Thread: fenlon apologises

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    What about Dessie Baker's gesture towards yourselves in Utd Pk after the FAI Cup Semi last season??????Lots of Drogs went mental about that.I have seen several players give insulting gestures towards opposing fans so you just give it back twice as bad.
    I think the behaviour of Shels was terrible but emotions & tempers were running very high in a make or break game for Shels and without the benefit of seeing the incident again and the referee's actions your bound to go mental.I am not condoning this kind of behaviour but i kind of understand why certain individuals lost it.At the end of the day the FAI should hand out it's punishment and move on but it's just another chance for EL fans to dig at another club.
    Dessie Baker incident is different - he was given no stick and then after winning the cup semi final in united park decides to go up to the drogs supporters giving it loads (flattered again that an opposition player decided to come over to us first rather than his own supporters). Different issue to a player getting dogs abuse.

As i said it come down to a player getting dogs abuse - if ye give it, ye can expect something back (so no problems with george o callaghan or jason byrne giving it loads when they scored against us) - but baker incident was totally different
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

St Cosmo does it again - praise be

Sickening hypocritical bullsh*t from Nuttsy, who hopes to slither his way out of this again.

Ban the f*cker for the rest of the season at least.
    Last edited by patsh; 10/08/2005 at 10:03 AM.

Yes fair play to him for apologising to "Shelbourne FC, it’s supporters, staff and players" oh yeah, and before I forget "the match officials".

Fenlon apologising to Shels staff and players is like Charles Manson apologising to the rest of the Manson Family.

Also I think the floodlight pole also deserves an apology. How funny it would have been if the poison dwarf had injured himself? Richie Dunne kicking a wall in frustration makes more sense to me now.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    As i said it come down to a player getting dogs abuse - if ye give it, ye can expect something back (so no problems with george o callaghan or jason byrne giving it loads when they scored against us) - but baker incident was totally different
    Exactly!

Agree with you all the way there

70 Posts

one red army

1. blood
    2. frogs
    3. gnats
    4. flies
    5. disease in cattle
    6. boils
    7. hail
    8. locusts
    9. darkness
    10. death of firstborn
    11. more Shels fans

Is that not the Shelbourne team sheet from the other night?

Idiots yet again...

What did Fenlon do to anyone else in the League last Monday night ?? Nothing
    He said sorry to the shels fans who are the most upset over what happened!

Who else should he say sorry to?

Let him be. He will get punished and yet again Shels will suffer from him not being on the pitch and dressing room in what is a very tough time of year for shels.

I actually like the fact you all have a very strong interest in shels. Any other club and it would be ignored mostly.

Thanks for that. So many Shels related threads is great
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

Quote Originally Posted by higgins
    Idiots yet again...

fenlon,ollie and co. in a nutshell

Idiots : people who dont know what they are talking about yet can sit at a keyboard thinking they know it all.

I will not defend Ollie if he has done wrong and have been one of the first to come out against him in the past. Fenlon too!!

Do you lot deal in facts or just accept what others have posted?
    Last edited by higgins; 11/08/2005 at 4:22 PM.
    www.ssdg.ie

71 Posts

Do you lot deal in facts or just accept what others have posted?
    Funny you should go on about dealing in facts. Didn't you just claim the Slovenian league has higher attendences than the eL off the top of your head?

Yes I guess I did..

From playing them a few years back I had looked into their league and thought it no surprise when we were rightly beaten over the two legs.

Last year I looked into the Croatian league too and thought we would lose but we didnt

I may have been wrong about the slovenian league but I didnt make it up !!! A COMPLETE DIFFERENCE!! Its something I thought and I mentioned it. Im wrong on a regular basis, you'll get used to it
    www.ssdg.ie

Im wrong on a regular basis, you'll get used to it
    I know I have