A lot of rain last night but mental. Am I correct in saying that teams who lost home advantage in AOH will now have it back? Worst February we’ve gotten in a long time regarding games be off. Most leagues are in a good place games played bar one or two teams so once the evening games kick in they’ll be rattled off handy enough. Still tough on teams not having games for so long to stay interested. Especially if you know you might have nothing to play for.
Where does it state that theses or only games going ahead
Just talking to lad that lines knocka pitch he lined pitch yesterday said he just got called games off the referee that was doing game lives in terrace alongside knocka pitch called it so save to say no games will go ahead on grass again this weekend
Updated me arse you have inside info Baller haha so another wash out this sat so will anything go ahead tomorrow you think
If the games off ita reverts to the away team.
End of.
But only Cup games.
Grattan v Boscos last week , AOH ,,off due to the weather.......
Boscos v Grattan next week , AOH,,,,the joys get on with it .....
League games are completely different, your home game is ur home game , ur away game is ur away game., again end of.
Can lads involved with clubs not read the feckin rule book,,,,
The Aul rule book is local.
The MFA is regional , trumps the Aul.
The Fai is the daddy of them all an trumps them all.
Calm down Mr aul lads that don’t know only asking
I'd hold off on the Cathedral thing lads .
You just can't book an astro an expect the opposition to play.
Locally ( as in the AUL) you need to give adequate notice,(24 hours),,, MFA and FAI it's at least 48 hours notice .
But that is only changing the playing surface,,,, game goes ahead at the same stated time .
U change the time or date an both teams have to agree with the leagie an the league have to provide the relavnt grade of ref ,,,,,its not as simple as skme of ye think ,,,,,,,,,,whom ever Cathedral were to play may not of been able to field a side @ 11 on a an astro or a ref may not of been available,,,,,,clubs arnt always guilty
Young fellas ask , old fellas should know.
Fully aware of the rules, was just saying they “could” have played at the earlier time in the official time obviously didn’t suit Strand so Cathedral who must be desperate for a game like most teams got a friendly of course well within there rights as long to follow the rules….
Now now Jason it’s your job to know the rules wink wink and not through about all weather cause I team were sent to mayfield few weeks back to play a sat evening game that was down for 2 o clock and Aul made it clear they had to play which your well aware of so when it’s suits Aul they’ll make teams play end of.
Ref ,,,,,,il do this for ya
Once a fixture is officially posted then that's that, it's set in stone.
If the opposition are informed within reasonable time , ie within 24 hours of it being posted that there maybe a change in date or time then the opposition is within their rights to say no.
But in fairness to most clubs in the AUL they usually fulfill the fixture. Usually.
Ya can't force them to play outside the official time, that's why they ask you at the start of the season when can ya play.
In all fairness to the majority of teams , if when the fixtures are posted the week before , for say a Saturday at 2pm ya contact them ASAP to say you are switching it to an astro on Saturday at 6pm , that's refered to as reasonable notice.
If they came back an said no to 6pm on the same day , they can say no .
If the league can't get a ref for that time then ur goosed as well.
If you changed it to 4pm on a Sunday the opposition can say no.
The ref may also be unavailable .
In essence, fixtures are posted based on what all teams can adhere to , time and date wise.
Deferr from those agreed times has to be in agreement of all parties.
Not ur club.
The home team
The away team
The ref
The league
That's why grown ups are in charge.
Ref I dint mean to sound condescending but it's why I always tell lads, there's a rule book to read to educate yourself as to the rules.
Read it , inside an out .
Then when we are aware of an infraction we are are 110 right.
Rather than post something thats incorrect.
I’m speaking truth Jason my friend and what is it with you man last week asking for 12th to get involved now infractions talk ye aul men all the same ha
Ref , there's no hassle my friend , just if your going to be right , be right , otherwise ur wrong.
We are all entitled to opinions, but let's be factual at least.
Too many lads come on here with fancifull stories of this an that an it's all cods wallop.
Small but of thought , small bit of understanding of the rules, makes a huge difference.
I'll ignore the 12th man reference , bit childish of a responce from ya , a few others if I'm honest.
I'm all for inclusion not exclusion, hence why I made the remark.
The idea behind my thought process was not to deviate from what we are all here for , opinions on the Aul an the games an all the fantastic work that clubs do each week,,,,,not name calling
Yes it’s all about opinion everyone opinion