Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2005/06

Jases Nemesis give it some time

Quote Originally Posted by Nemesis
    The LDMC site is welcome and credit must be given but I will go to the foot.ie site for the latest news and league tables. If you want people to visit and interact with the site you will have to post more info, photos etc as they happen. ???????
    The pics from Wembleys presentation on Sat are up as are pics of Carew and Hill celtic as well as news on the highlights page. However your point is taken and hopefully we will have more people feeding into the site for next season. our problem this year was that we started late in the season but I would like to have pics and match reports from each game but that depends on the teams and the clubs input. Remember we were using chalk and blackboards not so long ago!

PS all fixtures are on the www.ldmc.ie up to 24th May

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper
    Charlville have Pike
    Hill celtic have Mungret and Park
    there is 22 games in a season, so they both must have another game also.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin
    Have Balla ever tried to raise money to buy a pitch. I hear they are working on getting the long pavement back but not sure how true this is. Also you dont have to own the ground to get grants. You just need to have a long lease of the ground. I think you need a lease of 25years or more and then you will be able to apply for grants. They have been in bateman for years so why not sign a long lease (if they have not already) and then try for grants.
    the problem is where to get a pitch - i'm not say ing that balla are a well run club only need to look at the past

the club is trying to secure the long pavemant

as for bateman tried to buy it a few times but could never get anything signed over

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun
    there is 22 games in a season, so they both must have another game also.
    They are the ones I have so far will put the others up when I get them

Quote Originally Posted by backodanet
    the problem is where to get a pitch - i'm not say ing that balla are a well run club only need to look at the past

the club is trying to secure the long pavemant

as for bateman tried to buy it a few times but could never get anything signed over
    that long pavement is a bit of dump though

fair play must be given to the ldmc this year, the season looks like it could be over in may, which is what we all want. last few seasons have nearly overlapped

Hey Noddy dont get carried away... how many matches called off at a drop of a hat towards the end of season.. fixtures are still being manipulated for political favours......also no limk team in latter stages of big comps....

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    Premier League Fixtures Thursday 11.05.06-
    Granville Rgs v Janesboro, 7.00, Glenbrook
    ULAA v Park FC, 7.00, Annacotty
    Hill Celtic v Mungret Reg, 7.00, Hogan Park
    Charleville v Pike Rvs, 7.00, Charleville
    Carew Park v Fairview Rgs, 7.00, Boro Club

Would (As I'm sure a lot of Prem clubs would agree) love to see Hill Celtic catch Charleville for the relegation spot.

Hill Celtic to get 3pts Thursday v Mungret and Pike to beat Charleville and Hill Celtic are then only 3 pts behind them with one game in hand.

Anyone know who Charleville have in their last game and who Hill Celtic have in their last 2 games??
    Hille Celtic :Mungret(H)-11th May,Park AFC (A)-18th May,Granville (H)- TBA
    Charleville: Pike Rvs (H)-11th May,Either Park or Regional(H/A)??
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper
    Charlville have Pike
    Hill celtic have Mungret and Park

I kind of gathered that from my last post but
    Charleville have Pike and who else??
    Hill Celtic have Mungret, Park and who else??
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HuRya
    Hille Celtic :Mungret(H)-11th May,Park AFC (A)-18th May,Granville (H)- TBA
    Charleville: Pike Rvs (H)-11th May,Either Park or Regional(H/A)??

Go on the Celtic and get those Cork boys out of the Prem, just as long as Herbertstwon dont come up with us now and all we have to really travel to next year is away to Park in Shannon.
    68, 99, 08

Go on the Celtic and get those Cork boys out of the Prem, just as long as Herbertstwon dont come up with us now and all we have to really travel to next year is away to Park in Shannon.
    dont worry ye will only have a year of it b4 ye are back in 1a

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    dont worry ye will only have a year of it b4 ye are back in 1a

Maybe, Maybe not but one thing is for sure we'll do better than Mungret did this year.
    68, 99, 08

Maybe, Maybe not but one thing is for sure we'll do better than Mungret did this year.
    You have a very short memory abbeyvale. Aren't Mungret the side that stayed up last year instead of Abbey Rovers, and aren't all those abbey players now playing with Star. Ye'll be going straight back down to the level ye belong at imo.

jesus if dats yere whats ye are hoping for why come up its goin to be a long year for ye mungret had some good results dis year eg beat the boro cant see ye doin dat *****

MOD EDIT :Leave out that type of description of any Team .
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 10/05/2006 at 4:30 PM.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    jesus if dats yere whats ye are hoping for why come up its goin to be a long year for ye mungret had some good results dis year eg beat the boro cant see ye doin dat *****

MOD EDIT :Leave out that type of description of any Team .

Lads, all I'll say is wait until next season, and we're not going up to make up the numbers either.
    68, 99, 08

your in for a rude awakening next year

It will take yee a few games to get into the pace of the game but if your organised from the start I do not see you making the drop. Charleville and Grandville for next years drop list IMO. Early days yet, provided charleville stay up if not Hill Celtic in their place.

Quote Originally Posted by leather
    my rating for pitches

Rate A: pike, view, boro, park, Charlv'lle, park
    Rate B: Hill Celtic, Carew(Boro b pitch a bit tight but an excellent surface)Mungret (the hill is a killer but surface usually ok)
    Rate C: Regional
    Not worth rating : Balla (A Joke)
    Haven't seen granville or U/L pitches this season so i cant rate..
    Boro Pitch - very well maintained and rolled, can cut up a bit
    The View - better pitch but not as well maintained, can get very dry and dumpy
    Pike - the wind tunnell - good surface
    Charleville - good pitch but never seems to be rolled and rarely cut.
    ULAA - two good pitches but need to be rolled more.
    Mungret - stick to the cement factory
    Regional - bad
    Balla - would not walk my dog on that pitch
    Carew - homeless
    Gran - first pitch looks very good - back pitch is like the surface of the moon

Its not the venues its the quality of the surface that counts

Quote Originally Posted by Happy Zapper
    It will take yee a few games to get into the pace of the game but if your organised from the start I do not see you making the drop. Charleville and Grandville for next years drop list IMO. Early days yet, provided charleville stay up if not Hill Celtic in their place.
    Lets see how this year finishes yet. Give teams a chance.
    Only one team promoted from 1a and one team relegated from premier.
    I sometimes wonder about the postings on this site. Talk about jumping ahead of yourself !!

As for your post on the pitches - This is amateur football. Most clubs are doing there best. Just look at the work done in recent times by Park, Charleville, UL and Granville to mention a few. Those clubs are putting money into improving facilities this has to be commended. As you know the weather in Ireland is hardly ideal for trying to keep surfaces perfect in the Winter..

Premier League results -
    Thurs 11th May:
    Carew Park P-P Fairview Rgs
    Charleville 0-1 Pike Rvs
    Granville Rgs 1-1 Janesboro
    Hill Celtic 1-1 Mungret Reg
    UL/Aisling 4-1 Park AFC

Pos Club-----Pld W D L F A Pts
    1Pike Rovers20 16 1 3 28 9 49
    2Carew Pk 19 11 7 1 45 13 40
    3Janesboro20 12 4 4 38 23 40
    4Ballynanty19 10 2 7 34 26 32
    5.Regional U 19 8 6 5 33 27 30
    6.Fairview R 19 9 3 7 32 27 30
    7....Granville 21 6 6 9 31 37 24
    8.UL/Aisling 21 7 2 12 33 39 23
    9..Park AFC 19 6 3 10 20 34 21
    10Charleville21 5 5 11 23 35 20
    11.Hill Celtic 20 2 9 9 20 33 15
    RELMungret 20 1 4 15 22 57 7
    Last edited by HuRya; 11/05/2006 at 9:57 PM.
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Page 35 of 42 FirstFirst ... 253334353637 ... LastLast