decission out wednesday doubt anyone knows yetOriginally Posted by hoops12
Originally Posted by the only 1
just heard that carew lost appeal
decission out wednesday doubt anyone knows yetOriginally Posted by hoops12
its official carew got a fax at 4 0 clock today they are thinking about goingOriginally Posted by renovater
to court now,
the begging starts so again doubt if any of the clubs will bk them again its a joke heard theres an objection in against ul as well?Originally Posted by hoops12
Personally this FAI Cup is becoming abit of a joke at this stage, can we just get on with the football?
At last Salthill v Waterford Crystal on this weekend
Who has the objection in against UL.Originally Posted by the only 1
The objection was because one of the Limerick players was sent off in a local cup game and served his ban so there was no grounds for an objection. It would be interesting to see who made the call to the Ballyheane Club?
Ballyheane did not lodge any objection!. Dont know where or by whom this story originated, but I know the club were contacted from limerick with regards to appealing against certain players. The club did not wish to persue this as they felt they lost the game fairly and could have no complaints.Originally Posted by Happy Zapper
Don, If what you say about objection is correct FAIR PLAY TO You.........
Having had first hand expierence, here in limerick, of phone calls being made to opposition teams about players legality i dont doubt that there were phone calls. Certain facts about who made the phone calls would be very interesting.the only way that this will stop is if the clubs being phoned, by whom ever, record the phonecalls and from what organisation(****) the calls originate. the clubs then need to report this at the delegate meeting. Clubs need to put football ahead of inter-club bitching to get rid of this snide and disgusting practice by who ever is doing it.............sorry about the rant!!!
stop trying to get ANOTHER bandwagon going thats what nearly finishedOriginally Posted by Happy Zapper
this site last year,a friend of a ballyheane player is going to college in ul
and he was at ulaa match when the player was sent off thats how they know
and he could,nt have served his ban cos he was sent off the week before
the bally game.
Originally Posted by the only 1
they will forget all the animosity they have towards practically every club in
limerick now and go cap in hand,how many times is that now they have fell
flat on their face
Let get one thing clear Ballyheane did not pursue or try to win the game by default they were happy on the day with the result.Originally Posted by hoops12
someone from the Limerick camp phone the Ballyheane secretary regard to players that should not have been playing, no names were mentioned.
Ballyheane decided they had no grounds for protest
end of matter
if someone from Limerick want to plot copys then so be it.
i agree with you the point happy zapper was hitting on was the one of blameOriginally Posted by renovater
BULL---- THE PLAYER WAS SEND OF IN A CUP GAME 3 WEEKS BEFOER THE BALLY GAME AND DID SERVE HIS ONE MATCHOriginally Posted by hoops12
AND THE BALLY LADS WHERE DOWN TO WATCH US IN CO CORK AND THAT PLAYER DID NOT PLAY
JUST BECAUSE SOME DUMB ASS ---- FROM LIMK DOES NOT WANT TO SEE US GOING FORWARD THATS THERE PROBLEM
AND BY THE WAY THAT PERSON HAS MADE A PHONE CALL SINCE WE WON AGAINST PARK IN THE 4 ROUND
HOPE I DONT FIND OUT WHO HE IS BUT IM DOWN TO 2 PEOPLE THEN THERES GOING TO BE PROBLEMS WHEN IM DOWN TO ONE
Originally Posted by PWELL
jez that sounds like you sully,acting like the same tit that you are on
the sideline
i hope the two clubs meet,that would be very interesting ye could all ring each other......................
Lads,
What about Salthill Devon v Waterford Crystal on Sunday who win?
A tit? Not sure about that. a good manager , Wins 1A and now has ULAA in the Quarter finals of the FAIOriginally Posted by hoops12
dont think there is any place for thatOriginally Posted by hoops12
Crystal should win this, Salthill are in shocking form at the moment....they have lost 3 on the bounce against mediocre oppositionOriginally Posted by swinfordfc