It looks like if you out score Desmond you beat Watergrasshill

Hi men I’m new to this. Played in the AUL around 15 years ago. Watching UCC lately they can beat any team easy on their day.

What happened to their keeper?

To be fair their improvement last year was nothing short of spectacular one cup upset won’t kill them although I would have given them a big chance in that competition.

Another test for um sat against Grattan think if Grattan do what they did against Castleview playing fringe players that don’t start league games Hill could catch um if Grattan go strong they’ll win handy I think.

I was at the game last night geat game it was end to end was surprised by boscos alot better than i thought. The talk coming out of Watergrasshill was just turn up lads and we will beat them comfortably but that wasnt the case. Lack of keeper will hurt them big time. Could the penny be droping soon for Watergrasshill?

Can anyone tell me why Coachford played 1 league game to Grangevales 8? Watergrasshill played 2 to Blackstones 7.

All games should go ahead this weekend. Gonna be a great game friday night out in C.I.T. i fancy village to beat city wanders.

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    I was at the game last night geat game it was end to end was surprised by boscos alot better than i thought. The talk coming out of Watergrasshill was just turn up lads and we will beat them comfortably but that wasnt the case. Lack of keeper will hurt them big time. Could the penny be droping soon for Watergrasshill?
    Alot of teams do that and get turned over. Tough test for them this weekend against Grattan

I think eventually sides who just pop up out of knowwhere an have an instant impact bascially have a negative impact on there league or division . The Aul has been littered with um , 1 or 2 season wonders then kaboom, what ever happened to them.

Everyone knows there not club men , just lads on the bounce from one place to another an just happens to be the team there with now.

Worse still , the GAA thing.
    I don't have a problem with a lads commitment to the GAA , but im 110% in favour of clubs who say one or the other .

The GAA have been doing it to lads for ever .

Fair dues to Coachford for taking the stance.

Defo a few interesting games this weekend to take in

Ya I agree with the disregard to Gaa clubs telling players one or the other but if guys want to play sport regularly at the weekend I think they make the decision
    Case in point ADAM MURPHY (COACHFORD)
    I believe Adam might have been involved with all the success out in the gaa region of Coachford but he never let the soccer club down.
    If fellas want to play football they will play football and fair play to them

Ultimately country teams can’t make players pick Soccer over GAA it’s not practical.

Most players at our level will be decent in both codes so will be needed by both and this could span 4 or 5 teams depending on the age of the player.

The decisions should be left up to the player they should be able to make the call with out pressure coming from one side or the other.

Players know themselves they are giving up their time to play on all these teams.

There should be communication between both sides because ultimately there will be clash’s and you also got to mange the players work load so to try and avoid the potential for injury.

It happens from schoolboy level a decision to be made because they do clash and its up to the individual itself. Better facilities better playing surfaces compate to local soccer. So you can see why the decline in players playing local soccer is after dropping and its shows really with the amount of clubs left in the Aul.

I don’t mind lads playing GAA but when the league aren’t allocating teams fixtures because of the GAA that’s where it’s unfair. Coachford playing 1 league game is an absolute joke. I watched them against shandon Celtic they scraped through. If they played any league games with that squad their title hopes would be over already.

Surely we get few games to go ahead this week on pitches

Championship this weekend if I'm correct , ??

On coachford only playing one game in league so far I’ve said it over and over again the Aul have looked after Coachford for years and right now it proves I was right they know coachford were struggling last few weeks over gaa and that’s why they haven’t played league games cause they know if they have played same amount of games as rest in league they would be out of league by know and watch this space Ucc have got a break at start of season for years two being allowed start their season late and come business end of season they play teams that have nothing to play for and their going to do the same with Watergrasshill it stated at meeting that every club can only apply for one free weekend Hill had two in last few weeks one when they were down to play Grattan and the other against Castleview both clubs were contacted by aul and told games were off cause hill had free weekend

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    On coachford only playing one game in league so far I’ve said it over and over again the Aul have looked after Coachford for years and right now it proves I was right they know coachford were struggling last few weeks over gaa and that’s why they haven’t played league games cause they know if they have played same amount of games as rest in league they would be out of league by know and watch this space Ucc have got a break at start of season for years two being allowed start their season late and come business end of season they play teams that have nothing to play for and their going to do the same with Watergrasshill it stated at meeting that every club can only apply for one free weekend Hill had two in last few weeks one when they were down to play Grattan and the other against Castleview both clubs were contacted by aul and told games were off cause hill had free weekend
    As we all know the AUL always looked after coachford down through the years, what im hearing is that AUL wont give them any away game in league untill the new year so they can decide not to play home fixture pitch soft pitch frozen etc, the thing with UCC is a disgrace just because its a college team shouldn't matter every team should have the same start date i know teams were struggling at start of season with players on holidays and working evenings shift etc but were told from AUL thats not there problem teams couldn't field a team and give walkover and pay fine or play with bare 11 ANOTHER FAVOURING FROM THE AUL. With WATERGRASSHILL there talking themselves up big time as if there winning leagues and cups for years yes they had a good year last year but they need to come back to reality a small bit.

Some of you have some chips on your shoulders and a refusal to use full stops. Everything is not a conspiracy against the northside teams. Match fixing to overnight trips to banteer. god bless ye! Lol

No conspiracy tables don’t lie……