Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Weekend 4/8 and 7/8 fixtures

60 Posts
    Has Luke Byrne fallen out of favour at Shels?

355 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
    Be a strange one if he has,Shels defensive record is pretty amazing tbf to them….
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

73 Posts
    Shels do sure know how to make you miss long commutes. Has there ever been as negative manager in the league as Duff?
    Last edited by Kiki Balboa; 06/08/2023 at 4:40 PM.

28 Posts
    Grumpi duffatoni

Quote Originally Posted by Shearer View Post

Could be wrong on this but I thought I read some where he has knees to match Paul McGrath so I wonder will he pack it in at the end of the season

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bunny Kelly View Post
    Could be wrong on this but I thought I read some where he has knees to match Paul McGrath so I wonder will he pack it in at the end of the season
    Yeah I had that in my mind too but thought the answer might have been somewhere in the middle!

28 Posts
    Great to see manus back!!
    Went down like one of Fred Dibnahs chimneys for that free.

355 Posts
    Decent goal from Liam Burt there even if Cork parted like the red sea!

28 Posts
    Ah now joey come on, he’s allowed a free hit there. Took it well but the big no4, oh dear.
    Lad on the right for cork, Bagary? Awful player. Bolger pulling the strings a fine baller and the big lad up front is willing but they keep giving it back .
    Poor enough quality there tonight.

409 Posts
    Cork are pretty poor but we looked a bit more like ourselves in the second half there. I'd forgotten what it felt like to celebrate a goal. Agree with Dermo on Bolger. Very tidy footballer. Thought he'd go further than he has but good to see him doing well (only because we won of course). Liam Burt starting to show a bit of form and Graham Burke is delightful to watch when he is up for it.
    21 leagues and 25 cups.

656 Posts
    Should have been a lot more than 2 scored. Gaffney came on for the last 30 mins and great to have him back. We look so much better when he plays . Holds the ball up beats players. Great to get a huge 3 points

103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    Should have been a lot more than 2 scored. Gaffney came on for the last 30 mins and great to have him back. We look so much better when he plays . Holds the ball up beats players. Great to get a huge 3 points
    Agree mega three points … in total control but as you say missed a good number of chances …. Cork never really threatened and bar the free nothing on target …. But with only the one goal in it you could sense the nerves in the crowd that Cork might sneak a late equaliser … we easily held out and should of made it 3-1 in last min of added time…. Not quite a season defining moment but methinks a big one…. Hopefully will have the quartet of Byrne, Clarke, Farrugia & Grace back soon to steer us home

Poor game in Dundalk with more baffling non decisions from the officials. Shels looked more like the team who played on Thursday night and lucky to get out with a draw in the end.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    Agree mega three points … in total control but as you say missed a good number of chances …. Cork never really threatened and bar the free nothing on target …. But with only the one goal in it you could sense the nerves in the crowd that Cork might sneak a late equaliser … we easily held out and should of made it 3-1 in last min of added time…. Not quite a season defining moment but methinks a big one…. Hopefully will have the quartet of Byrne, Clarke, Farrugia & Grace back soon to steer us home
    Thought Burt was really good 1st time in a few years that we have a central midfielder that can get by players and he gives something different to this Team. Best game Burke has had in a while and young Kenny again consistently showing, trying and the only thing he needs is some goals to get his confidence going. I think this was a turning point of sorts and i think they can go unbeaten for the last 10 league games.
    Last edited by Kingswood Rover; 06/08/2023 at 8:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by joey B View Post
    Be a strange one if he has,Shels defensive record is pretty amazing tbf to them….
    To add to the defensive record for us, in the last 7 league games we've conceded just 5 goals and four of them have been absolute crackers from outside the box. We just have major problems at the other end.

145 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bunny Kelly View Post
    Luke has to get fluid injections for his knee before every game which is a legacy from his last his serious injury when he was at Rovers. It's a near miracle he is still playing 5 years later reinventing himself as a really good centre back
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

200 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by total hoofball View Post
    Luke has to get fluid injections for his knee before every game which is a legacy from his last his serious injury when he was at Rovers. It's a near miracle he is still playing 5 years later reinventing himself as a really good centre back
    He’s going to have incredible mobility issues later in his life. Big sacrifice to make and probably not worth it just to play for a bottom half LOI club but fair play to him all the same, you can’t fault his dedication to the game
    Paaatrick's Agletic

821 Posts
    In Bray here with less than an hour until KO and you wouldn't know a club existed here let alone there been a game on twenty seconds up the road. I've seen a grand total of 1 Bray fan since I arrived over an hour ago.

355 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    In Bray here with less than an hour until KO and you wouldn't know a club existed here let alone there been a game on twenty seconds up the road. I've seen a grand total of 1 Bray fan since I arrived over an hour ago.
    485 people at their game on Friday night,seems to be getting worse there not better….

355 Posts
    Matt Connor howler lets Longford back in the game and they equalise a minute later.Bray are a soft touch atm......

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast