Page 28 of 137 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878128 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

I agree sometimes it can be a bit biased.

But , there are a certain few who seem to get the rub of the green an the rest don't,,,,that's a fact.

Feel free to disagree but we already have had on this thread clear admitance that strokes were pulled an laughed at afterwords .

Agree 100% Bourne

I don’t normally respond to the Ucc basing but I’m sick of reading the begrudging
    UCC start later because they are a college team
    Most players aren’t even in the county in August There are pros and cons to playing 3 matches a week come April ,may and June.
    And I don’t think too many of ye were complaining about Ucc when they were a bang average second division team who were challenging for nothing.
    We played Carhedral first game of the season, they had played 3 or 4 games already and done a preseason. We were going 2 weeks, where is the advantage there?

Quote Originally Posted by latte2012 View Post
    Some of you have some chips on your shoulders and a refusal to use full stops. Everything is not a conspiracy against the northside teams. Match fixing to overnight trips to banteer. god bless ye! Lol
    Just stating facts that has been proven but with u having your cork aul tinted glasses on you cant see it. Was out in cit tonight what a great result for village and deserved it aswell management doing a great job up there aswell

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    Just stating facts that has been proven but with u having your cork aul tinted glasses on you cant see it. Was out in cit tonight what a great result for village and deserved it aswell management doing a great job up there aswell
    Goal-achio just stated facts but you choose to ignore them to suit your own agenda. Well done to village, good going.

Can we please stick to the facts.

If a current Aul club , any club told the Aul they wouldn't be able to start next season until 2 months into the league , let's be honest what would they be told.

What's your answer to that.

Villages win is no surprise. One team is flying in reality and one is struggling . No great surprise in the result. Yes , must admit Village have been the surprise this season considering all the talk pre season was negative, credit to them. Fair dues.

The AU are a disgrace with Coachford. Imagine it in the MSL or CBL.

UCC, are renowned for illegal players as well as non students, shambles.

Grattan could kick on here.

Hahaha ye forgot about paying players oh and bribing referees.

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    Can we please stick to the facts.

If a current Aul club , any club told the Aul they wouldn't be able to start next season until 2 months into the league , let's be honest what would they be told.

What's your answer to that.

The facts are on the league table, we are 3 months into the season and teams have played 1 and 2 league games it's simply unacceptable and clubs should bring that up.
    The league has a start time and all clubs should start at that time, If they cant, They shoulldnt be in the league and it's as simple as that.

Every time someone says something negative here about a team where picking on um if you don’t see it your the one that’s not up to scratch with Aul last few years look at last year Watergrasshill struggled at start of the season slipped up in league when gaa players came back they were different outfit so no one can come on here and say if coachford and Hill were after playing same about of games as most teams in league they be in with shout of winning it now cause you can guarantee if coachford were after playing 6/7 league games so far they be bottom of table and people on here can see that their being looked after cop on ffs and see the facts that’s in front of us all.

Let’s boot UCC, wategrasshill and coachford out of the AUL. Actually banteer need to go too, taking the **** making teams travel up to their fantastic all weather pitch from the city.

Boot you out

Grattan threw on pens should of hit 5 battered hill tbf to um

Big win for Mogeely against Los Zarco's 5-3. Great hatrick from their captain.

Los Zarco's will have do firm up in defense very poor defending today.

In fairness its a bit of a joke when you see coachford having 1 league game played and the likes of springfield and grangevale have 7 or 8.
    There's something seriously wrong there in terms of fixture organising.

But that just sums up how low the aul committee has fallen.
    Watergrasshill similarly have only 2 games played versus other teams who have 6..maybe some of it is to do with cup competitions in watergrasshills case?

Ucc have played 4games so can't see any issue there...think that's just sour grapes cos they are doing so well.

Thats just my opinion anyway

Be careful with your opinion Joe you might hurts someone lads feeling on here.

Quote Originally Posted by Hacker View Post
    Big win for Mogeely against Los Zarco's 5-3. Great hatrick from their captain.
    Los Zarco's will have do firm up in defense very poor defending today.
    That’s a shock result. I know it was a cup game but teams in division 2 will be happy with that.

I must say AUL are missing out nothing using the FAI connect app it’s brilliant. Was following all the FAI cup games today.

Unlucky to UCC who a a credit to the league! Have always started late and now because they are in the premier? They went up the right way and deserve to be were they are.

On Coachford only having 1 league game played they have played in multiple cups it’s a great way to win a league, they are around a long time they know how play the long game! Bring teams With nothing to play for out to them mid week in the summer months for 6:30 kick off. It’s the sign of a successful well run club and credit to them!

Mr Musturd, I actually appriciate your loyalty to your club.

But if it was anyone else in the league an they had played 1 league game bascially up to December,,,,,,what would you think .