Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Games weekend 30th June to 1st July

207 Posts
    Kerry performing very respectably in Galway so far, but the odds are still against them regaining parity.

It's time for Andy Myler to fall on his sword, it's embarrassing.

656 Posts
    Rovers got exactly what i expected tonight.
    We havent a hope of winning the league if we make group stages.
    second 11 not up to it.

Best thing that could happen us is to lose round 1 and get knocked out round 2

103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    second 11 not up to it.

Best thing that could happen us is to lose round 1 and get knocked out round 2
    Missing: Mannus, Clarke, Finn,Byrne, Farugia, O’Neill & Grace - so effectively a reserve side this evening - so no surprise at result but pathetic defending by Lopes and Cleary for second goal

22 Posts
    6-1 at the RSC, Coughlan with two more goals which means 21 so far overall.

355 Posts
    Waterford have scored 17 goals in 3 games against us,total naivety from the manager and a bit embarassing tbh,jury very much out on him.....
    Last edited by joey B; 30/06/2023 at 9:49 PM.
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by culloty82 View Post
    Kerry performing very respectably in Galway so far, but the odds are still against them regaining parity.
    They sure did. Left at least a point behind. Great save by the Galway keeper. Massive improvement from earlier in the season. Will be hoping for some July addition now to see results improve for the rest of the season.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    Missing: Mannus, Clarke, Finn,Byrne, Farugia, O’Neill & Grace - so effectively a reserve side this evening - so no surprise at result but pathetic defending by Lopes and Cleary for second goal
    Hoban bullied them all evening. They wernt fit to handle him

880 Posts
    That was the more complete performance that Dundalk have showed in spells. Do it more consistantly and it will be a decent season! This league is still all over the place....have to back it up in what is another key game next, push Bohs dip in form a bit deeper. Few extra bodies available and things looking up again with 10 from last 12 points I think.
    Last edited by Nesta99; 30/06/2023 at 9:01 PM.

103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dundalkfc10 View Post
    Hoban bullied them all evening. They wernt fit to handle him
    The awful thing was he didn’t have to bully them for the goal …. They just failed to get their ‘calls’ right and let him drift in between him…. As for the rest of the game Hoban didn’t do much and last few times I’ve seen him he’s start to look like the years are catching up as he only seems to play in spurts … real pity he didn’t join us 3 years ago ; still in fairness you have to admire his loyalty

Bohs absolutely dire tonight. Sligo were worth the points but we made it WAY too easy for them. Conditions seeme ****e, but same for both teams they played it so much bettter. Beginiing to get a deja vu feeling.

272 Posts
    Fair play to our lads they kept at UCD to complete the rout. I hate UCD bashing but tonight was just embarrassing from a premier division club.

409 Posts
    We've been a mess since the break. Europes is coming at a bad time.
    21 leagues and 25 cups.

41 Posts
    7-0 probably should have been more, UCD are going down. Melia and Lonergan got their first goals for us.

142 Posts
    city were appalling against drogs. an absolute miracle we robbed a point off them. i really have no clue how they are 3rd from bottom. a much better team than their position suggests.

28 Posts
    Yeah well, we have one poor full back on the left , a centre back on the right, a keeper carrying a knock all night, Radkowski is a coward, windy as ****, the other lad Nowak dosent really give a ****e, McDonnell is sloooow and Twardek is just poor. They all started. Sligo to be fair just played ball and won in a canter, best of luck to them, Devine needs to ship out some deadwood and quickly sign at least three dirty ****ers. We’re too soft.

225 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    second 11 not up to it.
    Crazy talk. Nobody else is capable of winning the league.

Second half in Tolka actually provided some entertainment, though the first was a hard slog.
    Draw a fair result. Annoying red for O'Reilly. Not a red, slipped as he was going in for a (late) challenge. Understand that it may have looked bad in real time, mind.

How do UCD go from beating Sligo one week, to a hiding the next?
    Conversely, how do Sligo go from losing to UCD to beating Bohs handily?

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermobohs View Post
    Is it affecting your home gates forza?
    Think we’ll bring about 400 or so up, be interesting to see the home attendance
    3200 or something close was announced, decent crowd given the night and our recent form.

3,267 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    Fair play to our lads they kept at UCD to complete the rout. I hate UCD bashing but tonight was just embarrassing from a premier division club.
    Meh - hard to argue against it in fairness. We can't even say we had a young team out given a 15-year-old is scoring against us (albeit one who looks a serious prospect)

Though we beat Sligo last week who beat Bohs this week, so ye should rack up double digits when ye meet Bohs. I'm fairly sure that's how football works

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    Crazy talk. Nobody else is capable of winning the league.

Second half in Tolka actually provided some entertainment, though the first was a hard slog.
    Draw a fair result. Annoying red for O'Reilly. Not a red, slipped as he was going in for a (late) challenge. Understand that it may have looked bad in real time, mind.
    Very hard to see Derry winning the league. Pats have more chance of catching Rovers than Derry but can't see that happening.
    I'd agree with your thoughts on the game, poor first half, slightly improved second half with a cracking Derry goal but it was 100% a red card. Player threw an elbow and knew exactly what he was doing

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast