Thread: Alan Kelly last night

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Munchie
    any bohs fans at tolka last night would have left the ground furious after alan kelly robbed us of at least a point! the blondy git sent off dessie byrne after only 15 mons and nearly booked the rest of the the team!he gave stupid fouls againts us such as phsical tackles and hands on back wen jumping for the ball!i wouldn't have mind but shels did it all nite and got away with it!!the linesman on the riverside was hit with something and the ref was informed!after that it was hard to see if bohs even got a free kick!!jus cause some scumbag hit the linesman doesnt mean you punish the team on the pitch!i thought pat fenlon should have been sent off for having a go a dessie byrne and alan reynolds is bthe biggest dirt bag ive ever seen! he was only playimg so he could kick the **** out of kevin hunt! reynolds has no football skill or ability, he's pure scum!ive never left a game dat fustrated before after poor refereing!i think brown envelopes are being past between fat ollie nd dat excuse for a ref alan kelly!
    Physical tackles..ie careless or reckless tackles and hands on the back when jumping for the ball, are both punishable by free kick if you check 'The Laws of the Game'.

As for nearly booking the rest of the team...Hunt and Ward were the only Bohs players booked, Reynolds was booked for Shels.

From the stand, it looked like there was a fairly even spread of free kicks, tho shels may have got a couple more.Probably down to the fact that they had more possession hence the more likely bohs would concede a free kick.

A typical Dublin derby, there was a cracking atmosphere in the ground, but must say that there seemed to be an undercurrent of nastiness among some supporters obviously relating to the transfer of the 3 players. The sending off apart the game seemed to be played in a good spirit.

Its easy to blame kelly when he sends off one of your players and gives a penalty against your side(both decisions correct IMO from my seat).Im sure that if the decisions were in your clubs favour,you wouldnt complain.

Its a dublin derby and there was a lot of **** in the run up to the game.

Add in the three ugly sisters, Ollie's antics and the pitch graffitti and the atmosphere was never going to be friendly.

The atmosphere at the game was quite good IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Went to the game as nuetral
    That boycott didn't last long, did it? I hope you got a receipt!
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint

That boycott didn't last long, did it? I hope you got a receipt!
    When I said boycott Tolka, I meant YOU should boycott tolka....

I was there to ensure that the Boycott was strictly enforced!

it was a great success and observed by all!

as for the game it was great to watch a game at pitchside - one that i wasnt emotionally involved in. You really come away with a greater appreciation for the skill and speed of the players in this league, even if in this case they were mostly a shower of wánkers.

I never saw much in Tony Grants game before last Friday but sure enough the man can play some. Bohs have ruined Dessies career. End of. A graveyard for great players.

Highlights for me was Bobby Ryan taking a corner beside me and this mad bohs fan chasing him down to the corner screaming "I hope you die! I hope you die! I Hate you ryan!" the little linesman fella told bobby not to hang around and just take the corner - the cops were too busy ****ing themselves laughing to do anything - you had to be there - unless u were observing the boycott, that is
    Last edited by wws; 22/08/2005 at 10:51 AM.

The funniest bit is your man coming back down for the next corner "As I said earlier, I hope you ****ing die!!!!"

This hatred was way way beyond football matters.

Actually, I think we should get over the three judai at this stage. They're gone, and most don't want them back. I certainly don't think we would be doing any better if they had stayed.
    Back on topic -- I thought the best observation was Gareth Farrelly's, that the match was reffed by Alan Reynolds!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    "As I said earlier, I hope you ****ing die!!!!"

Alan Kelly has always been poor. He's not biased towards any teams, he's just a shockingly poor referee.

The sending off was correct, without a doubt (even walking over to the pub afterwards I heard some Bohs fans say he was a disgrace and they never want to see him in "the shirt" again ).

Didn't have a clear view of the penalty myself, so I can't really comment on that.

The sausages was a bit pathetic, and although the JUDAS painting made me laugh, it is criminal damage. And I know someone will retort with "it's just a bit of fun", if Shelbourne fans had done something similar in any other ground there'd be uproar and calls for fines and bans.

Good atmosphere, good game. Not the best Shelbourne performance ever, but its a step up from how we have been playing. Long may it continue in that direction.
    God

The sending off was fully justified no complaints there.

But the Des Byrne tackle must have done some damage to pi sspants inner-ear as you will see from the replay of the "penalty" incident.

If you can't be bothered to wait until Eircom League Weekly you can get some highlights off the Bohemians official site here.

The footage includes some of the "flavour" of the match too which definately won't be broadcast on TV3

http://www.bohemians.ie/Video%20Foot...bohs190805.wmv

[QUOTE=bohs til i die].

Judas Ryan/Crowe banners werent allowed in. The body searches and searching of kids was a complete joke.

[QUOTE]

we have had to put up with it at your kip for years. now its your turn its 'a complete joke'?

interesting that the pigs head incident caused outrage amongst the gypos, but the graffiti in tolka was acceptible?

can one of the black and tans explain the difference between tony grunts treatchery and that of the 3 stooges? and why its acceptible to treat rovers fans like s hite in the connaught and complain when the same happens to you? is there a c awk-esque hypocricy here?

The differance is that Rovers fans "deserve" it.

Quote Originally Posted by Vitruvian Man
    The sending off was fully justified no complaints there.

But the Des Byrne tackle must have done some damage to pi sspants inner-ear as you will see from the replay of the "penalty" incident.

If you can't be bothered to wait until Eircom League Weekly you can get some highlights off the Bohemians official site here.

The footage includes some of the "flavour" of the match too which definately won't be broadcast on TV3

http://www.bohemians.ie/Video%20Foot...bohs190805.wmv

Loved Hawkins "call me" signal
    God

roverstilidie

A few people are upset about the searches but the majority aren’t. The searches inside the ground 20 minutes after some of us were searched outside the ground was out of order though, and the cops generally not having a clue what they are doing was funny. They initially refused to allow one of our physio’s and several first team squad members back to the dressingrooms from the Riverside near the end of the game before being told to get a grip.

The pigs head 16 months ago was class, and one of the funniest things I have seen at an EL ground. Not too many Bohs fans giving out about that in fairness.

Tony Grant joined Bohs, the other 3 left. Thats the difference. Could you not work that out for yourself.

As for the Hoops getting searched going into Dalymount, at this stage, the Bohs v Rovers fixture has a history of violence so therefore searches are going to happen.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    interesting that the pigs head incident caused outrage amongst the gypos, but the graffiti in tolka was acceptible?
    Some Bohs fans decided to bring along a pigs head to our game but it was taken off them at the gate

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC
    Some Bohs fans decided to bring along a pigs head to our game but it was taken off them at the gate
    i would go back to my 'imitation is the sincerest form of flattery' theory, but the c awkies didnt like it, and they close threads they dont like.

abusing judas type players is part and parcel of the game, its just a bit rich of some bores fans to go mental when its filth players on the recieving end!

and i think we can all expect to be searched going into tolka now, oilies presence alone puts the game into category a!

i would go back to my 'imitation is the sincerest form of flattery' theory,
    Right you are RTID.
    I too have noticed how Shamrock Rovers lately have taken to imitating noble and established football clubs like Barcelona and Bohemians and the way they like to do things.

i would go back to my 'imitation is the sincerest form of flattery' theory, but the c awkies didnt like it, and they close threads they dont like.

abusing judas type players is part and parcel of the game, its just a bit rich of some bores fans to go mental when its filth players on the recieving end!

and i think we can all expect to be searched going into tolka now, oilies presence alone puts the game into category a!
    Are you capable of talking about Bohs without mentioning the word filth, or has it developed into a tick? What do you want us to do, all shout back 'Rovers scum', and have a big panto scene? Shall we all put on playground voices too? You could squeal 'filth' with a squeaky lisp.
    Anyway, I don't remember much of a fuss or mental-going over hoop-hatred of the now very popular Bohemian Tony Grant. It wasn't that special. If you ask me, all of this pork stuff is as childish as your ignorant name-calling.
    Do you have anything to say about football?

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    The pigs head 16 months ago was class, and one of the funniest things I have seen at an EL ground. Not too many Bohs fans giving out about that in fairness.
    And equally a pub full of Hoops laughed long and loud when we saw the TV pictures of Judas painted on the pitch at Tolka. There was even mutterings of "fair fcuks to Bohs"

Although we did laugh louder when Crowe scored the winner while standing on the said graffitti.

Seriously though, I thought the Judas was great and so did everyone else I spoke to. Some people are just looking to be offended and the graffitti was the least objectionable thing to be done in Tolka over the last few months.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFan
    You're easily pleased then.

The only problem, well one of the problems, I have with the whole Judas thing is the impression it gives that Bohs fans are upset at the players leaving Bohs. In fact out of all the players "lost" to us only two would have been gladly retained by the fans, Webb (at Drogheda) and Crowe (at Shels, despite his lousy return of goals this season). I would have given (and so would almost any bohs fan) Ryan and Hawkins a jockey-back to Tolka to rid ourselves of them. Hawkins in particular is the most over-rated over paid heap in the EL. Plain and simple he was lousy value while at Bohs and is even worse value at Shels.

Keep up the payments lads.
    Yeah you've a fantastic way of showing how little they mean to you.

If it isn't breaking into the ground and spray painting messages to them, it's ringing them 24/7 or every second message on gypoweb being about them and Shels. Jilted lover would be the impression I'd get from that if I didn't know better and hadn't been told how little you all cared.

Hawkins has been outstanding btw, one of our best performers this season.