Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Breaking news off the wire

Theres only one problem : from what I hear Danny Drewe made up the rumors himself ...why ???.

It appears to be complete bull...I hear its Drew trying to get attention again, ie: Noel linked to Waterford a while back. Doesn't like being out of the papers does our Danny boy

[QUOTE=Breifne]maximum disturbance QUOTE]

was there ever a punk band called that? maybe SLKs new band could use it?
    you gowl!

I told Nempton not to break that story, honest to God I did, at least not til it was somewhat confirmed and ye all know how much I look my rumours, which leads me to.............

From what I hear, the sacking of O Connor story was a ruse to see who was leaking the stories from inside the club, who they went to, and how fast they would come out. Pretty clever Danny, gotta hand this flawless plan to you, now if only there were a machine that you could make a wish to be a big boy like Tom Hanks did in that movie you'd be sorted

Somebody told me today that Danny Drew started the rumour himself to put Sligo off balance? How much more unbelievable can this club get?

Thomas McGauley gone after Drew had a go at him after the game last Friday... RTE threatening blackouts on the club (not that we see much airtime anyway), more players leaving... if 10% of the stories that have emerged in the last couple of days are true we are undoubtedly the most mental, unpredictable body in world football.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    Somebody told me today that Danny Drew started the rumour himself to put Sligo off balance? How much more unbelievable can this club get?
    How is that going to put us off balance

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    Who started that rumour?

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    How is that going to put us off balance
    I couldn't figure that part out myself, maybe you'd plan for a team who play football and then be taken by surprise when we hoof gleefully for 90 minutes?

all rubbish

Ok lads i belive the whole thing is waffle from the orig story (nempton check your sources please) and right down to the muck from the sligo lads about O'Riordan, please so forget all this and lets hope Noel doesnt feel to underminded by anyone.

At this stage lads it's just a load of second guessing - Drew did it to to find out who is leaking stories, he did it to put Sligo off etc. For a while there everyone was in heaven, now everyone is on a downer again. NOC is such a popular manager....

If it is true that Drew had a go at McGauley, and McGauley has left because of it, it's just another example of why the fans have a problem with the current management. It's bad enough having a manager who hasn't a clue, but now a chairman getting involved in team affairs as well. Dream Team on Sky One isn't a patch on this, it really isn't

A few more weeks of this crap, and I'll be jacking in the towel going to Rathbane. I don't see why I should be giving a prat a tenner every second week so he can act the b****x. Plus cars are getting broken into as well now, the stewarding\security that was there at the start of the season has disappeared. All of a sudden our supposed moneybags chairman seems to be doing a lot of penny pinching. He'll be doing even more if he doesn't cop on to himself and grow up fast.

Unhappy

Despite McGauleys poor record with red cards he is a committed player and was harshly sent off last Friday against Kilkenny IMO. Why danny boy got involved beggers belief. That should have being the managers job, whatever the crediantials of NOC and as we have seen on this forum he has his critics and supporters.
    I havent being to that many games to date and if this crap, (the long ball tactics included) doesnt cease I wont be throwing away my hard earned money every second week.
    Dont get me wrong, I will always follow the blues but things will have to improve and soon, the honeymoon period is well and truely over

rte threatening blackouts? would they not make a series from all the goings on? the ratings would be unreal...much better than the roddy collins programme they did or indeed as someone else said...dream team.

it just gets worse. poor on the field. embarassing off it.
    you gowl!

It was all a wind-up That's put me right off my cornflakes.

BTW If Drew did put this rumour around thinking it would upset anyones preperations besides the Limerick players then hes truly gone mad

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    so forget all this and lets hope Noel doesnt feel to underminded by anyone.
    A dig at the PR Guru that is Drew I hope gael?

i listen to rte on fridays and i think they have had a reporter at no more than two games they gave the wrong result out at the athlone game the reporter at one of the games did mention he had been banned from the pike field the previous season any reason why.so if there threatening ablackout i would say they have already done apretty good job.

Quote Originally Posted by SouthCroydon
    so if there threatening ablackout i would say they have already done apretty good job.
    Personally I think they do a pretty good job at blacking out the whole division and the whole league to a slightly lesser degree!

Pat McAuliffe has covered at least three of our home games this season, and thats more than any other club in the division. Its natural that premier games are going to get the majority of coverage on a National station, particularly as the division is dominated by Dublin teams, thus reducing RTE's operating costs. There are several live updates on 95fm during games and these are available on the radios website if you live outside the coverage area.

This 'rumour' is now a point of ridicule. Whoever started it, it is not welcome distraction and one that everyone can do without.Everyone is going to have opinions as to where it emanated from, and these opinions in turn are going to lead to more silly rumour, so perhaps an end to it now might be in order.

Lets concentrate on the football, however good or bad it may be!!

funnily enough almost everyone on here wants to concentrate on the football...but aside from the football being poor...the rest of the goings on in the club are overshadowing it and causing most talk amongst us.
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor

A few more weeks of this crap, and I'll be jacking in the towel going to Rathbane. I don't see why I should be giving a prat a tenner every second week so he can act the b****x.
    I second that motion! And if I go then who are ye going to look to to throw wild allegations and start the gossip mill turning?!? I know JoeSoap would miss me anyway

joesoap unfortunately i do live outside the coverge area and do not have access to a pc at home so rtelw is my only comunication for results and up dates on match nights.any answer to the question of why the reporter was banned from pike field a few seasons ago its just personnal interest really not limerick fc politics.hope for a good result tommorrow night

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast