ya rite ye ye only wish that ye had a manager of seans calibreOriginally Posted by Conor H
Very unlucky not to get all 3 tonight.We hammered them for almost the whole game bar just after they scored.Good goal for sligo but totally against the run of play.We hit the crossbar,missed a peno aswell as alot of sitters.Can't fault the lads they gave it everything...bring on the Dubs!
Also Sean Connor is a ******!
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
ya rite ye ye only wish that ye had a manager of seans calibreOriginally Posted by Conor H
Just one comment to make on the game and that is the Ref.
When it was clearly a Rovers ball,he would give ye a free and the other way around.
I know we complain about them every week but if we are constantly doing it there must be something wrong...
O'Brien is a bit of a cheat in my opinion. He was diving a lot tonight, trying to get what he could from the ref and then he has the cheek to go over and taunt Sean Connor at the end of the game. Scumbag!Originally Posted by Vinny
When someone from Sligo says that he really means......."thank fcuk we survived that and managed to steal a point in the bargain".Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
shows yer ambitions when yer happy with a draw!!!![]()
[QUOTE=Conor H]Very unlucky not to get all 3 tonight.We hammered them for almost the whole game bar just after they scored.QUOTE]
oh my god!! waht game where you at???
We outplayed ye for the whole first half!!!!
[QUOTE=Rovers1]Bull****!Originally Posted by Conor H
Yere goal was totally agaist the run of play we hammered yee .....Very lucky to get a draw and i didn't hear yee all night.Probably caus we were so loud with the drums and all that.
Europe's Big Club.
Originally Posted by Conor H
Sligoman you know well we were.We sand through out the whole game.Yee sang one song about 4 times..."the rovers"Originally Posted by sligoman
.Fair play yee had a big number down but we made way more noise.
Europe's Big Club.
I don't think one drum and 9 or 10 teenagers counts as really loud Conor H![]()
Yes ye sang a bit but if I was a Galway fan, I would of been disappointed with the "atmosphere" ye createdOriginally Posted by Conor H
did any1 read what lally was sayin in on the website. i think it was a bit harsh dat the 2 front men 2 fullbacks and goughie didnt get a mention. it came across as it was just dem players.im not sayin lally is wrong. im just saying since he mentioned dat many he mite aswell mentioned dem all.
I don't either..what's your point.Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
All i Know is we certainly had alot more than that singing.Also yere hardly one's to talk about creating an atmospher..are yee.Yee make no noise home or away and yee get bigger crowds.
Europe's Big Club.
Jaysus lads, why does nearly every game involving Galway, Sligo or Dublin end up in a slagging match about who made more noise?
Your just jealous caus no one ever involves yee in a slagging match about who made more noise.Originally Posted by DE TOWN
Europe's Big Club.
Ask patrick Dunne..he will tell ya all you need to Know.The trust do run the lotto,provide the programme aswell as run the bus.They do more but not to sure on all of it.
Last edited by Conor H; 07/08/2005 at 5:43 PM.
Europe's Big Club.
1,008. As the Sligo Rovers fans were segregated it was possible to accurately estimate their number, 150-200, a large travelling support.
Galway United Supporters Trust :
Publish match programmme
Distribute match posters
Run website
Run weekly Lotto
Provide stewards for home game
Run club shop
Run buses to away games
Run buses to international games
Allocate international tickets to GUFC supporters
Provide a monthly revenue stream to GUFC
The club relies heavily on off-field commercial income eg season ticket sales, sponsorship, annual fundraising events. Our current annual turnover is approx. E500,000.
Yeah, i noticed this as well, but it seems to me like the common denominator is Sligo. Any thoughts anyone.Originally Posted by DE TOWN
its terrible,some sligo fans on this boards site are full of themselves and think that they have the devine right to be top of the league.Didnt sean connor give out lately about the lack of atmophere in the showgrounds.
Last edited by Galwayexile; 07/08/2005 at 5:06 PM.