Thread: Who's the kid?

Who's the kid?

this fella
    Been warming up with the team all season and kicking about at half time.
    Hilariously skilful.
    Whats the story?
    Lennoxs kid?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

I didn't notice him tonight. On the subject of Lennox, is Jackie Lennox of any relation?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    I didn't notice him tonight. On the subject of Lennox, is Jackie Lennox of any relation?

Father

and founder of the lennox's empire
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Ah that's little Liam Kearney. He's really 20 (although it might be a fake ID), but looks about 9!
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

His name is Alex. He was over in Sweden with his dad as well, fair play to them. Handy little footballer too!

Very handy.
    Strong kick for a fella that size.
    Whats the connection though.
    He's there every game.
    Ya think i'd be making a fool of myself if i strolled on up to Derek at half time and asked him if there was "any games?"

Good to see that sort o thing though.
    Flicking through the programmes and the Echo, Rico, Lennox and the entire squad always seem to be getting involved in the community stuff.
    Cork City club of strong moral fibre
    Family club

I was actually thinking that it'd be a good idea if the lads from the shed went to the Donie Forde Stand side of the St. Annes End to sing for the European games.
    Would work well with the band but some of the songs mightn't go down too well i suppose.

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    this fella
    Been warming up with the team all season and kicking about at half time.
    Hilariously skilful.
    Whats the story?
    Lennoxs kid?
    His name is Alex.No family connection to any club member AFAIK. Was speaking to Gerry Harris(Club Secretary and kit man) recently and he told me he basically turns up to all training sessions and is now practically his assistant with the kit( on a non contract basis ) Sweet left foot tho

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    I was actually thinking that it'd be a good idea if the lads from the shed went to the Donie Forde Stand side of the St. Annes End to sing for the European games.
    Would work well with the band but some of the songs mightn't go down too well i suppose.
    If the Shed Choir go back to where they were for the Ekranas game, there is little danger the songs will be heard by the family enclosure, or even at the half way line of the Derrynane Stand!! I was there and all you heard was muffled voices.
    I think that the shed should go exactly where Risteard says. They will be seen and heard far better, even without the roof. They are lost in Derrynane.
    And as for the songs not going down too well, how are the kids in the Family Enclosure ever going to graduate to the Shed if they don't get a decent chance to enjoy the songs early on? If mom or pop complain, the kids will probably tell them to wise up anyway.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Poor Alex seems to be on the outskirts of things lately with the new coaching regime.
    Looks very sad going around picking up cones and not involved until half-time..

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    Poor Alex seems to be on the outskirts of things lately with the new coaching regime.
    Looks very sad going around picking up cones and not involved until half-time..
    still though, i would've had him on the bench monday night!
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Ye're all wrong lads, the young fellas name is Graham
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

Quote Originally Posted by michaelguineys View Post
    And?? What's he doing there? Who is he?
    I'd sign him up though!

You're on about Graham Kelly, the worst assistant ref in the league, who runs up and down the touchline for 90 minutes making a fool of himself.
    Football is life. The rest is mere detail...

And he plays for Avondale U/15.

I'm afraid he finds schoolboy football a litle bit tougher than spraying passes around unchallenged in TC!

Surely no more than 18 months to debut.