Page 29 of 58 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI in Europe 2023

292 Posts
    Minutes given to Pats academy graduates this season: 5878 minutes (including Tommy Lonergan's 699 minutes)

Minutes given to Bohs academy graduates this season: 5187 minutes (including Keith Buckley's 1516 minutes and Dylan Connolly's 1179 minutes)

Minutes given to Rovers academy graduates this season: 2059 minutes (including Sean Gannon's 383 minutes and Trevor Clarke's 983 minutes)

(League games only)
    Paaatrick's Agletic

399 Posts
    Predictions for tonight:

Dundalk 2-0
    Derry 1-0
    Pats - very hard one to call, I think both teams will score again, its really 50/50 who goes through in my view.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

190 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Predictions for tonight:

Dundalk 2-0
    Derry 1-0
    Pats - very hard one to call, I think both teams will score again, it’s really 50/50 who goes through in my view.
    Hard to argue with these. Realistic predictions.

246 Posts
    Predictions for tonight:

Dundalk 2-0
    Derry 1-0
    Pats - very hard one to call, I think both teams will score again, its really 50/50 who goes through in my view.
    2-1 Pats and Penos ? Wouldn’t surprise me. Would rather not, but if we won a shootout I wouldn’t complain.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

78 Posts
    St. Pat main stand seats 1,800 people and behind the goal, at the Inchicore end, the uncovered west stand seats approximately 1,000. Capacity 2,800.
    Derry City new Main Stand has a capacity of 955 seats while the East Stand opposite has around 2,700 seats. Capacity 3,700.
    Oriel Park Main Stand holds about 1,000 while approximately 2,000 seats are on the open terrace steps between the home turnstiles and the Town End and at the other end between the away turnstiles and the Carrickmacross End. Capacity 3,000.

399 Posts
    Not far off on Oriel Park, I think its 3,100 seats (2k covered).

For tonight the disabled / wheelchair supporters and helpers will be moved to behind the town goal, they usually erect a section where home fans stand infront of the main stand, must be another uefa thing.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

39 Posts
    Be great to see 3 going through tonight, best of luck

246 Posts
    Predictions for tonight:

Dundalk 2-0
    Derry 1-0
    Probably fair enough. If we got out act together, we could score a few. HB are not a good side, and we played for the draw last week.
    We went to the B36 Tórshavn - Paide (Estonia) match last week over there. It's been years since I've seen as poor a game of football. Harps-Cobh last weekend was a higher quality, by way of example.
    Faroese football, maybe KÍ aside, is very poor.

430 Posts
    Derry and Dundalk games are on Skybet to watch if anyone uses it and dosent want to spend a tenner!
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

78 Posts
    Not far off on Oriel Park, I think its 3,100 seats (2k covered).

For tonight the disabled / wheelchair supporters and helpers will be moved to behind the town goal, they usually erect a section where home fans stand in front of the main stand, must be another uefa thing.
    The figures are all approximate as you know.
    Of course safety measure can dictate the amount of seats really available.
    The Gardai & Stewards can create space where they feel it is necessary for obvious safety control reasons and this will reduce the capacity.

So, you could say crowd seating limits of,

St.Pats 2,500
    Derry 3,500
    Dundalk 3,000

Hopefully all the clubs get 'sold-out' attendances tonight and all three go through to the next round!

155 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ontheotherhand View Post
    Also why have you included Glen McCauley for Pats?
    Like Danny Mandroiu, Darragh Leahy, Robbie McCourt, Max Murphy he was under 21, never made a first team senior appearance for his UK club and made his LOI premier division debut

Lists of players was a comparison of debuts/integration of young players into Senior LOI teams which I think is becoming an issue for Rovers, list not all necessarily academies also young players without senior football experience who would have returned from UK
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

155 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ontheotherhand View Post
    This isn't a swipe at yourself, Pats or even Bohs btw although I'd credit Kevins more than Bohs with most of your list. Pats are clearly doing great work and I hope we are going to replace Robinson with O'Brien. It also isn't a complete defence of our use of academy players. Not having a B team hurts us but it does feel like more should have come through at times. We have a few players who do clearly need replacing. Nugent is one we've used a bit and who looks ready but he didn't come all the way through the academy.
    Absolutely 100% the Kevin's linkup is huge of Bohs' output but I think I even underestimated how well Bohs have done fearlessly blooding young players into the first team with a decent hit rate into these lads turning professional with Bohs/UK/elsewhere
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

3,491 Posts
    Predictions for tonight:

Dundalk 2-0
    Derry 1-0
    Hard not to argue with that alright. If Dundalk and Derry don't win, they'll be really shocking results. But I think they'll be ok.

Interesting looking at the Dudelange lineup against Pat's tonight, and they have only two players who started their last league game in May. Jon Daly was giving out about the lack of scouting options, but very hard to scout that.

But that's the LoI's big advantage - Dudelange's players barely know each other at this stage. Which makes last week's performance all the more worrying. Lot of work for Pat's tonight, but I think they're up to it. Which isn't too say they will do it of course

3,491 Posts
    Dundalk 1-0 up already

That should be the end of that

Glentoran miss a penalty and remain 2-2 against Gzira of Malta; winners to play Pats/Dudelange

KA Akureryi 3-0 up on Connah's Quay and on course to play Dundalk next. That'll be interesting after Rovers' Icelandic experience
    Last edited by pineapple stu; 20/07/2023 at 6:51 PM.

3,491 Posts
    And Pat's 1-0 down already. Disaster there

430 Posts
    Pats wide open, terrible start...

3,491 Posts
    Goals for Derry and Pat's, so looking better now

430 Posts
    The most bizarre OG you’ll ever see there!

3,491 Posts
    Pics or gtfo!

(Their Twitter saying a header from their keeper)

430 Posts
    Pics or gtfo!

(Their Twitter saying a header from their keeper)
    He managed to head it into his own net on the 18 yard line rushing forward!!!

Page 29 of 58 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast