Page 47 of 139 FirstFirst ... 3745464748495797 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Can't see any grass games going ahead. Banteer astro was closed the last few days aswell

Was always a talented player but even lads here talking about him , probably gives him a kick like , better off ignoring him and concentrate on what should be a great run for the leagues and cups.

Ah nice 1.
    There was a huge backlog aswell end of last year so may have impacted.
    I think county cup final was in cobh and city Cup was in castleview

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    What ever about giving his opinion but getting personal is total different kettle fish deserves what he gets in my opinion insults Aul up to their eyeballs and thinks he can swan off to Senior league and play away if he don’t cop on he’ll get longer ban.
    Football ban so he can’t play MSL or CBL.

Ya I knew that he thought he could play away in different league weather warning Sunday will gratts game go ahead up in limerick.

Regional have an Astro turf pitch I Believe, but as for weather I’m not sure. Do you have two chances at home advtantage or do you lose it?

Lose it be good for gratts I think to play um above in kilmore rd

The weather rule is gone .
    If the game can't be played then it reverts to O'Neill Park.

Refs decisions to play the game , either way Limerick or Cork it should be a great game if it goes ahead

I’d say a quiet weekend on the football front.
    Between frozen pitches that will turn waterlogged quickly with all the rain forecast.

Astros only maybe the odd grass game.

Heard blackpool Celtic struggling bad for numbers only matter a time before they fold. Sad to see another team go who have been around for so long.

It seems to be spreading , lots of teams deem to have the bare 12 or 13 each week ,,,,,

Any movement on the player front from team to team

Big win tonight for Banteer think that could of handed league to view for definite now can see greenwood clawing um back now.

Be no games on grass pitches today anyway surely with the rain that’s fallen since early hours of the night.

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    It seems to be spreading , lots of teams deem to have the bare 12 or 13 each week ,,,,,

Any movement on the player front from team to team

Rumours that few of the older lads from Blackstone gone to Shandon and couple from Blackpool gone to Shandon too.

Ah lads wait for this one when I thought Aul couldn’t get any worse speaking to knocka player there aul member rang their manager this morning told him Strand said pitch was perfect Derek asked him was he having a laugh told no game 100% going ahead no excuses Derek rang again to confirm will Aul that game was still on cause they had players finishing work told game on off out went knocka Derek walked pitch called their manager said this is a bog no where near playable apart from that lines washed off he says I lined it yesterday it be grand no worry’s Ref strolls up 1.40 asked where were line pitch isa bog and left haha what a carry on.

That will be a big boost to Shandon but will kill the other 2

It's up to Strand and ref to be fair.

Carry on tho they didn’t even check pitch this morning how can they say it was playable tho that what gets me and Aul to say pitch is perfect haha

Strand Pitch bearly playable on a good day not to mind today. I suppose it is a the referees discretion. Tough on lads leaving work early tho.

To be fair to Strand they put huge money into the pitch over the summer

Page 47 of 139 FirstFirst ... 3745464748495797 ... LastLast