Page 27 of 32 FirstFirst ... 172526272829 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Lads I really don’t understand why a lot of post on here concern a bang average team in grangevale promoted from very poor league last year watched um twice this year there like a one trick pony try play out from back every time against every team they play once you press um high there like lost school kids no plan B beating this year against bang averages knocka team beat by grattan and ucc this team no where good to be challenging this year this league will come down to coachford getting players back Ucc and Grattan just my opinion.

Bit off the mark to be fair.

A few of ye have ledgends made of teams an players after a wet week.

Clubs have a decent season or 2 an suddenly there all this an that.

From where I stand all that really matters is titles an in the Aul , cups are a bonus.

Coachford can get all the players they want back , the rest of the Aul dosent care anymore.

Springfield have put them in their box again an again already.

Grattan will either man up or choke.

UCC an Grange will make it interesting an don't forget Village

Don't know anyone in the Aul that has beat ye so much,,,,,,5.0 an 2.1 if I'm correct.

I heard you're the highest bidder for his T47 boots

New to this lads, seen the lad Cocoran over the years, when in the mood nearly unstoppable but at aul level. Dabbled at a couple of senior clubs but never lasted. Not into the hard training and discipline required at that level. Pity, could probably have done it if fully committed.

I think its totally disrespectful from cathedral celtic all johns talk over past couple of weeks slagging off the aul and cathedral celtic still played him friday night up in Banteer and couldnt care less about the cork aul. The club has no class and morals a total disgrace from cathedral celtic.

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    The lad mouth is as big as his ego but he has won Aoh
    How hasn’t anyone at the club shut him up yet. Lehive is a hungry ******* and wouldn’t spend Christmas with ya they’ll be fit with a big fine, they’ll have to set up a go fund me for the fine

Who’s favourite for the AOH as of now?

Only 4 games over the weekend is very disappointing again. Maybe the Aul should consider block booking the Saturday morning slot cathedral had last year and get some games played.
    As of the Great JC situation I would have him in a heart beat. I can never remember John being a red card serialist. I also played with Gary and he was a pleasure to play with and watch.
    The best players always come with pros and cons.
    Castleview brilliant again fair play to Colin Keane he is doing some job.

Their doing very well tbf to um goal -achio I said it few weeks back take a good side to beat um but it’s the lad Nagle who’s the manager was class player himself played senior with the view but had bad injury think the lad Keane is his number 2 be great class between them and Ucc in Aoh

Well fair play to all the management, I know myself the more the merrier sure we have 4 and as for the AOH cup match Castleview will be way too strong for UCC

[QUOTE=goal-achio;2168527]Well fair play to all the management, I know myself the more the merrier sure we have 4 and as for the AOH cup match Castleview will be way too strong for UCC

Castleview beat UCC 4-0 pre season but the AOH will be a totally different game. Castleview also thumped watergrasshill 4-0 also with Desmond and Co on the pitch and ended up being beat in the FAI a couple of weeks back. They’re a great side with a few quality players on the bench. That’s what will win a team trophies.

50/50 call there think Aoh wide open this year Ucc castleview Grattan coachford will all fancy themselves

Thriller tonite, boscos 4 wgh 4 , boscos won on penners

It looks like if you out score Desmond you beat Watergrasshill

Hi men I’m new to this. Played in the AUL around 15 years ago. Watching UCC lately they can beat any team easy on their day.

What happened to their keeper?

To be fair their improvement last year was nothing short of spectacular one cup upset won’t kill them although I would have given them a big chance in that competition.

Another test for um sat against Grattan think if Grattan do what they did against Castleview playing fringe players that don’t start league games Hill could catch um if Grattan go strong they’ll win handy I think.

I was at the game last night geat game it was end to end was surprised by boscos alot better than i thought. The talk coming out of Watergrasshill was just turn up lads and we will beat them comfortably but that wasnt the case. Lack of keeper will hurt them big time. Could the penny be droping soon for Watergrasshill?

Can anyone tell me why Coachford played 1 league game to Grangevales 8? Watergrasshill played 2 to Blackstones 7.

Page 27 of 32 FirstFirst ... 172526272829 ... LastLast