Thread: Kevin Hunt on TV3 last night

You think throwing sausages, coins and a near full can by the looks of it onto the pitch is part and parcel of the game?

Spitting at players is ok too i assume!! as plenty of that went on

Bringing a players wife into it is the action of so called hardmen is it??? did you not have flyers stating something about a players wife?

Getting thrown into the back of a riot van after you charge at a group of shels fans is the way to go is it?

Smashing a few windows in the home teams ground the night before a game is part and parcel???

1. No cans or coins were thrown - FACT. btw throwing sausages is less dangerous than throwing till rolls, which I saw $hel$ fans throwing!

2. No Shels players were spat at, Bobby Ryan was the only one doing the spitting when someone slagged him while taking a corner, he turned around and spat at them and missed

3. The reason J.Byrne's wife was brought into it was his own fault, as you say if he's such a "hard man" celebrating goals in front of Bohs fans, then he should be able to take a slagging over Rachael "brasser" Byrne

4. One bohs and one $hel$ fan were thrown into a riot van after the match, which was all the doing of $hel$ fans as they came down our end after the match singin how they hate Bohs, which is just asking for a fight! They started it, I think you should look at the behaviour of your own clubs fans before going on about Bohs higgins!

5. Don't know what your on about windows being smashed in Tolka, certainly wasn't Bohs fans anyway!
    Higgins you must have been smoking weed or something because your so paranoid it's unbelievable!

Higgins,

If you are so concerned why not sort your own problems out. Your chairman has assualted Derry Fans, assualted the Rovers manager, the Drogheda photographer, invited Bohs fans for fights. Try burying your head up your ass a bit further when you lecture us.

Quote Originally Posted by chippie0001
    Higgins,

If you are so concerned why not sort your own problems out. Your chairman has assualted Derry Fans, assualted the Rovers manager, the Drogheda photographer, invited Bohs fans for fights. Try burying your head up your ass a bit further when you lecture us.
    I have to agree. Higgins you need to ask yourselves WHY all the hatred towards your club. It's sod all to do with your recent successes and all to do with the attitude that pervades at your club. An attitude that comes from the top down.

For instance, Rovers and Shels was never a big rivalry in recent years - we've "bigger" fish to fry on that front - but Ollies lies and nonsense this year have created a whole load of bad feelings towards Shels among our support.

As much as it pains me to stick up for Bohs fans, from where I'm sitting their attitude to Shels last Friday was spot on.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Quote Originally Posted by chippie0001
    Higgins,

So we all agree then, Bohs and Shels are both scum?
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by higgins
    Yeah its real funny

People breaking into football grounds the night before games ruining the playing surface slagging off players and smashing windows on their way is a right laugh..

Its just a shame we don't have these funny antics before all home games

Imagine when the season is ending there may not be room to write any more slogans.... what a bunch of comedians the guys who done it are...
    I don't see anyone condoning the actions before the match. All I was saying & others agreed was that the Hunt interview was funny.

If you want an argument at least quote people correctly.

has any1 pictures of the thing on the pitch? missed EL Weekly last night.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b
    sorry?
    Macy means to ask if you're american
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete
    I don't see anyone condoning the actions before the match. All I was saying & others agreed was that the Hunt interview was funny.

If you want an argument at least quote people correctly.

I agree, it was very funny, particularly Hunts helpful tip that you could save your abuse of opposition players for during the match. Isn't that incitement, or something ?

As for Higgins points, I don't think anyone in their right mind would condone breaking windows, throwing objects, or spitting. I don't think painting "Judas" on the pitch is the worst crime in the world though.

My sources tell me the Bohs players had a good old laugh about the graffiti on the pitch in the dressing room after the game.

I think some of them felt as betrayed as the fans when the 3 Judai turned their backs on the club!

Bohs Till I Die!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    I have to agree. Higgins you need to ask yourselves WHY all the hatred towards your club. It's sod all to do with your recent successes and all to do with the attitude that pervades at your club. An attitude that comes from the top down.

For instance, Rovers and Shels was never a big rivalry in recent years - we've "bigger" fish to fry on that front - but Ollies lies and nonsense this year have created a whole load of bad feelings towards Shels among our support.

As much as it pains me to stick up for Bohs fans, from where I'm sitting their attitude to Shels last Friday was spot on.

My sentiments exactly.

It's a bit rich for Shels fans to be giving out about Bohs fans behaviour when their players, management and Cheif Exec are going around assualting people etc every week.
    Fair play to the Bohs fans. I couldn't care less if they did it to any other club but when it's Shels I can't help smiling about it.
    Champions!

So throwing stuff onto the pitch (And not just sausages, something big enough for the linesman to hold up the game) breaking into the ground and threatening players over the phone is "spot on". It comes as no suprise to see a Rovers fan and someone who refuses to condem a 10 on 1 assault or glass bottles being thrown onto the pitch agreeing with that.

Slash, when Shels fans start demonstrating at matches for Ollie Byrne to be removed from having anything to do with your club, the rest of us will take your pacifist credentials a bit more seriously.
    Revenge for 2002

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Slash, when Shels fans start demonstrating at matches for Ollie Byrne to be removed from having anything to do with your club, the rest of us will take your pacifist credentials a bit more seriously.
    That's super, so I'm free to go into Richer throwing rocks around because one Pats fan did it so none of you have a right to have a go at me for it?

Painting "JUDAS" on the pitch, circulating fliers, displaying offensive banners, abusive chanting and throwing sausages are all hilarious and I don't think Bohs fans have ever enjoyed losing a match as much. Who cares what Shels fans think - they are irrelevant. We hate Shelbourne FC the club; the lego kids just don't get any consideration I'm afraid. Why don't you stick to arguing about where your 40 strong singing section would sound loudest? Like anyone gives a sh!t.

The windows may or may not have been broken by Bohs fans. If it was the same lads as did the artwork, it's a shame they let themselves down by doing something so juvenile as smashing windows - but that's life and what can you do?

Phoning players? Personally I thought it was counter-productive and resulted in Honkins raising his game. He was very upset at being left out of the abuse at Dalyer so last week's events probably gave him a bit of a softy.

Spitting and throwing coins at matches is bang out of order no matter what the circumstances.

the reason you shels fans are so sore about the whole thing is because you are just humiliated by the judas slogan,i mean theres no other explaination,its hardly the worst crime ever is it?

Quote Originally Posted by jagman
    the reason you shels fans are so sore about the whole thing is because you are just humiliated by the judas slogan,i mean theres no other explaination,its hardly the worst crime ever is it?
    Yeah it was humiliating watching Crowe slam home the winner standing on it to sicekn the Bohs fans. I've never been so embarassed.

It's not the Judas thing I'm worried about, it's threatening phone calls, throwing things on the pitch and the fact they broke into the ground and supposedly broke windows too.

i was almost embarrassed for you too struggling to beat bohs under 12 team basically

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Yeah it was humiliating watching Crowe slam home the winner standing on it to sicekn the Bohs fans. I've never been so embarassed.
    And his refusal to celebrate this goal tells you everyting you need to know about how he feels about Shelbourne F.C. and their fans.

He still has such respect for Bohs fans that when he was be substituted he even clapped the Riverside section of the ground.It was an inciteful or malicious attmept to wind up the Bohs fans but as the man said after the game he had some "great times at Bohs" and felt he "owed the fans a lot".

Lets be honest Crowe is only at Shels for his future financial security and his heart is still down Dalymount way!How could he ever feel at home at Shels.A club that is run for thugs by thugs!!

Bohs Till I Die!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by btid1
    And his refusal to celebrate this goal tells you everyting you need to know about how he feels about Shelbourne F.C. and their fans.
    Maybe he just had some cop on, and didn't want to give the big pubbers another excuse to have a pitch invasion and act the maggot again?

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Just imagine the reaction if Olly or anyone connected to Shels, even a supporter, did any of those things.
    The fact that you can even raise the hypothetical situation of your club's Secretary and chief administrator/owner breaking in to vandalise an opposition ground, and nobody dismisses it as a ridiculous suggestion, shows how much work needs to be done to sort out the thug problem at Shels before you can start taking the high moral ground.
    SIGNATURESCOPE