Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Bohs fans dirty tricks

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsFan
    Yes you are a bunch of top lads altogether, best going. Just address the abuse issue your manager was pleading in the media for you to stop. Guess someone forget to tell Stephen Kenny was a top bunch of lads the Derry fans are.
    As I mentioned before, dig out his post match interview on TG4 after the Pats game and see what he says about the Derry supporters.

From today's Derry News

"Of course we can never see take the supporters for granted but when you see supporters put in effort[......] thats just phenomenal"

"Our supporters were absolutely marvellous"
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

82 Posts
    Less of the "everybody" Maribor, I stopped having any time for Derry fans the time we were herded into that corner of the Brandywell for the local scum outside and the local scum inside to rein missiles down on us while your stewards refused to intervene. Needless to say the forces of law and order were banned from "your" ground.
    When did this happen?

Note in advance that "in my head" is not an acceptable response. I certainly can't remember missiles being "reined" in or indeed "rained" in. Are you sure you aren't confusing it with your time under siege by the VC in Vietnam?

As for the "forces of law and order", are you Finn Harps in disguise?

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    it wasnt burnt on, it was painted on and what windows were broken?
    Bohs til I die, I am not sure if you are aware but painting on the grass means that unless you wish to leave the offending mark on the pitch, then the opinions open to you will result in the grass behind being sorched or burnt so you may as well of burnt the grass.

Next up, windows were smashed in two places. On the right side of the new stand at the back and the door on the left side of the stand.

Regardless of what was done, the fact that ANYTHING was done is behaviour that disgraces your club and means that any occassions Bohs fans wish to suggest criminality on behalf of other clubs, well quite frankly it will be massively hypocritical of yourselves. A poor act of vandalism. We don't need that in the game and if you wish to quote actions of poor behaviour on the part of shels to justify the action, then your fans have lost the soap box they preach from on breaking and entering into Tolka?

Well 'So called' BohsFan, tells us about your 'nightmare in the North'

Ah yes. Ollie, in his nimble state, ran onto the pitch one evening, complete with can of spraypaint, and managaed to spell JUDAS correctly. Overjoyed with his marvellous work, he proceeded to break some windows in the hope of pinning the blame on Bohs fans, even though the repair costs for both pitch and windows will have to come from Shelbournes pockets.

God

So 10 or 15 years ago then????

Ok, I can match that, I was standing next to guy at Dalymount back in 1988/89 who was punched in the face by a Bohs supporter after a cup game in which Derry won 3-1 and came back from a goal behind, with tim Dalton also saving a penalty from Paul McGee.

Do I think any less of Bohs or their Fans, naah cause It was an Isolated incident by a drunken Idiot....................in fact it was probaly you.

89 Posts
    You have already been told about it. What one of your fellow travelers wanted to know was when it happened.

It happened during the cup replays while Turlough O'Connor was managing Bohs, vintage Tillo/Cousins.
    94/95 season then?

Whilst not skirting the issue and given I was ten at the time, I don't remember it myself.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

I'm very annoyed by this thread. My attempts to abuse Glen Fitzpatrick tonight have been ignored and blamed on Bohs fans.

Krictic, you have revealed yourself to be an imbecile with a potent line of abuse, maybe you are one of the abusers referred to by Kenny. In anycase you are comparing the behaviour of a single moron with the systemic neglect of the safety of hundreds of supporters. Not a good match. The again the complex-equivalence of victimhood seems to be a regional speciality.
    First and foremost, when have Bohs every brought hundreds of supporters to the Brandywell????

Secondly and more importantly, your mask is slipping and the chances that you are in fact a BohsFan is slowly being erroded by your last sentence, which makes you sound more like a Northern Bigott.

As for the safety of the so called hundreds, I have yet to witness any incident that could have led to the safety of hundreds being put in any danger at any ground in the League of Ireland, but you do seem to be making a habbitt of sensationalizing things today.

And by suggesting that the incident I witnessed was in anyway less to the one you suffered suggests that you were attacked by a sizable crowd in the Brandywell, which if this is what you are saying is not only questionable but a downright lie.

IMO The Derry fans are a great bunch and that's the general concensus among most LTFC fans anyway.They never cause bother in Flancare and always create a good friendly atmosphere.Derry are a big club and are back where they belong.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Nope, not a northern biggot. Although biggot is a very handy word to trot out to anyone perpared to admit how jaded they are by the constant "poor wee us" crap that you use to excuse everything from not having police at the Brandywell to virtually going bust.

The fact of the matter is that the safety of away supporters has frequently been an issue at the Brandywell (although I will admid that my last few visits were trouble free, pity about the crap view reserved for away fans though) and most Harps fans are able to attest. Although I suppose they are all liars who don't understand how victimised you all are up there.
    So how was your incident worse than the one I witnessed???

Jesus you're ****ing thick, aren't you.

At any given event, at any time, no amount of risk assessment can account for the actions of a rogue operator acting alone, which is what you described.

The event I described involved many people acting over a period of time. The event was set-up for trouble. Positioning the away fans in that corner invites people outside the ground to pelt them. Which is what happened. Banning the forces of law and order (incredible that this is even allowed to happen but then again I am sure there are a 100 wee reasons why ye are a special wee case) ensures that the thugs in question could act without the slightest fear of being apprehended.
    Now can any other Bohs fan back up the 'so called' BohsFan's version of events????

Because I think you telling pork pies

And by the way, I see you have admitted on another thread you fondness for Linfield.........................your mask is on the floor

Now now, ladies.
    God

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    it wasnt burnt on, it was painted on and what windows were broken?
    It wasn't paint, bleach or something similar was used to burn the word Judas into the pitch, Gareth has already answered what windows were broken, knackers and scumbags!!!

The news of these events had also stemmed from gypoweb, so its fairly obvious who did it and why!
    Sitting pretty!!!

I admitted, on another thread, a fondness for Crusaders first and then for Linfield and the Glens. So ****ing what, do you have a problem with that?
    You seem to be getting agitated there 'So called' BohsFan. no need to get excited.....................and yes I have a problem with that..............as A Derry City supporter I support Derry City, i don't have 'Fondness' for other Clubs, but then I AM REAL a football supporter, your just a thick Internet troller with a grudge.

I've seen some incredible arguments here, but the "It wasn't Bohs fans, sure eh, it was Olly Byrne" argument tops the list

A list of things the Bohs fans did in and around the game.

-Published the phone numbers of the 'judai' in the build up to the game and spent their time ringing them and abusing/threatening them. Hence Hawkins 'call me' taunt to them at the end of the game. Which was class, btw.
    -Broke into the ground, spray painted onto the pitch (Marking the spot for Glen Crowe to bang home Bobby Ryans cross for the winner btw so cheers for that absolutley poetic moment) also apparently breaking a few windows while they were there
    -Throwing stuff onto the pitch (which seemed to hit their own fans too from where I was, good stuff) and something hit or went close to hitting the linesman after the penalty as he held up play over it
    -Throwing sausages onto the pitch, possibley the lamest and most unthreatening fan act of all time. I bet Crowe was bricking it at the sight of a few denny sausages flying at him, most of them seemed to land in the end of the Bohs section anyway
    -Had the vintage lot in Tolka park, ie a group of people spending literally the entire game leaning on the barrier staring at the Shelbourne supporters. I genunley don't think they saw a minute of action, bet they were sickened when they saw us celebrating and singing Crowes name though. Same story every time they play there, they just stand there shaping.

Great bunch of lads really.

I fully expected you would manage to manufacture a wee problem alright. Must be in the genes at this stage.
    Still haven't seen another real Bohs Fan back up your 'Hundreds of Bohs fans in danger at the Brandywell Lie' I mean story.

But then maybe you just manufactured that one

Hardly any Bohs fans use this site or haven't you noticed? If you are so curious go and ask the question on the Gypsyweb MB.
    No need, I know it's a load of crap, Now are you guys playing in the CIS cup this week or is it the County Antrim sheild????

You no more know who carried out the paint job than I do.
    Really? http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=335395

Meaning?
    Looks fairly self-explanatory to me.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast