Page 42 of 42 FirstFirst ... 32404142

Thread: Hull City owners to take majority stake in Dundalk?

1,012 Posts
    Partly owns (with 2 friends) one of if not the most popular Bars in Dundalk. If someone can improve the bars at Oriel it would be the likes of these lads as Outspoken says. It really is so far so good with this owners appointments. Even a spot on the board for the Trust. Be interesting to see how breakeven attempts pan out!

407 Posts
    Dundalk. The gift that keeps on giving.

https://www.dundalkdemocrat.ie/news/...F_u6PrEEiflOpg

1,012 Posts
    I was wondering how long it would take for yiz to pick up on this. Fun and games as ever!

327 Posts
    Not a good start for Clinton's ownership (well technically his ownership hasn’t started I suppose has it? ) Reading through that article had me thinking of the below clip when it comes to Dundalk and new owners over the last few years

https://youtu.be/2WZLJpMOxS4?si=1-1YLElOHuB12scB
    Paaatrick's Agletic

883 Posts
    You'd wonder if this is something that drags on for a while whether Kilduff might decide to actually walk this time. What an absolute mess.

231 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    I was wondering how long it would take for yiz to pick up on this. Fun and games as ever!
    "Dundalk Town FC " is mentioned in the lawyers correspondence.!
    Hopefull this isnt going to be a Limerick FC/ Limerick United cluster.f..ck?

327 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    "Dundalk Town FC " is mentioned in the lawyers correspondence.!
    Hopefull this isnt going to be a Limerick FC/ Limerick United cluster.f..ck?
    I think that’s just the name of the legal entity of the club
    Paaatrick's Agletic

1,012 Posts
    It is indeed, the company trading name. Just as I let the guard down and thought maybe, seems like good people being appointed, might end the cycle of the club being the football being kicked around to drive personal agendas, oneupmanship might stop. Naive!! I should know better. Now of course Temple should be payed whats agreed, just like Temple himself did when agreeing to pay people owed. Whats good for the goose is good for the gander, if you push agendas by leaking info to the media then you cant moan when its back at you. You are dealing with a barrister, one who is not shy about threatening the use of his profession you dont mess around with legal agreements. But to wait for a pitch to be dug up, committment to the finances of that, a week before licencing decisions, well its calculated and certainly not with the best interests of the club at heart as was often claimed. JT is getting has already gotten a wedge for something he got for zero, its turned out o be a nice little earner. I hope if and when the final payment is made that all documentation relating to the last season will be made accessible. If there was Judgement of Solomon the club would be just carved up as nobody seems to be truly i the best interests of the club!

731 Posts
    Technically a debt from the owners as opposed to the club isnt a club debt so hopefully doesnt prevent a licence

411 Posts
    https://www.dundalkfc.com/dundalk-fc...-media-reports

Temple knows exactly what he is at, trying to destabilise things / anything as all pre season works are progressing and into the final week pre licence. Amazing timing by him just as the new pitch is going in, lights are next, first of new 2026 signings announced.

Someone asked above if CK would stay, the only reason he signed a 2 year contract was on condition that Temple was gone !

JT is a chancer of the highest order, plus he was rarely seen in Oriel Park prior to last season.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

1,012 Posts
    Careful Mike, you might be accused of being a pro American based owner, you should be happy with the local setup even if it means eternity in the 1st Division as long as there are no American owners...even if the local owners have as sketchy a success rate as the Yanks. JT saved the club, we can be grateful that he managed to do so, his spoof and spin kept things ticking over but its time he accepted the club is moving on without him - how ruthless that we dont want an owner who would mean losing the manager, not get a licence, couldnt do any of the work needed even though the Trust were trying to pony up the 70k shortfall to get work moving but nope, didnt want or need the help....there a MAGA like blatant contradiction in a few claims made on getting things going for licence.....dont have wealth to put in, dont want help with that. How was he going to draw down the grant that woul allow the work to get a PD licence...

We knew where we were with JT, and he'd gone as far as possible. New people may kick us on again and there isnt really a choice but to back them and see how things go and it wasnt going badly with the movement on improvements and appointments. But yet there is a concerted campaign on OW undermining the new owners and likewise there is a group claiming JT has been holding the club to ransom, witholding documentation, access to accounts, IT services, not giving over passwords - youd have to wonder why it suits to not give access to all this stuff. CC states payments are on schedule but it does take time to do the legals and transfers and 25 days is not a witheld payment in standard business practice and tranches get pai as the seller fulfills some of their obligations like signing paperwork, handing over access to IT systems etc. Regardless of the work being done there's a volley of abuse that statements tell nothing. Not sure what it is that people want to know that they would get told if it wasnt good like not having a bean as JT said himself as not being a man of means.
    Last edited by Nesta99; 28/11/2025 at 12:52 AM.

Page 42 of 42 FirstFirst ... 32404142