Page 103 of 103 FirstFirst ... 35393101102103
Results 2,041 to 2,058 of 2058

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

There seems to be a lot of "resting" players in big games.

Don't these teams want their players sharper and fitter?

I think it's a right gamble to throw away a competition such as league promotion. I'd prefer to go and win that game last night than not tog lads if not injured, maybe they are?

At end of season, any trophy will be a success so all could go well in cups for Knocka.

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Still think it’s strange fish knocka still had chance of promotion let’s get back to this week tho Grattan village Thursday Grattan ucc sat good week of football for ye fish
    No doubht aharsh ref gonna be 2 tough games but that what you get in this league and cup but we will go out with full intentions to win both ganes but its football anything can happen village very good young physical energetic side and no doubht there crowd will play a huge factor tomorrow night and ucc god only knows who they will have Saturday but no doubht a very tough game aswell

Totally agree with you play it out unless plays were carrying knocks but Driscoll dockers vinnie two lads from mallow and Cambo’s not togged out surely they’ll all can’t be struggling maybe I’m wrong

Big wins for Shandon and Boscos last night. I’d make Boscos favourites for Div 2 now.

Watergrasshill will win division 1.

Boscos 100% favourites now points on the board the rest must catch them

Agree with you there friuce

Heard from a fella there cathedral couldn’t play Donoughmore last night cause they didn’t cut the grass down the Fairfield , think they just didn’t want forfeit again

I put that up earlier Pony about grass but I’m incline to agree with you think they’ll have same problem sat if Aul don’t ask um to change to View pitch or book all weather

Whats the rule if a home team don't have their grass cut/pitch lined for a fixture?is it a walkover or just rescheduled?

Depends on who's reading the tea bags at the next meeting.

Knocka v Village & WGH/UCC v Coachford in the AOH semis

Think the Aul will come up with some rule Joe cause knocka lads told me few weeks back Richmond game called grass to high and strand game called no lines on strands pitch and Aul done nothing about but fixtures were just played again and what a draw for Village and knocka no one would of predicted seeing any of them teams in final few weeks back going on league form

Knocka v Village be interesting.

Neutral venue.

Watergrasshill/ UCC v Coachford.

Oh what will the AUL do,,,,,,,there 2 favourite play things possibly facing up.

Hope there's no championship that weekend.

Imagine the SF will be played a Sat and Sun in the farm like previous years but I may be wrong, UCC/Hill might be a good game two young teams hard to predict.

Mardyke for the Sunday game hand one UCC could be at home in semi of AoH

This idea of resting players is actually laughable, players full fit should be playing either way, there's not many games been played consecutively all season. This is the business end of the season were teams show grit and class to get over the line. Grattan and village should be a good game tomorrow, hard to call. Are the Gratts running out of steam?City Wanderers seem to be picking up points at the right time can they survive. Back to same old story the AUL should be promoting and broadcasting finals, the CBL doing a fine job of having cup finals streamed live but we won't get into that debate of AUL/CBL again. Heard from a player Jim Hennessey was reffing cup final over the weekend and called a offside himself while his assistant never raised his flag. I had to go review the footage myself for a giggle, thank god that man has left our league. Schoolboys ref at best.

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post
    This idea of resting players is actually laughable, players full fit should be playing either way, there's not many games been played consecutively all season. This is the business end of the season were teams show grit and class to get over the line. Grattan and village should be a good game tomorrow, hard to call. Are the Gratts running out of steam?City Wanderers seem to be picking up points at the right time can they survive. Back to same old story the AUL should be promoting and broadcasting finals, the CBL doing a fine job of having cup finals streamed live but we won't get into that debate of AUL/CBL again. Heard from a player Jim Hennessey was reffing cup final over the weekend and called a offside himself while his assistant never raised his flag. I had to go review the footage myself for a giggle, thank god that man has left our league. Schoolboys ref at best.
    Good ol Jim hennessy blowing out his a** after about 10mins and 20yards behind the play blowing offsides

Had Jim a few weeks ago down in Corkbeg I was very happy with his performance compared to other refs through the season