Joy Division Oven Gloves by the fantastic Half Man Half Biscuit...Originally Posted by Réiteoir
Here's one....
When you're awake you're asleep.... Yeah eh !
Easy!Originally Posted by noby
Dexy's Midnight Runners - Gino (Lawless)
how about:
"Nero fiddles while Gordon Burns"
Kom Igen, FCK...
Joy Division Oven Gloves by the fantastic Half Man Half Biscuit...Originally Posted by Réiteoir
Here's one....
When you're awake you're asleep.... Yeah eh !
Huge hint... inspired by the Dexy's Midnight Runners oneOriginally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
It's by the Bureau...(a Dexy's offshoot) and it's called " Only For Sheep"Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
here's an easy one
" But I'm going to get revenge and I'm sure you'll experience that someday"
Don't know that one, but I want to play anyway, so here's one (If anyone gets this I'll be very impressed)
"Been watching so much TV, I'm thinner than I should be,
I'm like a waterlogged ball, that no-one wants to kick around anymore"
Lene Marlin and Sitting Down Here.Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
You am I Heavy HeartOriginally Posted by TonyD
Here's another one....
"Broken glass every where people p****ng
On the stairs you know they just don't care "
Last edited by CollegeTillIDie; 17/09/2005 at 10:30 AM.
Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
Me thinks it's Grand Master Flash - the message.
I knew I'd get one of yours eventually.
"And i love the prs cheques, that you bring"
Ceci n'est pas une signature
here is one:
"crazy horse paris france,
forget the names, remember romance."
Girls, Girls, Girls - Motley Crue
with the headlights pointed at the dawn
we were sure we'd never see an end to it all
and i don't even care to shake these zipper blues
“Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
www.donegaldarts.com
1979 -Smashing PumpkinsOriginally Posted by dublinharp
"Mercury, Luxury, Shove that fender fist at me."![]()
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
ye lads are just googling.
no one ever gets my songs!!!LOL
Song For Whoever by The Beautiful SouthOriginally Posted by noby
Well maybe you wrote them then !Originally Posted by paul_oshea
Easy one for you...
Did u work upon the railroad
Did u rid the streets of crime
Were ur dollars from the white house
Were they from the 5 & dime
Thousands are Sailing by the pogues
as for one of my old ones....
Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
Okay ye've had a month ...it's 21st Century Boy by Sigue Sigue Sputnik.
Hows about
"Learn how to kill, learn how to fight
all through the day, all through the night
until it comes the night that the last fight's won
I want you to listen son..."
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
Thousands Are Sailing byThe PoguesOriginally Posted by cfdh_edmundo
And you're minding your own business
Carrying extra change
You wouldn't cosh a barber
You're hungry all the same
I can't stop, I can't start
It holds me together while it tears me apart
Somebody Got Murdered by The Clash.Originally Posted by NJTom
A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.
Ok an oldie but a goldie
" In a round cell with a two inch wall
I was waiting for the communists call"
àhhh i know this one!
but i have to think about it !
**edit **
i think its holidays in the sun by the sex pistols?
Last edited by gustavo; 22/10/2005 at 10:15 AM.