What's the draw ?
    Regional united away in limerick.

A Cork team will always be up against it in the FAI Junior Cup. There are lots of teams in it from Limerick, Waterford, Tipp etc who are MSL standard but as they don't have a Senior League, they are in the FAI Junior Cup. Paddy Power betting on the cup reflects the strenght of the teams left. This year the favourites for the FAI Junior Cup are Cockhill Celtic who played in the Intermediate Cup final v Rockmount in April. As the Ulster Senior League is no more, they now play in the Junior ranks. Who would beat them ?? You are coming up against ex LOI players etc the further you go in the competition. A great experience for a Cork AUL team but it can be an extremely tough one the further you go in the competition. Grattan and Grange Vale are the only 2 teams from Cork in it and both AUL at that. Well done to them for achieving this but they wont get near a last 8 or anything like that. Teams will be too strong for them. Not their fault , its just the calibre of teams in it.

@ Peter Swan , the Grattan B game was played up on Mayfield Uniteds astro.

But your version of events dose make a better read if I was an Abalougeford fan.

The Fai draw is a tough , good luck to both

Quote Originally Posted by Eric the King View Post
    A Cork team will always be up against it in the FAI Junior Cup. There are lots of teams in it from Limerick, Waterford, Tipp etc who are MSL standard but as they don't have a Senior League, they are in the FAI Junior Cup. Paddy Power betting on the cup reflects the strenght of the teams left. This year the favourites for the FAI Junior Cup are Cockhill Celtic who played in the Intermediate Cup final v Rockmount in April. As the Ulster Senior League is no more, they now play in the Junior ranks. Who would beat them ?? You are coming up against ex LOI players etc the further you go in the competition. A great experience for a Cork AUL team but it can be an extremely tough one the further you go in the competition. Grattan and Grange Vale are the only 2 teams from Cork in it and both AUL at that. Well done to them for achieving this but they wont get near a last 8 or anything like that. Teams will be too strong for them. Not their fault , it’s just the calibre of teams in it.
    One of the best intermediate teams in the country never mind junior in Cockhill Celtic. You’d wonder how motivated they are to win a junior cup when they are so full of talent and used to playing a level above.

Grattan will be up against it with that away game in limerick but absolutely nothing to lose for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    Well lads,all divisions looking interesting at the Christmas break.
    Anyone like to change their predictions for winners and runners up in each division?

Aside from the obvious talk on here abut prem and Prem A the past few weeks, some very close lookin leagues to date in div 1, 2 & 3
    Grattan A
    Castleview
    Shandon
    Grattan B
    Boher

Coachford
    Castleview
    Watergrasshill
    Boscos

First of all anyway i want to apologise.... TO ABSOLUTELY NOBODY I have enough food and water to get me through Christmas so happy Christmas and new year and we be back to talk football in the new year.

Well said my good man.

Grattan A coachford
    Castleview Knocka
    Watergrasshill Shandon
    Grattan B John Boscos
    Boher Rathcormac

Grattan
    Castleview can only throw away a title
    Watergrasshill the same .
    Grattan B are very strong
    Boher seem to want it more

Grattan A Coachford
    Castleview Greenwood
    Watergrashill Shandon
    Bweeng Celtic Grattan
    Bother Rathcormac

Coachford Grattan
    Castleview Knocka
    Watergrasshill Shannon
    Grattan Bweeng
    Rathcormac Bohor
    Special mention to Castleview, a team that very little fancied to win the league let alone be (arguably) the team of the year at the half way point.
    I know nothing is won but they have had a great start.

Shandon and Hill only two teams with 100% record in league and we haven’t got through Xmas yet and Goal giving out team of the year my god what has this page come to.

Grattan, Castleview(done and all imo), Shandon, Grattan B, Boher
    Last edited by Ballwasthere; 21/12/2023 at 5:16 PM. Reason: Autocorrect

Ref , ur worse to take any notice .

Don’t get me wrong Jason view playing very well but as I’ll keep saying they have plenty of players just think it’s very early for that talk it was only back start of season people were saying Grattan were old me I said myself they had few lads in 30th and now their being tipped for league and AOH so long way to go yet before we can talk team of the year.

MOD EDIT: Suspended for personal abuse.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 21/12/2023 at 8:14 PM.

In fairness now Goal, Ref just gave his opinion in a respectful manner. No need to lower the tone.

There's probably half a dozen teams who have had good starts.

Opinions draw opinions , that's the nature of the game .

I missed the comment would of it hurt me feeling

Page 39 of 139 FirstFirst ... 2937383940414989 ... LastLast