Thread: Will the eL bottle it?

Will the eL bottle it?

Will the powers that be bottle it again when it comes to $h€l$?

S. Byrne, Nuttsy: Surely banned for the rest of the season for attacking officials?
    Oily: Should be banned for good, but surely a season long ban from being anywhere near a pitch?

Neville, Bosco and all the other angry thugs: 6 to 10 game bans?

All thes people to be heavily fined as well, and a €5,000 fine for the club as a whole on top of this.

If we are to have any credibility as a league, surely heavy punishments must be immediately handed out. If nothing happens, or some miserable little sanctions are handed out, this league is completely f*cked.

Will the league do the right thing or run away and hide again?

I think $h€l$ will get away with it...AGAIN...

67 Posts
    [QUOTE=patsh]Will the powers that be bottle it again when it comes to $h€l$?

S. Byrne, Nuttsy: Surely banned for the rest of the season for attacking officials?
    Oily: Should be banned for good, but surely a season long ban from being anywhere near a pitch?

Neville, Bosco and all the other angry thugs: 6 to 10 game bans?

All thes people to be heavily fined as well, and a €5,000 fine for the club as a whole on top of this.

If we are to have any credibility as a league, surely heavy punishments must be immediately handed out. If nothing happens, or some miserable little sanctions are handed out, this league is completely f*cked.

Will the league do the right thing or run away and hide again?

I think $h€l$ will get away with it...AGAIN...[/QUOTE]

Of course they will, they always have

Probably, somebody got decked after the match on the pitch too - somebody said it was our club photographer when he was taking a picture of ollie (but it wasnt ollie that decked him).

Fenlon was more or less asking drogs supporters for a fight (like he did against bohs earlier in the season) and gave the aul 2 fingered salute to us - had to laugh at that one
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Probably, somebody got decked after the match on the pitch too - somebody said it was our club photographer when he was taking a picture of ollie (but it wasnt ollie that decked him).

Fenlon was more or less asking drogs supporters for a fight (like he did against bohs earlier in the season) and gave the aul 2 fingered salute to us - had to laugh at that one
    I remember coming out of Dalymount after the Hibs v Rover's match and Fenlon was standing outside the ground, when some young Rovers fans start shouting at him that Shels weren't gonna win the league this year. Instead of just smiling and ignoring them, he had to start awearing and shouting abuse back at them When i explained to the Hibs fans that this was the manager of the current league champions they couldn't believe it. What a moron he proved himself to be, and now again last night. PONCE

also why did jason byrne have to run the whole length of the pitch to celebrate in front of drogs fans,....muppet
    Last edited by thecorner; 09/08/2005 at 7:33 AM. Reason: hibs4ever pointed out my mistake

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    also why did jason byrne have to run the whole length of the pitch to celebrate in front of shels fans,....muppet
    Did he not do it to celebrate in front of Drogs fans?? (definitely agree with the muppet bit though )

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever
    Did he not do it to celebrate in front of Drogs fans?? (definitely agree with the muppet bit though )
    yeah meant drogs fans...what the fuk was he thinking

As I said in the other thread, probably the same reason as poncy gearge did in united park

georgie didnt run all the way over to you lot at full speed..it seemed jason byrne couldnt wait to get to you lot

at least georgie came to city fans first. byrne didnt even go to shels fans

georgie didnt run all the way over to you lot at full speed..it seemed jason byrne couldnt wait to get to you lot

at least georgie came to city fans first. byrne didnt even go to shels fans
    Look again at the footage - 'will i sign the contract or wont I' georges first instict was to turn around to the drogs supporters, then he went to the city fans and then back to the drogs supporters.

Couldnt give a f**k to be honest - if ye cant take it don't give it - both were given stick by drogs supporters so we can have no complaints

Let's not drag a City player, or any other player from any other club, into this thread.

This thread is about the poisonous boil that $h€lbourne football club has become, and the damage they are doing to our league.

I am afraid to say .... i definitely think this will be bottled ... swept under the carpet again !! ..... and taking the hard line might even solve it which is a pity.

Shels are a gentlemans club run by thugs.

From what I heard of last night, Ollie beat up the Drogheda photographer on the pitch after the game. Considering he physically attacked our manager earlier and had to be restrained from attacking Bohs fans earlier in the season, action has to be taken against him. Roddy is pressing charges against him, I hope the photographer does too.

Nutsy is an odd one. He comes into the pub with Rovers fans after every Rovers game and there's never any hassle, but his actions on the pitch this season have been terrible. He deserves a lengthy ban for his behaviour last night.

Funny there's no Shels fans on this thread yet.
    Champions.
    16 leagues & 24 cups.

someone mentioned introducing a "disrepute" charge similar to England - it has to be introduced as the current disciplinary sanctions are not working and recidivist behaviour is the order of the day with these people constantly being "warned as to their future conduct"

where will the line ever be drawn and they say 'ok we gave you a chance now for the punishment"

Any player trying to wind up opposition fans by celebrating in front of them should get automatic yellow card & incident over. That includes George.

must have been serious stuff if no shels fan is posting in response. shels poor reaction to not winning could be becuase they are so far behind the top and they could be in trouble if they dont get back to champions league qualifiers.

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    "warned as to their future conduct"
    biggest joke in the league that disciplinary statement.
    repeat offenders are never hit with increased bans, the league need to clamp down seriously on them.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by garykelly
    must have been serious stuff if no shels fan is posting in response. shels poor reaction to not winning could be becuase they are so far behind the top and they could be in trouble if they dont get back to champions league qualifiers.
    There's not much point in posting tbh, can't condone it, at all, so not even gonna try.

Similarly I was as mad as Nutsy myself and would have broken the linesmans nose if I was him, so I can't call for his head either!

It's easier to just sit back and watch the bickering with the rest of the people here to be frank.

I will say I think a €5,000 fine is a bit excessive, normally we don't see above €200. But whatever floats your boat, I don't see it reaching €5K myself.
    Last edited by EnDai; 09/08/2005 at 11:00 AM.
    God

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    There's not much point in posting tbh, can't condone it, at all, so not even gonna try.

Similarly I was as mad as Nutsy myself and would have broken the linesmans nose if I was him, so I can't call for his head either!

It's easier to just sit back and watch the bickering with the rest of the people here to be frank.

I will say I think a €5,000 fine is a bit excessive, normally we don't see above €200. But whatever floats your boat, I don't see it reaching €5K myself.
    My point is that it would need to be of that magnitude to get the message across to $h€l$, and all other clubs, that this type ofbehaviour cannot go on.

If this had happened with fans, there would have been Gardai involved, when should Nuttsy, Oily get away with it?

Exclamation

"It’s taken a couple of days to get our heads right, but the players know exactly what’s required of them. It’s last chance saloon for them now and they have to put the [Champions League] defeats behind them."

Shelbourne manager Pat Fenlon ahead of his side’s crunch Premier Division meeting with Drogheda United on Monday evening.

Taken from www.eleven-a-side.com