Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

straight talk

Quote Originally Posted by Fair Play
    I think it is time Mr Renovater called a halt to his crusade. If any one is doing harm to Mayo football - it his he. I think any reasonable person involved in football would not lower themselves to the depths he has now gone to. It is amazing how he has all the information, and how that information finds itself outsidethe count - but then again he must be very bitter person. Maybe he is a witch hunt (or should I say a fox hunt).
    all I can add is that the Renovater is looking for fair play its you and others are hideing behind the misfit.
    Remember it was not me who started the fox hunt I only came on board to give my views.
    Well let be explain not inside any organisation I am just reading the local press I have at all times defended Celtic in this matter how ever my veiws won't change untill the powers of B deal with this matter for once and for all
    Other clubs out there are not happy with whats happened that why they protest which is there right.
    regards to the mayo League if they fall on there own sword so be it at lease they as a league are on there own on this." connaught dont support them"
    regards to being bitter the answer is no. I always like to afford anyone the oppitunity to reply not try to shut them down I dont think you have any Idear who I am and this is not about who I am its what i say
    So lets stick to the topic in hand Ok regardless who you think I am its only your opinion I am interested in Ok

Angry Had Enough Of The Fox And His Gibberish

spoken like a true ex league registrar.....with a grudge .....and a bee in his bonnet (or his tail) about people on the mayo league ...i for one wont be logging on to this site again when guys like him do nothing for mayo soccer and yes we do know who the renovator is ....MR FOX...good luck guys great site ....

straight talk

sorry to say you are wrong, I have never worked on the mayo league any way
    dont get so chidish stick to the topic in hand if you want to make an arument make it.but dont insult my intelligents
    should you decide not to reply so be it.

Semi Final draw

Waterford Crystal v Killester United, Sunday 2nd April
    Castlebar Celtic*/Clonmel Town v Athenry FC, Sunday 9th April
    *appeal pending
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by renovater
    but dont insult my intelligents
    With a post like that how could he?

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    Waterford Crystal v Killester United, Sunday 2nd April
    Castlebar Celtic*/Clonmel Town v Athenry FC, Sunday 9th April
    *appeal pending
    Has to be a Killester United V Clonmel Town final. Anything else and I will commit suicide!!

Talking

decide now how you are going to commit suicide because i tell you one thing
    killester will not like the draw and i fancy crystal to beat them
    winning 3 nil in pike and it could have been more and ok killester might
    be favourites but so were pike and the crystal lads were hoping for an
    away draw because in a section of waterford people watching will want them to lose.bring on the dubs. 3rd time lucky for the glass

The Clonmel v Castlebar (or whoever) tie is by no means a foregone conclusion. Much is made of Clonmel's unbeaten record so far this year much like their run in 1994. However this current team is no where near as complete a side as the 1994 team and I would argue that they are far from the finished article. Defence too shakey to be considered FAIJC finalists. That siad they may well make it but is that a reflection on others rather than Clonmel town. A non-vintage year I'm afraid.

Quote Originally Posted by clean sheet
    decide now how you are going to commit suicide
    Blow my brains out at 2:59 on the day of the Statoil FAI Junior Cup Final on the centre of the pitch, if the kick off is at 3:00! Yeah, right, I don't think that foot.ie would be the cause of my own death. Better chance of me being killed by a football smashing into my manhood.

away draw because in a section of waterford people watching will want them to lose
    .bring on the dubs. 3rd time lucky for the glass
    Why would the locals want to see them lose?
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    Has to be a Killester United V Clonmel Town final. Anything else and I will commit suicide!!
    Do you not think Crystal deserve another pop at winning this after the s**t they were put through last year???

away draw because in a section of waterford people watching will want them to lose.bring on the dubs. 3rd time lucky for the glass
    "winning 3 nil in pike and it could have being more" you obviously weren't there, best of luck to crystal though I hope they win it out

clonmel are not a bad side tipp man, i've seen enough of them to know and if you say that they are not good enough at the back just look at the stats there defence has kept more than half games as clean sheets not a bad record and have only conceeded more than once on one occasion this season, the only thing wrong with the defence is that there is always a different line up and no consistency. Not a vintage year...u must not have many fond memories of junior football so because many years like this have been the same in recent times,if you are a tipp man you will know they have the players to win a game on a given sunday(just look back to tralee dynamos where they were outclassed on the day and pulled it out of the fire with a clean sheet i mite add). U should be encouraging your local teams at this stage no? and maybe not putting them down

Quote Originally Posted by tipp man
    I really hope there is a terrific crowd in the Complex on Sunday for the Clonmel Town v Castlebar game. It will be the last big game that will be played in Clonmel this season and bearing in mind that Clonmel have won 27 on the trot it should be a super match. I've said this before though and been dissapointed by attendances. What does it take to get people off their arses on a Sunday when they would prefer to watch Peter Crouch make an arse of himself in Newcastle.
    Looks like it was worth their while staying in watching Liverpool V Newcastle....As Mr. Crouch didn't make an arse of himself this Sunday !

YOU D HAVE TO ASK THEM IT MIGHT GO BACK TO ALL THROUGH
    90s WHEN THE CRYSTAL WERE WINNING LEAGUE AFTER LEAGUE
    AND CUPS AND TO BE ONLY JUNIOR CLUB TO WIN MUNSTER SENIOR
    CUP RESULTED IN ALL TOP PLAYERS IN OTHER CLUBS SIGNING FOR THEM
    THE OTHER TEAMS PLAY OUT OF THIER SKINS AGAINST CRYSTAL
    AND ROLL OVER WHEN IT COMES TO CARRICK

Quote Originally Posted by The Gaffer
    Do you not think Crystal deserve another pop at winning this???
    The suicide thing is only a joke; no need to take offence to that. Crystal certainly deserve respect but Killester look the real deal this time around. The 2-0 win over Porto, their bogey team, was a very significant result. It will be a very close game in Ozier Park and like I said last year, Waterford Crystal will give very little away.

Any news\Update on the Neilstown - Castlebar Objection???

Quote Originally Posted by The Gaffer
    Any news\Update on the Neilstown - Castlebar Objection???

It's on today at 5pm - Neilstown are very confident ( I wouldn't be), their searches led to the discovery of some inportant material!
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by jug2004
    clonmel are not a bad side tipp man, i've seen enough of them to know and if you say that they are not good enough at the back just look at the stats there defence has kept more than half games as clean sheets not a bad record and have only conceeded more than once on one occasion this season, the only thing wrong with the defence is that there is always a different line up and no consistency. Not a vintage year...u must not have many fond memories of junior football so because many years like this have been the same in recent times,if you are a tipp man you will know they have the players to win a game on a given sunday(just look back to tralee dynamos where they were outclassed on the day and pulled it out of the fire with a clean sheet i mite add). U should be encouraging your local teams at this stage no? and maybe not putting them down
    Tipp man and jug2004.. i agree with both to be honest and i am a saints man..Town are not the same as 1994 that was a fantastic team..but they are getting the results..they outclassed saints in cooke at start of year ok you can argue saints weren't at the races but a 2-0 (clean sheet) in cooke park is no mean feat.. but getting back to tipp mans point..town's "weekest link" is their defense.. whats the new keeper like i haven't seen him..richie ryan was man of match in september in league game v saints..

Page 44 of 52 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 ... LastLast