Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Name the song

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by noby
    Oops. That's because it should have been 'terrific', and not 'brilliant'. See here.

How about:

"Back in '68 in a sweaty club
    Before Jimmy's Machine and The Rocksteady Rub"
    Easy!

Dexy's Midnight Runners - Gino (Lawless)

how about:

"Nero fiddles while Gordon Burns"
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    Easy!

Dexy's Midnight Runners - Gino (Lawless)

how about:

"Nero fiddles while Gordon Burns"
    Joy Division Oven Gloves by the fantastic Half Man Half Biscuit...

Here's one....

When you're awake you're asleep.... Yeah eh !

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Here's one....

Huge hint... inspired by the Dexy's Midnight Runners one

Joy Division Oven Gloves by the fantastic Half Man Half Biscuit...

Here's one....

It's by the Bureau...(a Dexy's offshoot) and it's called " Only For Sheep"

here's an easy one

" But I'm going to get revenge and I'm sure you'll experience that someday"

246 Posts
    Don't know that one, but I want to play anyway, so here's one (If anyone gets this I'll be very impressed)

"Been watching so much TV, I'm thinner than I should be,
    I'm like a waterlogged ball, that no-one wants to kick around anymore"

here's an easy one

" But I'm going to get revenge and I'm sure you'll experience that someday"
    Lene Marlin and Sitting Down Here.

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD
    Don't know that one, but I want to play anyway, so here's one (If anyone gets this I'll be very impressed)

"Been watching so much TV, I'm thinner than I should be,
    I'm like a waterlogged ball, that no-one wants to kick around anymore"
    You am I Heavy Heart

Here's another one....

"Broken glass every where people p****ng
    On the stairs you know they just don't care "
    Last edited by CollegeTillIDie; 17/09/2005 at 10:30 AM.

You am I Heavy Heart

Here's another one....

"Broken glass every where people p****ng
    On the stairs you know they just don't care "

Me thinks it's Grand Master Flash - the message.

I knew I'd get one of yours eventually.

"And i love the prs cheques, that you bring"
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

here is one:

"crazy horse paris france,
    forget the names, remember romance."

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Girls, Girls, Girls - Motley Crue

with the headlights pointed at the dawn
    we were sure we'd never see an end to it all
    and i don't even care to shake these zipper blues
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by dublinharp
    Girls, Girls, Girls - Motley Crue

with the headlights pointed at the dawn
    we were sure we'd never see an end to it all
    and i don't even care to shake these zipper blues
    1979 -Smashing Pumpkins

"Mercury, Luxury, Shove that fender fist at me."
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

ye lads are just googling.

no one ever gets my songs!!!LOL

Quote Originally Posted by noby
    Me thinks it's Grand Master Flash - the message.

I knew I'd get one of yours eventually.

Correct

"And i love the prs cheques, that you bring"
    Song For Whoever by The Beautiful South

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    ye lads are just googling.

no one ever gets my songs!!!LOL
    Well maybe you wrote them then !

200 Posts
    Easy one for you...

Did u work upon the railroad
    Did u rid the streets of crime
    Were ur dollars from the white house
    Were they from the 5 & dime

Thousands are Sailing by the pogues

as for one of my old ones....

Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
    1979 -Smashing Pumpkins

"Mercury, Luxury, Shove that fender fist at me."

Okay ye've had a month ...it's 21st Century Boy by Sigue Sigue Sputnik.

Hows about
    "Learn how to kill, learn how to fight
    all through the day, all through the night
    until it comes the night that the last fight's won
    I want you to listen son..."
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by cfdh_edmundo
    Easy one for you...

Did u work upon the railroad
    Did u rid the streets of crime
    Were ur dollars from the white house
    Were they from the 5 & dime
    Thousands Are Sailing byThe Pogues

And you're minding your own business
    Carrying extra change
    You wouldn't cosh a barber
    You're hungry all the same
    I can't stop, I can't start
    It holds me together while it tears me apart

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NJTom
    Thousands Are Sailing byThe Pogues

And you're minding your own business
    Carrying extra change
    You wouldn't cosh a barber
    You're hungry all the same
    Somebody Got Murdered by The Clash.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Ok an oldie but a goldie
    " In a round cell with a two inch wall
    I was waiting for the communists call"

àhhh i know this one!

but i have to think about it !

**edit **
    i think its holidays in the sun by the sex pistols?
    Last edited by gustavo; 22/10/2005 at 10:15 AM.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast