Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: How Ironic...

Are you sure thats just Rovers Ultra's rubbish??? Are you sure ther's no truth in it??? Are you sure????
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    Listen fellas. Have a look at the thread title here and, before you condemn us over a few juvenile nincompoops, try to appreciate how it applies to the hoolie hierarchy that is Shelbourne FC.
    Beams and motes ...
    It is entirely possible to condem the actions of people from two different, even rival teams you know.

We can add another irony about the big pub now.
    Big pub fans, who constantly accuse all and sundry of financial problems, seem to be having a few themsleves.
    Foley not getting paid his wages, eh?
    Refusing to turn out for the big pub last night, and requesting his contract be terminated.
    How long will it take the medium club hypocrites to re-start their campaign of abuse and vilification against him?

The big pub, probably the biggest hypocrites in the world.....

[size=1](Is Dommo looking to get a contract with Cork City..?[/size])

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Big pub fans, who constantly accuse all and sundry of financial problems, seem to be having a few themsleves.
    Foley not getting paid his wages, eh?
    Not once has Bohemian FC failed to pay Dominic Foley his wages, and the club hasn't been accused of doing that either.

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    Not once has Bohemian FC failed to pay Dominic Foley his wages, and the club hasn't been accused of doing that either.
    They haven't paid him money he was owed.
    That, coupled with the abuse he had to put up with from you lot, obviously showed him just what kind of a sh*te club the big pub really is.
    A small club, with small minds......

Oh Bohs are so bad, how could they ask someone who has been payed his high wages every week without fail to take his bonus at the end of the month. The nerve of the club.

38 Posts
    Yeah, I was tickled by that myself. The self-appointed custodians of financial probity, incapable of keeping their noses out of others' wage bills (real or imagined), felled by an unpaid bonus.

Although, as is usually the case with the ShamBoh axis, I suspect someone else is to blame.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    Oh Bohs are so bad, how could they ask someone who has been payed his high wages every week without fail to take his bonus at the end of the month. The nerve of the club.
    Exactly, The nerve of big pub fans to constantly accuse all and sundry of finacial problems, while your own board practice their own version of voodoo economics.....

Quote Originally Posted by Vitruvian Man
    Superfrank that is the worst case of sour grapes I have seen in a while. You had the ball in our penalty area for 45 minutes and you couldn't score a goal and that was even with 12 men on the pitch (11 Bray players + 1 referee). You only have yourselves to blame.
    For the last time, this has nothing to do with the bloody result! I won't even get started on Ian stokes!!
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    For the last time, this has nothing to do with the bloody result! I won't even get started on Ian stokes!!

Well my pint offer still stands.
    You'd better not like that expensive fancy stuff though.

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on

All visiting fans MUST remove their shoes on entering the ground

Are they turning Dalyer into a Mosque??

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    Although, as is usually the case with the ShamBoh axis, I suspect someone else is to blame.
    sheridan, you have gone too far now!! Axis? Between good and evil, light and dark? Take it back or you are off my christmas card list!

38 Posts
    George W. Bush and I may differ on most things, but in this matter we are as one. I refuse to differentiate between Shams and those who harbour Shams.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    ...the ShamBoh axis...
    Bohs and Rovers, the best of friends
    Revenge for 2002

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    Bohs fans always accuse Rovers fans of being a disgrace but tonight their fans and officials shamed themselves.

During the match little kids in Bohs jerseys came over to the away end and started antagonising us, fair enough. Then they robbed one Bray fans shoe and threw it about the stand. Three kids wearing Bohs jersey's were omitted from the stand.

After full-time, I went to pick up the flags behind the goal. One Bohs fan said "make way for Bohs", jokingly so I'll accept it. As I was collecting and folding the flags, A Bohs steward came up to the fence and said "You were abusing the players for 90 minutes! Get your ****ing flags and go!"

Outside the ground, a group of Bohs fans came up to one Bray fan and tried to start a fight. As he walked off, a horn was thrown at him, just missing my head.

As our bus left Dalymount, objects were thrown at it.

This is all true. So the next time Bohs fans give out to other fans they ought to think about their own behaviour first.

RO
    The best part was winning 1-0

12 men on the pitch (11 Bray players + 1 referee). You only have yourselves to blame.
    WTF?, I understand u were'nt happy with the ref, but he was'nt biased, just sh*t. Was Gregg even booked for unnecessarily rushing out and pushing Robbie Dunne? I also noticed Bohs fans doing there nut when Stephen Ward was running through on goal and slipped , obviously a slip which I'm sure Ward himself would say, also some Bohs fans seemed to think that Stephen Gifford was'nt seriosly hurt but the blood that was coming from his head proves otherwise.

I dont blame the ref on us losing, we did'nt take any of our chances and Bohs took 1 earning them a victory, as you say we only have ourselves to blame.

(PS: Has Tony Grant only got 2 goals this year? He scored in Dayler at the Inter-Toto game I was at and did the same on Thursday, I hope I'm not a good luck charm for the chap )

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    We are close rivals to Bohs and always recieve a hostle reception, this is to be expected and can be enjoyable, until it goes from passionate support to violance

Obviously its not just Bohs, and we've come to expect this as with success comes hate, but hey thats football!

But until you come to away matches with clubs that actually have rivalry (which is with every club in the country for us nearly )
    jaysus get over yourself. shels arent hated, olly byrne might be, but your club itslef and your fans are regarded with amusement.most Rovers fans dont consider shels to be more than a pathetic excuse for a football club, run by a thuggish convicted criminal hooligan
    dont confuse hate for olly byrne as hate for your club itself.

So what.

At least he got off the pitch without being manhandled by by club officials and players.

And BTW if you are going to spout made-up rubbish to discredit Bohemians at least use your own imagination instead of copying monkey-see monkey-do from the Ultras message board.

Bohs officials meeting the B.(ack) S.(ack and) C.(rack) even the Rovers spoof merchants are tired of that one.
    that "rumor" was not started by Rovers fans. it actually came from a well dressed bohs fan

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
    Was Gregg even booked for unnecessarily rushing out and pushing Robbie Dunne?
    Are you f ucking blind?? It was Dunne who pushed Gregg, hence sending off

Exactly, The nerve of big pub fans to constantly accuse all and sundry of finacial problems, while your own board practice their own version of voodoo economics.....
    I don't really see how you can slag us, as you don't even own your own ground, when we own the most famous ground in the country and youse don't even have a bar
    Corkies, all just sunshine supporters

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast