Page 20 of 45 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Thread: 2023 FAI Cup

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    Pats win on penalties (Duffy missed one - for his own sanity he should stop taking them)
    LOI tv came back thank God. Great win for Pats. Derry must be absolutely sick. To lose one shootout in 4 days is unfortunate, to lose two..............

Derry had the better of the play, but we defended well and probably had the best two chances with Curtis and Lonergan. Dreaming of the Aviva now .......
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

386 Posts
    2 shootout losses in less than 72 hours will be hard to take. Be interesting to see how they react in the league.

Home draw on Tuesday is the hope.

430 Posts
    Derry looked miles better than Pats for most of it ,Joe Redmond is immense though and should be looking for a raise or a move acros the water,terrible penalties from Duffy and Mulreaney who was shocking when he came on I thought....
    Cup looks wide open now,Pats,Bohs and Dundalk will fancy their chances...
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

296 Posts
    I’ll take it. We played poor and I’m delighted to come out on top. The security in the Brandywell should take a chill pill very over the top these days.

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermobohs View Post
    Whose brother Rocky was with Sligo”
    You do know who Rocky OBrien is yeah?
    ****in bohs legend
    I would imagine he’s on about the time when he was playing with us

296 Posts
    Hard to believe when you see a lad of 15 like Mason Melia step up and score a peno especially compared to Mulraneys effort.

675 Posts
    All part of our grand plan to win the league lads*!

*Ihatefootball
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

Philip Quinn had an excellent article in the Mail on Sunday today about the FAIs lack of preparation with the storm last friday and the FAI cup. He has some great points that the FAI have more immediate realities which is a sad reflection !

41 Posts
    Whose brother Rocky was with Sligo”
    You do know who Rocky OBrien is yeah?
    ****in bohs legend
    Rocky played for Sligo. Look it up.

41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    I would imagine he’s on about the time when he was playing with us
    Correcto amigo

296 Posts
    Philip Quinn had an excellent article in the Mail on Sunday today about the FAIs lack of preparation with the storm last friday and the FAI cup. He has some great points that the FAI have more immediate realities which is a sad reflection !
    So Philip has yet to realise that the FAI couldn’t arrange a pint of Guinness in St James Gate. I’d feel for anyone expecting anything from that shower of wasters.

48 Posts
    We were dreadful for the most part but we through to the quarter finals and that's all that matters.

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    Hard to believe when you see a lad of 15 like Mason Melia step up and score a peno especially compared to Mulraneys effort.
    Absolutely. I had big reservations about asking a lad of that age to step up, but fair play to him. Magnificent. I don’t think anyone would have blamed him if he’d missed. I didn’t fancy Mulraney with his penalty funnily enough. He strikes me as that kind of a hot and cold player. Capable of great moments, but inconsistent.

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    Absolutely. I had big reservations about asking a lad of that age to step up, but fair play to him. Magnificent. I don’t think anyone would have blamed him if he’d missed. I didn’t fancy Mulraney with his penalty funnily enough. He strikes me as that kind of a hot and cold player. Capable of great moments, but inconsistent.
    A near sighted badger could score a penalty against Derry these days in fairness.

292 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ciaraa View Post
    A near sighted badger could score a penalty against Derry these days in fairness.
    Spot on, hit the target against Brian Maher in a shootout and you’ve scored. That’s Ireland vs Israel U21 European championship playoff game, the Tobol game and now today's one that he’s failed to save a penalty in. Good goalkeeper but it’s a real weak point in his game
    Paaatrick's Agletic

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ciaraa View Post
    Jake Mulraney says different. Mason Melia is only 15 years old. Incredible nerve to step up and score

415 Posts
    Funny watching Mahers antics during the shootout. Feck all use it did him.

79 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kksaints View Post
    We were dreadful for the most part but we through to the quarter finals and that's all that matters.
    Don't they say its all about getting thru to the next round!

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shinkicker View Post
    Rocky played for Sligo. Look it up.
    Well aware of Rocky’s clubs, he’s a mate.
    was surprised to hear a bohs fan mention him as a Sligo player first, that’s all .
    no offence meant.

136 Posts
    Very easy win for bohs in awful conditions Friday, Rockmount to give them their due credit we’re on a hiding from ko with that gale lashing down and only just starting their season.
    Keeper pulled off a couple of fine stops too, and the two centre backs kept Afolabi quiet for 20 minutes anyway( with extreme difficulty)but a 3-0 ht was kind to them, as was the final score.
    Home draw next is all I’d like, don’t fear anyone left, our names on it anyhow.

I'd be very surprised if you don't get Drogheda next - probably at home.

Page 20 of 45 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast