Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Byrne denies manhandling photographer

Incidents this year involving Shels fans or club, feel free to add too as I am sure I missed some:

Ollie asking two seperate groups of Bohs fans for a fight after a defeat at Dalymount.
    Nutsy and Heary trying to fight at the same game.
    Ollie assualting Roddy Collins as Roddy had the nerve to say Shels wont win, which they didn't.
    Linfield fans attacked before a Shels game. Still waiting for the proof that it was not Shels. Remember innocent till proven guitly.
    Shels fans and the club by allowing them going into the Pats end to take a flag and cause trouble. Were any of these Shels fans thrown out for invading the opposition end.
    Various Shels officials and players assualting various people after a 3-3 draw with Drogheda. Too many incidents to mention.
    Collins ignoring a touch line ban and taking his place in the dugout against UCD.

The above incidents and I am sure there are more show that Shels have no regard for the rules of the league or the image of the league. The BSC would be proud of this much coverage instead its the Shels chairman etc. Come on there must be more incidents, just cannot remember them

Photos from the Drogheda Independent and also photos from our match against shelbourne in tolka last season

http://www.irishfootie.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=171
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

really shows the attitude of the F.A.I to disciplinary measures in our league.

shows nothing - disciplinary committee meet in a forthnight - so we are all awaiting their response

Ollie and co. know that this will go unpunished apart from that E50 fine so they abuse the system to bully refs, teams, fans e.t.c

probably true

400 club should ban Ollie from Rovers matches in the same way he tried to ban their own fans from Tolka for supposed hooligan activity. The man is a ****in scumbag and hypocrite!

he didnt ban anyone - Ollie like roddy will say anything to the media as like most crims he's of low intelligence and doesnt understand the effect of his words or actions

144 Posts
    How about we have a caption competition?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    Can you imagine David Gill, Alex Ferguson and Roy Keane all attempting to "get to" the ref.

Yeah, I can actually.
    I really can't understand why players feel they have to mouth off to the ref at every given opportunity. I hate it when I see players from a team I support get themselves into trouble because they can't keep their mouths shut.
    How often does a referee change his mind about something? It's one thing if you feel a dangerous tackle has gone unpunished and I can understand players geting angry then, but for managers and non-football related staff to get involved is ridiculous. Even more ridiculous is the fact that the "contentious" decision was the correct one. If they were Waterford people I'd be embarrassed.
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Leaving aside the assault on the photographer, and the antics of Nuttsy during the game, surely the fact that fans, mangement and the person running the club attempted to/did get at the referree is more than enough to insist on $h€l$ having to play a certain number of home games at the oppositio ground?

There is ample evidence that $h€l$ CANNOT run a match properly at their home ground, and no games should go ahead at Tolka until they present a plan, properly vetted and approved by the HSA, Fingal(?) Council, the Fire Brigade and the Gardai, to the eL on how they will control all games in the future.
    Spot on patsh. If the licensing process was anything more than the sham that it is (pardon the pun), I would have thought withdrawal of the license on infrastructure (security) grounds was the appropriate course of action for the League.

Shels clearly can't maintain order as demonstrated on multiple occasions this season.

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza

400 club should ban Ollie from Rovers matches in the same way he tried to ban their own fans from Tolka for supposed hooligan activity. The man is a ****in scumbag and hypocrite!
    Don't worry, plans are in hand. The new Rovers regime won't be taking crap lying down like the last shower. And Ireland's Number 1 Hooligan is top of the list.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Anyone know if it's true Stuey Byrne was off in the tunnel after the game?

It is sickening to read the $h€l$ message board.

That bunch of sycophantics arse-lickers have fully convinced themselves that it was all the Drogs fan's fault, the photogrpher's fault, actually Oily did nothing at all, it was just an un-acredited photographer who stuck a camera in Oilys face and then fell down a few times, and sure Nuttsy was perfectly right to attack officials as they gave him good reason, and sure the official observer's report backs up the story that Oily did NOTHING wrong.

How did this guy Cassidy get the match observer's report?

There are about 3 or 4 $h€l$ fans who have a shred of credibilty left, the rest are puke-inducing cretins....

Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop
    Get up the yard!
    Its an open and shut case FFS.
    My apologies for looking at it as we should be, seeing as we have no facts etc. But yes, clearly with your presence at the game and all the video footage, the best thing we can do is just assume guilty.
    God

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    It is sickening to read the $h€l$ message board.

That bunch of sycophantics arse-lickers have fully convinced themselves that it was all the Drogs fan's fault, the photogrpher's fault, actually Oily did nothing at all, it was just an un-acredited photographer who stuck a camera in Oilys face and then fell down a few times, and sure Nuttsy was perfectly right to attack officials as they gave him good reason, and sure the official observer's report backs up the story that Oily did NOTHING wrong.

How did this guy Cassidy get the match observer's report?

There are about 3 or 4 $h€l$ fans who have a shred of credibilty left, the rest are puke-inducing cretins....
    Wow, I think I saw 1, yes ONE, person saying Nutsy was right in his actions. Again, that was 1 person! Clearly we're all at it, despite what we may have said to the contrary, that was just a ploy into fooling you all?

Surely the only puke-inducing thing here is how out of proportion you exaggerations are of whats being said on the board?
    God

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    My apologies for looking at it as we should be, seeing as we have no facts etc. But yes, clearly with your presence at the game and all the video footage, the best thing we can do is just assume guilty.
    As long as your cretinous oaf of a Chief Executive goes around slandering other fans and clubs without any evidence, your pleas for an assumption of innocence will be laughed at.

Has anybody at your toytown club got the balls to stand up to Ollie? He's dragging you all down and judging by the reaction of your playing staff, management and fans you're all happy to go down with him.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Shelbourne held by Drogheda"

Shouldn't it be the other way around?

Last edited by pete; 10/08/2005 at 2:33 PM.

Sure nothing happened lads, the photographer just happened to fall over after Ollie politely asked him not to take any photos.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rafa B
    Anyone know if it's true Stuey Byrne was off in the tunnel after the game?
    He was, yeah. Knocked the ball out of Feighery's hands. Think it was in one of the papers today.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigmac
    I really can't understand why players feel they have to mouth off to the ref at every given opportunity.
    Definitely. I think it comes from the manager as well - if the manager is a moany fecker (not just Fenlon - looking cross channel and at football in general), always complaining about referees and agendas and conspiracies, the players will adopt a similar attitude. If the manager accepts the ref's decisions, the players generally follow suit. Which makes managers' actions in cases like this all the worse.

All afternoon I am stuk in work, with no chance to nip out for a paper.
    Will I get compensation tonight with video footage on the news showing the incident?
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Photos from the Drogheda Independent and also photos from our match against shelbourne in tolka last season

http://www.irishfootie.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=171
    This is a howler. Look at the ad in the fourth photo down! Maybe some of the Shels fans need to buy some of that company's products
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Surely the only puke-inducing thing here is how out of proportion you exaggerations are of whats being said on the board?
    No way, it's impossible to take this out of proportion.
    Oily must go, his puley little acolytes must go, and $h€l$, in their present form, must go.
    No longer must you lot be allowed to drag all our clubs names down into the gutter.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast