Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    tallaght stadium has it i believe.
    no.its just plain old fashioned grass

I see the Shed has been knocked down. What are they replacing it with?

With that dam 4 step terrace. They hope to turn it into a stand.

Im working tomorrow on the pitch at 8am I have not been up so early since school ended a few months back but it will get be back into getting up at that time again when school starts again soon.
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

9 hour shift today & 4 hours tomorrow. Pitch is almost done all that has to be done is the lines on the pitch & a bit of grass has to be but in behind that.

Cut my hand open with one of the clamps not nice blood all over the place.

Have to say Oriel looks very well.

From dundalkfc.com
    FAI GIVE ORIEL GREEN LIGHT
    The FAI have approved Oriel Park for use for next weeks FAI Cup match with Drogheda United depending on the completion of the pitch by next Monday. The Gardai have also approved Oriel Park for the match.

still thursday?

ok so your pitch is nearly done and well done to ye but even with your spanking new pitch and nice new little terrace ye still wont get much away support due to the Thursday night ****e! Ye've changed yer pitch well done now change yer match day please and give some of us the oppertunity of supporting our team away in Dundalk.

Eamo, fair play for your efforts for your club!

Looking forward to taking in a few games in Oriel when I get back up next month
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

The reason behind Thursday nights is because of people having 21st in Oriel on Friday & Saturday. Club need money and will try every way to get it.

Yeah saw you up in Oriel last season(was not hard young person wearing Finn Harps gear).

Judt looked up there I have been at 10 away("home") games this season.

10days and counting till our 1st home game!!

Quote Originally Posted by eamo
    Cut my hand open with one of the clamps not nice blood all over the place.

You should sue the club for every penny they have

On second thoughts that kind of defeats the purpose of helping out on the pitch in the first place.

Fairs dues for the work you're doing. Something to tell the grandkids about when you bring them to Champions League games at Oriel.
    Will try to watch some of the drogheda game on TV.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    Eamo, fair play for your efforts for your club!

Looking forward to taking in a few games in Oriel when I get back up next month
    Shouldn't that read "when we go back down in November"?