[QUOTE=Schumi]First shoes, now handbags? QUOTE]

LMAO!

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    First shoes, now handbags?

I've never had any trouble in Dalymount (other than the results usually!). The stewards are usually very helpful when we're putting up flags and the like. I've found Bray much more irritating most times tbh.
    No offence intended Schumi, but as a UCD fan I wouldn't expect you to encounter much trouble anywhere???

We are close rivals to Bohs and always recieve a hostle reception, this is to be expected and can be enjoyable, until it goes from passionate support to violance

Obviously its not just Bohs, and we've come to expect this as with success comes hate, but hey thats football!

But until you come to away matches with clubs that actually have rivalry (which is with every club in the country for us nearly ) I don't really think your in a position to question these events Schumi, sorry!

Although I was surprised that they'd targeted Bray??? Where were the Bray fans located last night?
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    No offence intended Schumi, but as a UCD fan I wouldn't expect you to encounter much trouble anywhere???
    But Bray would???

Read the end of my last post there again!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

We were in Block A and B.

Look, I'm just talking about what I saw. Stewards antagonising fans isn't going to help anybody.

Yeah, I'm unhappy with the result but that's not why I posted. We are always hearing stories about other fans, mainly Rovers fans, acting the eejit and it always receives the holier-then-thou approach from Bohs fans. Well it's time they realised what some of there own fans get up to.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Read the end of my last post there again!!!
    I saw that but my point is that Bray would be in a similar position to ourselves regarding antagonism from home fans. I wouldn't have made the point in the context of something like a Bohs-Rovers game obviously!

Schumi, get back into your box. The big clubs are talking.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student
    Schumi, get back into your box. The big clubs are talking.
    I think you'll find Cork and Derry haven't even entered the debate yet..................

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    We were in Block A and B.

Look, I'm just talking about what I saw. Stewards antagonising fans isn't going to help anybody.

Yeah, I'm unhappy with the result but that's not why I posted. We are always hearing stories about other fans, mainly Rovers fans, acting the eejit and it always receives the holier-then-thou approach from Bohs fans. Well it's time they realised what some of there own fans get up to.
    i like your signature superfrank. a lot

seems relativly harmelss stuff though. we throw pigs heads, they throw shoes. amateurs

i hate to labour the point, but when there are (minor) incidents at a rovers game, hold the back pages, when the bohemian soccer casualties act up, no-one cares!

the clubs relationship with the bsc is interesting to say the least. look at how the club tried to get the flag back on their behalf!

All very well, but would they have been as quick to steal his shoes if he had two legs, I wonder to myself?

Superfrank that is the worst case of sour grapes I have seen in a while. You had the ball in our penalty area for 45 minutes and you couldn't score a goal and that was even with 12 men on the pitch (11 Bray players + 1 referee). You only have yourselves to blame.

Some kids were acting the knacker and got thrown out by the stewards how does that reflect anything other than positively on Bohs. It's a rare thing that kids acting the maggot get thrown out of other grounds. I've stood in crowds that had fireworks fired into them from kids on the pitch (Richmond Park) and I still don't blame the club or coinsider Pats fans to be hooligans.

It isn't the same as 50-60 fully grown adults charging across the pitch before doing a very hasty U-turn when they realised they were about to get a major hiding off the police on the other side.

And you got a few remarks thrown your way when you were taking down the flags. Maybe you were abusing the players for 90 minutes. God knows, I was too.

As the Derry men say... take your oil.

I'm sorry to hear the kids waited around to cause more trouble for you on the way home but knackery kids are part and parcel of football in Dublin or even part and parcel of Dublin full stop. Tell you what, pm me when you are playing Bohs in Daylier next and I'll buy you a pint to make up for it.

Can't believe I'm about to stick up for bohs but it does look...like...nothing....hap......no, sorry, can't do it.
    Champions.
    16 leagues & 24 cups.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    and it always receives the holier-then-thou approach from Bohs fans. Well it's time they realised what some of there own fans get up to.
    In fairness, most Bohs fans accept they have a scum element in their club and never try and pretend otherwise. They have done alot worse than that which seems fairly minor tbh.

Quote Originally Posted by Vitruvian Man
    Superfrank that is the worst case of sour grapes I have seen in a while. You had the ball in our penalty area for 45 minutes and you couldn't score a goal and that was even with 12 men on the pitch (11 Bray players + 1 referee). You only have yourselves to blame.
    I didn't even read past this paragraph, every time I've been to the Jodi in Dalymount, as a neutral, every single bohs fan spends 90 minutes moaning at the ref, newsflash lads, the Ref isn't supposed to be up for you!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    In fairness, most Bohs fans accept they have a scum element in their club and never try and pretend otherwise. They have done alot worse than that which seems fairly minor tbh.
    Yeah the fans do, but the higher lot don't and have been known to share pints with the BSC...
    Sitting pretty!!!

Yeah the fans do, but the higher lot don't and have been known to share pints with the BSC...
    Oh yeah no doubt about that whatsoever. The whole Rovers flag stealing thing was another example of that, probably down to the fact that members of the BSC put money into the bars and are members so they don't want to stand up to them.

Quote Originally Posted by Passive
    Can't believe I'm about to stick up for bohs but it does look...like...nothing....hap......no, sorry, can't do it.
    You're almost there! A world of sweet reason and enlightenment awaits ...

but surely thats not as bad as the highest person in the whole club being a hooligan

I didn't even read past this paragraph, every time I've been to the Jodi in Dalymount, as a neutral, every single bohs fan spends 90 minutes moaning at the ref, newsflash lads, the Ref isn't supposed to be up for you!!!

So what.

At least he got off the pitch without being manhandled by by club officials and players.

And BTW if you are going to spout made-up rubbish to discredit Bohemians at least use your own imagination instead of copying monkey-see monkey-do from the Ultras message board.

Bohs officials meeting the B.(ack) S.(ack and) C.(rack) even the Rovers spoof merchants are tired of that one.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Oh yeah no doubt about that whatsoever. The whole Rovers flag stealing thing was another example of that, probably down to the fact that members of the BSC put money into the bars and are members so they don't want to stand up to them.
    Listen fellas. Have a look at the thread title here and, before you condemn us over a few juvenile nincompoops, try to appreciate how it applies to the hoolie hierarchy that is Shelbourne FC.
    Beams and motes ...
    Last edited by BohDiddley; 12/08/2005 at 2:03 PM. Reason: wrong quote ...

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast