there is 22 games in a season, so they both must have another game also.Originally Posted by Old keeper
The pics from Wembleys presentation on Sat are up as are pics of Carew and Hill celtic as well as news on the highlights page. However your point is taken and hopefully we will have more people feeding into the site for next season. our problem this year was that we started late in the season but I would like to have pics and match reports from each game but that depends on the teams and the clubs input. Remember we were using chalk and blackboards not so long ago!Originally Posted by Nemesis
PS all fixtures are on the www.ldmc.ie up to 24th May
there is 22 games in a season, so they both must have another game also.Originally Posted by Old keeper
the problem is where to get a pitch - i'm not say ing that balla are a well run club only need to look at the pastOriginally Posted by gaidin
the club is trying to secure the long pavemant
as for bateman tried to buy it a few times but could never get anything signed over
They are the ones I have so far will put the others up when I get themOriginally Posted by Goals4fun
that long pavement is a bit of dump thoughOriginally Posted by backodanet
fair play must be given to the ldmc this year, the season looks like it could be over in may, which is what we all want. last few seasons have nearly overlapped
Hey Noddy dont get carried away... how many matches called off at a drop of a hat towards the end of season.. fixtures are still being manipulated for political favours......also no limk team in latter stages of big comps....
Hille Celtic :Mungret(H)-11th May,Park AFC (A)-18th May,Granville (H)- TBAOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
Charleville: Pike Rvs (H)-11th May,Either Park or Regional(H/A)??
"The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."
Originally Posted by Old keeper
I kind of gathered that from my last post but
Charleville have Pike and who else??
Hill Celtic have Mungret, Park and who else??
68, 99, 08
Originally Posted by HuRya
Go on the Celtic and get those Cork boys out of the Prem, just as long as Herbertstwon dont come up with us now and all we have to really travel to next year is away to Park in Shannon.
68, 99, 08
dont worry ye will only have a year of it b4 ye are back in 1aOriginally Posted by abbeyvale
Originally Posted by the only 1
Maybe, Maybe not but one thing is for sure we'll do better than Mungret did this year.
68, 99, 08
You have a very short memory abbeyvale. Aren't Mungret the side that stayed up last year instead of Abbey Rovers, and aren't all those abbey players now playing with Star. Ye'll be going straight back down to the level ye belong at imo.Originally Posted by abbeyvale
jesus if dats yere whats ye are hoping for why come up its goin to be a long year for ye mungret had some good results dis year eg beat the boro cant see ye doin dat *****Originally Posted by abbeyvale
MOD EDIT :Leave out that type of description of any Team .
Last edited by the 12 th man; 10/05/2006 at 4:30 PM.
Originally Posted by the only 1
Lads, all I'll say is wait until next season, and we're not going up to make up the numbers either.
68, 99, 08
your in for a rude awakening next year
It will take yee a few games to get into the pace of the game but if your organised from the start I do not see you making the drop. Charleville and Grandville for next years drop list IMO. Early days yet, provided charleville stay up if not Hill Celtic in their place.
Boro Pitch - very well maintained and rolled, can cut up a bitOriginally Posted by leather
The View - better pitch but not as well maintained, can get very dry and dumpy
Pike - the wind tunnell - good surface
Charleville - good pitch but never seems to be rolled and rarely cut.
ULAA - two good pitches but need to be rolled more.
Mungret - stick to the cement factory
Regional - bad
Balla - would not walk my dog on that pitch
Carew - homeless
Gran - first pitch looks very good - back pitch is like the surface of the moon
Its not the venues its the quality of the surface that counts
Lets see how this year finishes yet. Give teams a chance.Originally Posted by Happy Zapper
Only one team promoted from 1a and one team relegated from premier.
I sometimes wonder about the postings on this site. Talk about jumping ahead of yourself !!
As for your post on the pitches - This is amateur football. Most clubs are doing there best. Just look at the work done in recent times by Park, Charleville, UL and Granville to mention a few. Those clubs are putting money into improving facilities this has to be commended. As you know the weather in Ireland is hardly ideal for trying to keep surfaces perfect in the Winter..
Premier League results -
Thurs 11th May:
Carew Park P-P Fairview Rgs
Charleville 0-1 Pike Rvs
Granville Rgs 1-1 Janesboro
Hill Celtic 1-1 Mungret Reg
UL/Aisling 4-1 Park AFC
Pos Club-----Pld W D L F A Pts
1Pike Rovers20 16 1 3 28 9 49
2Carew Pk 19 11 7 1 45 13 40
3Janesboro20 12 4 4 38 23 40
4Ballynanty19 10 2 7 34 26 32
5.Regional U 19 8 6 5 33 27 30
6.Fairview R 19 9 3 7 32 27 30
7....Granville 21 6 6 9 31 37 24
8.UL/Aisling 21 7 2 12 33 39 23
9..Park AFC 19 6 3 10 20 34 21
10Charleville21 5 5 11 23 35 20
11.Hill Celtic 20 2 9 9 20 33 15
RELMungret 20 1 4 15 22 57 7
Last edited by HuRya; 11/05/2006 at 9:57 PM.
"The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."