Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Dolan to Shelbourne

I said in "history". And, I for one and surely not living on their past glories!
    God

well of course historically Shamrock rovers are.

Quote Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
    Like it or not, Shelbourne F.C are Irelands most sucessful club. Just ask UEFA
    Quote Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
    well of course historically Shamrock rovers are.
    So Rovers are Historically the most successful
    Currently CCFC are top of the table and still in europe
    I'm not sure where/if Shels fit in
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by Breifne
    Éanna, nice to see your attitude to Dublin City mellowing a little, do i detect a little fondness for the Vikings. ahhhh
    Can't hate whats irrelevant

Division 1 judging by recent results
    poor sad managerless club

bye bye
    life is random

70 Posts

Jolly Rodger

What disease of the brain do you have?
    Shels are the most successful EL club ever and Shels are on
    a sound financial footing!
    Rovers are the most successful EL club ever,though you wouldnt know that
    as your probably only about 16 and dont remember back to far!
    Shels are never going to sustain there success because they are living
    beyond there means.Like Bohs,Pats before them.It might win you short term
    success but wont last for ever!
    The greatest side ever was Rovers 4 in a row team! and until somebody else wins the 4 in a row always will be! So enjoy your little la la land now as its nearly over!

PS Good luck with you leaving cert results tonight!

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Yeah, Yeah , Yeah and the Roman army were the best army of all time. So what for past glories ?? You're only as good as your last match 'n all that.
    hold on, we were refuting a shelbourne fans claim that they are the most successful club in irish history, not rehashing former glories. have a go at the original garbage, not prople who correct it

Have a look at this Hoop...

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=19423

No doubt Rovers are most successful CLUB in the league, but the Cork side of the 50s and, more probably to be honest, the Waterford side of the 60s woudl run ye close for best TEAM ever.

Me, I live in the present...
    Mick D. for Ireland!

Quote Originally Posted by Hecko
    Have a look at this Hoop...

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=19423

No doubt Rovers are most successful CLUB in the league, but the Cork side of the 50s and, more probably to be honest, the Waterford side of the 60s woudl run ye close for best TEAM ever.

Me, I live in the present...
    a man who trawls through the record books and then says he lives in the present?

i see only one 4 in a row there?!? one of the hundreds of now deceased c awk teams got three? fair play, but 3 in a row is not 4 in a row.

how did we end up talking about this. anti-shelbourne threads always seem to veer off into talking about more interesting clubs, ie all of the rest of us.

70 Posts

Hecko

That just proves my point!
    How hard it is to do it.You might be good and win 2 or 3 !
    But you will never win 4 in a row!
    And be the greatest!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234