Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Cork v Shels

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Got a text to say he'd been sacked... Shels' fans hear anything?!?
    Got the same text myself.

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    No need to insult poor harps like that .

Cork were very good tonight, gamble was unreal. Fair play Cork, well deserved. Shels have a fight on now for 3rd spot? (btw the intertoto has been scrapped hasnt it?, so 3rd ant a euro spot anymore??)

Btw another moaning **** at shels that seems to go unnoticed is crawley, moaning the whole time like a child

Shels are already out of the cup and if indeed the intertoto has been scraped, it'll be no euro footie next season for money bags $hel$!!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    Shels are already out of the cup and if indeed the intertoto has been scraped, it'll be no euro footie next season for money bags $hel$!!
    unless city or derry win the cup
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Quote Originally Posted by redgav
    unless city or derry win the cup

I thought the runner-up in the cup gets the UEFA spot if it is won by somebody already in Europe.

Either way it won't matter because we are going to finish third.

What's with Nutsy playing a centre-half up front when he has a whole bench full of strikers. Ditto for playing a defender in midfield. He's being doing it all season - Not that I mind of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Couldn't agree more tbh. But giving the last few weeks i could believe it if he walked...
    To where though...?

48 Posts
    Any more word on Fenlon getting the boot?

I got the same text and have since spread it all over work!
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vitruvian Man
    I thought the runner-up in the cup gets the UEFA spot if it is won by somebody already in Europe.
    They do or at least used to, that's how we got into europe in 2001, Bohs won the double, we were cup runners up.

1,552 Posts
    I would be stunned if Shels sacked Fenlon. He has a five year contract and if they sack him they'd have to pay it out- and with a real possiblity of no European games next season that would be another hammer blow to their financial situation. I thought at the time they were mental to give him such a long contract- things change very fast in football, and very few managers last five years. Especially ones with huge resources and who're expected to win things every single season.

Fenlon didn't get the boot but if he keeps taking the píss with team selections, subs and tactics it might not be that unrealistic.

Why are so many $h€l$ players petulant, whiny, sneaky little toerags?

Byrne slapping Alan Bennett acros the face, that little cnut Houlihan stamping on Roy o'Donovan, Heery elbowing Hoggie in the face, Crowe elbowing Devine in the face, Baker throwing the ball at Murphy and hacking down Kearney, Rogers constantly kicking Fenn and digging him into the back and neck and on and on and on........
    Pathetic little scumbags the lot of them, is there even one decent person in that sh*tty little club at all?

Me!
    God

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    To where though...?
    Rovers....

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Me!
    Quality EnDai

I think for the league as a whole, we'd all be better off if Shels got into Europe next season. They'd be seeded in the UEFA first round, so should win through to at least the second. That would help the coefficient.

What would happen if it was a CCFC -v- Derry FAI Cup final?

I honestly think we could do with their experience in Europe.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Fenlon didn't get the boot but if he keeps taking the píss with team selections, subs and tactics it might not be that unrealistic.
    I think you can add his dealings in the transfer market to that list. I really dont see what Reynolds and Fleming can give Shels -even on a short-term basis, Baker seems to get sent-off anytime he plays, Ryan never seems to play and must be the league's most expensive ball-boy. And Crowe and Hawkins have only performed reasonably - if I was a Shels fan I would have expected a lot more from them. A lot of money has been invested in these guys with little return. If a broker had made as many bad investments as Fenlon has done in the last year he'd be cleaning toilets at this stage.

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    That would be a damn unlucky broker ! Most of them DO lose a fortune of other people's money & get richer and richer ...................
    or end up in Galway.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    What would happen if it was a CCFC -v- Derry FAI Cup final?
    I beleive in that situation it goes to 3rd in the league! I'm praying for that to happen, but they'll prob meet in the semis or something!
    God

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    I think for the league as a whole, we'd all be better off if Shels got into Europe next season. They'd be seeded in the UEFA first round, so should win through to at least the second. That would help the coefficient.

I honestly think we could do with their experience in Europe.
    Why don't we just abandon the League and put Shels and Cork forward every year.............

The top two teams and the cup winners deserve to get to Europe. Its the same format in every country.

Coefficient my a*se.

Quote Originally Posted by ifk101
    or end up in Galway.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    Why don't we just abandon the League and put Shels and Cork forward every year..............
    Yeah, because that's what I said

The top two teams and the cup winners deserve to get to Europe. Its the same format in every country.
    Yeah, they deserve to get into Europe, where exactly did I say they didn't, I can sure as hell have a preference on who I'd like to see get those three slots.
    IMO, Cork, Derry and Shels will gain a lot more in European terms for us than Cork, Derry and anyone else.

Coefficient my a*se.
    An argument only someone who hasn't a clue could make, we'll see how interested you are in the coefficients next year when UEFA are sorting out Derry's seeding and you're looking for the best draw possible.

Narrow minded rubbish
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Me!
    Fair play, a lot of you are decent people, and I don't include the fans in what I posted.
    I'd agree with Tiktok, I rather see $h€l$ in Europe than say Longford or Drogheda (sorry Drogs fans, Doolin simply isn't up to it), but Bohs or $h€l$ would do a better job for the league (I think Farrelly has learned a lot from the Gent games).

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast