Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Setanta Cup Extended

well most leagues dont have a university team in the primer league do they ?

Since when did bohs think it was ok to desicrate our stadium ?

Quote Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
    UCD ??? go back to ur books, shouldnt even be in the league
    Getting nervous? Worried the galacticos will be beaten by some lazy students?

Since when did bohs think it was ok to desicrate our stadium ?
    Do all your posts contain statements with nothing to do with the previous topic?

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Do all your posts contain statements with nothing to do with the previous topic?
    I think we should all do that. It'd be funny.

I had chicken sandwiches for lunch.

Bohs fans

stupid statement better left to convicted criminal club chairmen
    [SIZE=7]2-1[/SIZE]

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    If everybody knew that there was a Setanta place at stake before the competition began, teams would have taken a different aproach to it. Some clubs didn't bother with this to much, and it seems unfair to them to award the place now that we are at the semi-final stage.
    dont agree. if you enter a cup competiotion and dont take it seriously then any negative consequences are simply tough sh!t for you

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Why don't as many as possible of you Bohs lads who were in Tolka last week come and get behind us.
    I would, only the missus would think I was gone mad altogether. You'll have to make do with my good wishes from afar.

I see the FAI are changing the rules already to ensure Shels in the Setanta Cup next season.

What next - take Uefa Cup place away from Cup winner so Shels can get Europe from 3rd or 4th place.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    If everybody knew that there was a Setanta place at stake before the competition began, teams would have taken a different aproach to it. Some clubs didn't bother with this to much, and it seems unfair to them to award the place now that we are at the semi-final stage.
    The decision is hardly news though - it's been bandied about this site for months as something that was under consideration.

This decision is good for the League Cup - finally giving it some much-needed value. It's probably even worth more now than winning the FAI Cup is, as Setanta seems more likely to generate you cash than Europe does.

Anyhoo - surely wanting to win for your team and its fans should be reason enough to try and do well in any contest your entered in?

From this point, it has become the solemn duty of every EL team to ensure that Shels get nothing from this season.
    UCD, for once, your country needs you.

70 Posts

I see the FAI are changing the rules already to ensure Shels in the Setanta Cup next season.
    Great news! So that means Irelands most famous club will be in the Setanta Cup next year after we win the League Cup for the 16th time!
    Last edited by Buller; 22/08/2005 at 7:32 PM.

70 Posts
    Oh wait thats the FAI cup, Rovers got knocked out of the League Cup...
    Sorry my bad...
    (FAI Cup for 25th time 2005 )

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    It's probably even worth more now than winning the FAI Cup is, as Setanta seems more likely to generate you cash than Europe does.
    FAI cup gets you into Setanta and Europe. Surely that's worth more than the Setanta alone?
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

71 Posts

Talking Am I feeling smug

Shelbourne FC is a proper club with real ambitions.

Ah dear oh dear. No silverwear for the proper club with ambitions.

greatest flop in the history of the league ?? We brought the league to another level, I somehow cant envisage the likes of UCD ever making the 3rd round of the champions league.

If Shels are so bad, how come you could even scrap for a draw the other night

If we werent so successful then there wouldnt be such an anti shels bias with some clubs who are still living off us.

I would just like to remind you who the [SIZE=7]CHAMPIONS OF IRELAND [/SIZE]are

Most Leagues dont have a team with a convicted criminal in charge either but there you go?

We brought the league to another level, I somehow cant envisage the likes of UCD ever making the 3rd round of the champions league.
    How exactly did you bring the league to another level? You got past 2 teams winning one game in 6. Dundalk did better than that in 79/80. you couldn't be talking about the lskill levels either as Shels play awful, awful football. it may be effective but its poxy to watch
    If we werent so successful then there wouldnt be such an anti shels bias with some clubs who are still living off us.
    Success has nothing to with hatred. Rovers haven't a pot to **** in for the past 10 years never mind a trophy and are universally despised. Personally I hate Shels due to their disgusting attitude towards the league and all other clubs. And which clubs are living off Shels? you couldn't be talking about the crowds you bring! Are you, seriously?

I would just like to remind you who the CHAMPIONS OF IRELAND are
    Linfield. Champions of all Ireland

You really are the ****ing typical fan that gets on eveyone's ****ing nerves. you think that Ollie created football. Get a history lesson, get a ****ing a grip and get a mind of your own...

[SIZE=7]CHAMPIONS OF IRELAND [/SIZE]are
    That would be [SIZE=7]LINFIELD! [/SIZE]

[SIZE=1]Dodge, of course, got there ahead of me, but I wanted to put it in big letters in case JR wasn't able to read fine print![/SIZE]

Shelbourne FC is a proper club with real ambitions.

That quote should be framed. Shows the arrogance of Shels to a tee. Congrats UCD and fair play.

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Oh you sure did. And we whipped your a$$e$ down at the Cross. Total football Chokers couldn't score for over a hundred minutes against the mighty Longford Town. We had our third choice keeper. You got a penalty & still you couldn't score.
    And now you're beginning to panic as you realise the trophy cupboard might be bare YET AGAIN at the end of another fruitless season.

Ah well, at least you can turn to the bogball & the hurling when it all goes wrong
    The mid-table mediocrity still w*nking off on it.
    One win in over 3 seasons and he is still creaming off at the thoughts of it.
    What a sad, sad little boy you are.
    You keep having those fantasies, little man, someday you might even move on to girls.....

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    The decision is hardly news though - it's been bandied about this site for months as something that was under consideration.
    Yeah, I thought it was announced ages ago originally. Back after the first round of games (which may or may not have been fair, but still any serious team going out at that stage doesn't really have a complaint).

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast