Page 37 of 139 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787137 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Ya as I said knocka handy at home and should be a bit of bite after first game outcome with point deduction

28 Posts
    Fish think your on here to get fellas to bite Castleview excellent this year very young and hungry apart from the old fella James greene me pal but he’s still performing every week when colin and James decide to pick him and his 5 euro on a yellow every week for telling the referee he’s wrong you get over and on Grattan not sure many of ye watched um this year saying their old cause keeper james Antony burnsey Kenty curtain Aaron Broderick Bulman waters white theses lads all young and good players.

28 Posts
    You know as well as I do castleview not breaking any rules and I have no beef with egga he was offered money to stay with castkeview couldn’t turn it down and watch this space cause podge could be joining their ranks so heard he’s very friendly with managers up there another fantastic player.

28 Posts
    Jesus your really looking for bites if I think it’s right or wrong there’s no rules being broke and my opinion teams should get behind castleview in the cup for years we give out how bad aul standards have dropped and now players willing to leave senior and play aul is bad think now my god fish you need to have a look at yourself man.

Aren’t knocka in cup final give it a break fish.

So your angry because senior players annoy you haha go for a swim for yourself and cool down.

Ive no issue with Derek lets make that clear even though he did pip me to the Aoh and premier so that did annoy me ye are missing the point with Castleview senior

Scaffa is right we do have a good bit of youth on our team obviously im not 1 of um, but we do have experience along with d youth which is a good blend going forward as a club. On the castleview thing that people are ranting on about jesus if they wer in d wrong d aul will surley be on der case but in my eyes everything is above board n other fella just hate other clubs doing well its as dimple as dat.

250 Posts
    The Goldfish suspended for a week for posting crap.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    The Goldfish suspended for a week for posting crap.
    We’ll miss him. It’s all about the banter but when you accuse a team of cheating is a step too far.

28 Posts
    He can go away now and have a good swim and think to himself hopefully he goes up to support you sat Danzo ha

I can’t believe there is nearly 4 pages of debates about Castleview players
    JEALOUSY
    Simple as, imagine getting slated for trying to build a team to compete with the best.
    Lads players are dropping down because they obviously want to play for manager and play with the current players.
    They better get knocked out of the AOH in the first round but after that I wish them all the very best of luck.
    Grattan Coachford
    Knocka Cathedral
    That should be the talking points this week
    Interesting to see how coachford get on when they travel. I could be wrong but I think they have struggled on the road so far this season

Two great games on show for the final round of fixtures of the year. Could it be a kilmore road double. Nothing less than a win for knocka or there out of the title race but it’s the grattan game for me I could see a few reds in this one no love lost between those two in recent times.

Makes a change from all the talk being on coachford. It’s a sign you’re doing well when other teams are talking about ya I suppose. Fair play to castleview on a great season so far, don’t understand what difference it makes if their players play a few games for the seniors and while playing junior. That’s the perk of being part of a club and not just a team.

Don’t think they’ll be much trouble at Grattan game Aulboy coachford different outfit when they play up northside compare to at home they know they won’t get away with the way they talk and shout at players up that side of the city hope both teams just play football be good game if they do.

Don't see the big problem with Castleview doing well in the AUL, Only thing you can argue is that their first team seem to be doing quite poorly in the league..Hope there not suffering because lads don't want to play first team. These lads playing with the Juniors/Senior would have their 5 games used up by now if they were as good as fellas are making them out to be here. Two Big games on the weekend Going on Form I fancy Grattan comfortable and struggling to call the other game. Hoping neither game will be cancelled to have something to watch

Looking forward to the game. Impressed with Coachford of late and Grattan have been very consistant. Grattan at home should have the advantage. However, they do have a couple of injuries that are big losses. No disrespect but they must be very hungry after not winning any of the last 5 trophies on offer. If they win Saturday, they are in the driving seat.

Having seen UCC last Sunday, they will have a big say this season. Grangevale having a good year. Springfield tailing off but have great players. 3 way relegation scrap down botton with Glenthorn plus one going down for me. Village could take points around the place, their early form ensures safety.

Some great games on this weekend i think the mighty grats will be too strong for coachford at home , surely if knocka dont beat cathedral they’ll be out of the running for the league , castleview slipped up against strand can they do it one better this weekend

Weather holding up for time of year so all games should ahead.. Some great games to take us into the christmas break

Grattan game and knocka games off View still on think be stroll on park for um tough team to beat at home.