Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: UCD supporters 0-c.20 Dublin City supporters

3,267 Posts
    Definitely. It's something that was looked into on foot.ie a while back (or an alternative idea where supporters play against a team of supporters from whatever team they're playing that week). It'd have to be after the season, I think, but certainly is a runner. UCD may be a problem 'cos the astro pitches are in such high use during the season, although now that there's more of them, that may ease. We can but check anyway!

I'll have a quick chat with Maccer when he gets back from his holidays.

Never know might be able to swing something.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    A team no worse than yesterday's drew with Longford in a half-time game two years ago and a slightly better one beat them 9-6 in Longford over an hour or so the year before. It'll close enough I'd say.
    Lads, i think you could actually be starting favourites for Friday. At least you've played together within the last 6 months. As it stands, (correct me if im wrong Martinho) we have 4 definites for the game with an estimated average weight of 13-14 stones (Ave height: 5 9'). We are not fit! We are not colse to fit either! If your as bad as you say, it could be close. Either ways, it should be a bit of comedy for the masses..

3,267 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sorbothegreek
    an estimated average weight of 13-14 stones
    13 stone average! Sure Aberdonian Stu nearly brings our team average to that on his own! Even I'm over 13 stone (and I'm only 5'6"!! )

Quote Originally Posted by sorbothegreek
    We are not fit! We are not colse to fit either!
    Good stuff. That's that even at least!

Longford squad is treadbare after talking to Marty, Gone to find my boots and see if i can remember how to kick a ball !!!

at least i'll be bringing the weight down at just under 10 stone

How about instead of playing 7 a side, we play 70 stone a side. You can field as many or as few players as you choose so long as the total body mass is less than 70 stone?

Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student
    How about instead of playing 7 a side, we play 70 stone a side. You can field as many or as few players as you choose so long as the total body mass is less than 70 stone?
    The pitch damage might put the club off accepting that idea!

any of the UCD team going drinking beforehand ? nobble the opposition before the game

3,267 Posts
    Usually a couple of us in the Montrose across the way from about 5:00. I'll be on the dilutables though!

grand i'll see some of ye from 5.30 onwards

Team is a bit depleted so take it easy on us we might have to play Longford style all behind the ball and knock it long

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123