Thread: Shamrock Rovers on TV again

8 points deducted just wondering does anybody think thats was lenient ? the 8 points deducted was a fudge because there is nothing in the club licensing rules to say that points can be deducted , the only punishment in the rule book is that they should have had their licencse revoked and kicked out of the league thats why it was not challenged by rovers
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    To paraphrase that Brummie character in the Harry Enfield Show - "We are considerably more famous than you"
    RTE must be full of Rovers fans then?

This Rovers famous thing is like Preston North End or Burnley or whoever else going on about all their wins in the eary 20th century

Preston who?

Lads, be fair, they need the moola!
    God

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Lads, be fair, they need the moola!

car robbings down this year or was all the drugs that the gardai have intercepted

70 Posts

I like to think of it more like Liverpool!
    havent won the league in years but still the most successful.
    Enjoy your moment before The curse of Rico strikes!

the average rovers fan .................................

rovers fans

Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop
    We are Rovers.
    This is fcuking worse than KOH
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Rovers is a cult and, like any good cult, we have members placed purposely in crucial sectors of society.

We're basically the Freemasons on Bulmers.

Quote Originally Posted by fosterdollar
    This is fcuking worse than KOH
    We Are Rovers

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Its like people who watch motor sport for the crashes.
    TG4 are showing the match for the inevitable crowd trouble that will ensue when Rovers play

Quote Originally Posted by pete

This Rovers famous thing is like Preston North End or Burnley or whoever else going on about all their wins in the eary 20th century
    as opposed to all the trophies you have won in the 21st?!?

not our fault that the general public would rather watch a poor rovers team than the best ever c awk side
    Last edited by Roverstillidie; 05/08/2005 at 3:02 PM.

the only irish match that ever drew a tv audience worth the name was the pats bohs semi

class game, involving Ireland's most loved tv heroes and bohemians

have it at home - písses over anything the LoI has ever contributed to telly land

We Are Rovers

Koh
    Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!

SRFC will NEVER die!!

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    AWwwwwwwwwwwww. How unfair. The league are picking on the poor shams again. Give them their points back - plus an extra 10 for good behaviour. Lord knows, they're gonna need them.
    Better still, apply the letter of the law to all clubs and revoke EVERYBODY'S Licence.
    Ireland: Discovered!

70 Posts

cop on

as I keep saying come back to me when your back in the first division
    and all your fans disappear again! More players than supporters in longford
    a couple of years back.I know because I was at more games down there
    than a majority of the so called fans you have now!
    Fairweather fans!

We Are Rovers
    http://www.emerchandise.com/images/p...dPOSOP0004.jpg
    Last edited by Schumi; 05/08/2005 at 4:11 PM.

Not everybody LIED to the :
    so lets have a review of all the licences granted and test that theory

Not everybody LIED to the league & submitted the SAME accounts two years in a row .
    I don't think anybody is denying what the crooks who ran our club for too long did, but let he who is without sin cast the first stone. NO club in this league meets the requirements of the manual if you actually read the thing.
    Ireland: Discovered!

I can understand Cork and Derry fans but Longford?