Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Exiles for $hels match

Exiles for $hels match

Lads anyone who can't get down planning on meeting up for the $hels match on Monday? I see Fintan Cassidy has said we're welcome in Tolka on the $hels message board - reckon we could be welcome in dalyer too...

Any ideas???
    Mick D. for Ireland!

Quote Originally Posted by Hecko
    I see Fintan Cassidy has said we're welcome in Tolka on the $hels message board
    In the spirit of the game it would be nice if people could accept that offer.

Quote Originally Posted by Hecko
    Any ideas???
    We could go to the Big Pub in Phibsboro?

Im going to be able to make it home for the match I think. There would be good banter in Tolka, but you'd have to give them money at the bar, something Ive never liked there.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    but you'd have to give them money at the bar
    Surely you're still owed a few pints for all the atmosphere you created in the Champions League??

Troy, does the bitterness not hurt? I'm unsure if I'll make it down to Cork or not yet, so I'll be in Tolka if I don't make it, and so you are more then welcome but remember your manners and don't come into someone elses home and start acting like idiots, ok???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Surely you're still owed a few pints for all the atmosphere you created in the Champions League??
    They offered me cigarettes instead

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    remember your manners and don't come into someone elses home and start acting like idiots, ok???

We can expect the same from the staff of your football club, visiting Turners Cross then, can we!?

Probably can't get off work early, or so it seems. So Tolka will probably be my positioning! Probably be a good atmosphere if we have a good split of supporters, good craic! Come one come all!
    God

Exiles:

1. Why give the evil one even 1 cent of your money?

2. If you do venture into the lair of evil, take a little advice:

A: I suggest lots of you bring video cameras, movie cameras and all sorts of other cameras to record any violent behaviour by the denizens of Tolka.

B: Let the Gardai know where you will be for the evening, and what time you can be expected to re-emerge into civilisation.

C: Alert all your friends who won't be going and arrange a time for them to recieve a phone call from you confirming your safe escape from the lair.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    If you do venture into the lair of evil, take a little advice

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    There would be good banter in Tolka, but you'd have to give them money at the bar, something Ive never liked there.
    As opposed to giving them cash at the gate?

Which part of the ground will you be sitting in the Cross?

I was the one who suggested it to be honest.
    I'll miss out on the atmosphere in the cross so may head along, should be a laugh.

Patsh, if city do the business, they'll definitely make a net loss on the night despite the few britvics I'll buy.

Any exiles who're on for it drop me a pm/post here.
    I'm not going on my own like
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

That's exiles who are on for going to Tolka

not

Any Exiles whore on for it (for the record)
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

I'll go where ye decide, tolka handy enough for me to get to & from.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    As opposed to giving them cash at the gate?

Which part of the ground will you be sitting in the Cross?
    I know I know! I dont like doing it then either though

It'll be the Donnie Ford for me Id say, going to keep the head down for a while

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    That's exiles who are on for going to Tolka

not

Any Exiles whore on for it (for the record)
    Let me know where you decide to go - Its on me way home,was plannin on watching it there but Tolka would be a good craic

mifght be a idea to throwq this up on the offal site as well
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    We can expect the same from the staff of your football club, visiting Turners Cross then, can we!?
    But of course, Anto's in charge down there anyway (assuming I don't get off work of course) so don't worry!!!

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    A: I suggest lots of you bring video cameras, movie cameras and all sorts of other cameras to record any violent behaviour by the denizens of Tolka.

B: Let the Gardai know where you will be for the evening, and what time you can be expected to re-emerge into civilisation.

C: Alert all your friends who won't be going and arrange a time for them to recieve a phone call from you confirming your safe escape from the lair.
    Wtf are you trying to suggest? You sir are not welcome, tiktok if you want to come down, come down, sure you'll know me anyway!
    Sitting pretty!!!

366 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete
    We could go to the Big Pub in Phibsboro?
    Paying customers are always welcome

I have mixed feelings about it TBH - But there would be a good atmosphere and we would be doing our bit for good relations between the clubs.

On the other hand, not the best place to be if the game goes against us ... and it might be hard to restrain ourselves if it goes for us

As I say, open mind at this stage. Would be good to meet up somewhere though
    Mick D. for Ireland!

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast