Nothing like moving on, a face, fair play!
4 days break should see the squad well rested from any knocks they got tonight. After this result, and in spite of the poxy media coverage, Monday could be a sell out.
Pull no punches .... the Sheliban are down on Monday !!
Lets take care of business !!![]()
Nothing like moving on, a face, fair play!
4 days break should see the squad well rested from any knocks they got tonight. After this result, and in spite of the poxy media coverage, Monday could be a sell out.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
We MUST get a result Monday night.
If we get a draw, we are 14 points ahead after 20 games for them.
Thats more than a point a game over the 13 they have left to play.
Too much?
Great result, but I'd gladly give up the UEFA next round for 6 points next week.
Shels have to take alll 3 points.. should be a cracker of a game![]()
Perfect match for City come back to. No chance of City taking this lightly now or getting distracted by Uefa Cup.
If City keep clean sheet will win as Shels can't stop conceding goals!
Shels is a big game on Monday but i do think Derry is an even bigger game
Lads can we forget about Derry til Monday night at 10.00. Shels are up next which is a HUGE game for City. One that we need to win badly. Its the biggest game of the season because its our next game. Then think about Derry. Hopefully Pats can do us a favour tomorrow night.Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
City Til I Die
Champions 2005
Was the last home league win v Shels the 3-0 when Flynny and George announced themselves? I think it was but could be wrong. The Setanta win was so sweet. Imagine a win on Monday. Turners Cross will be rocking louder than for a long time. I think this years schedule is being far kinder than last season. Surely better to keep the big games coming. So far so good. Practice cawing cos Big Glen is coming to visit!
Last home league win was 2-1 on 29-11-2002, The 3-0 win was earlier that season.
Exactly, its all about de league.Originally Posted by patsh
The Uefa Cup is great for the publicity and with the fairweathers and all that but Shels on Monday is much more important.
Its another massive game.
Thanks Pete. Isnt it still overdue though? I just hope we perform. Its a big match on TV and all and City havent always done themselves justice on the really big nights. Like many of ye i'd say i'm always telling people to give City a chance and go to a game. There will be a lot of doubters from our fine City watching this one with their fateful remote control in their hand. Think sleeping Giant. I know it shouldnt matter but i'd prefer to see the Cross full. There is a multitude of people out there watching the likes of Reading on a Friday night. In that sense the next couple of weeks are immense. The more the merrier. This is a rare window of advertisment. Its up to us the fans to make an occasion of it and the players to do their thing on the pitch. So come on lads and come on City!Originally Posted by pete
Why are people getting carried away by Shels still, yes its an important game but every match I hear "Oh better watch shels or Oh we're way away from Shels", Shels season is gone, they have no legue to play for no FAI Cup [the league cup :/ pffff] they will have to battle to get Inter toto tbh.
Lets realise that Monday night is just another game, important? Yes. Is the Derry game more important? Yes, are Derry more of a threat? Yes. Lets wise up guys.
Less than three points off Shels is a disappointment in my eyes, especially as City were dire against Waterford.
j'accuse!
On Monday we play the current League champions, at home.Originally Posted by ccfcman
We must respect that fact and not lose sight of just how important a good result at home against the champions is.
Whie I realise its always nice to beat the champions, ad even better when its Shels, I find people loose site of the fact that them Northerners [lol] upthere are in 2nd
j'accuse!
We'll deal with them in due course.Originally Posted by ccfcman
Our next game is against the League champions, Shelbourne FC.
One game at a time, ccfcman.
Aye, its just you know, everyone's still talking about Shels ¬_¬
j'accuse!
Sure that goes with winning the league. Next season everyone will be talking about us.Originally Posted by ccfcman
How do you practice cawing???Originally Posted by radar
Where 'ere you be let your wind go free...
Try bringing a big dirty glugger from the back of your throat ........ ironic isn't itOriginally Posted by FlyingColumnist
Hey, that actually works.....!![]()
Up early in the morning (before your neighbours get up if you possess some form of reputation) listen to the dark ones, the ravens. Think Hitchcock. Allow yourself to bond with them and slowly but surely mimic their call. If by chance you manage to befriend their leader ask him to rally the troops for 7.30 Monday night. Now that would be something.Originally Posted by FlyingColumnist