the happy hoops
good job i kept my money in my pocketOriginally Posted by Galla
the happy hoops
Congrats to Killester in they win in Westport as beating the Champions is never easy. Well done to Athenry in keeping the Connacht Flag flying![]()
we where good yesterday, just like to say thank u to westport for there hospitality. Cheers and best of luck for the rest of ur season
when's the draw on for the next round?
Well, what can I say. It's not easy to win it but it's even harder to retain it. We just did'nt have that little bit of luck yesterday. Fair play to our lads they never gave up but they learned you can't give away easy goals to quality opponents. Killester played very well and they have got what it takes to go on and win the Cup, on yesterday's performance they could have beat any team in the country, impressive. It just goes to show how much that 1 nil we got up there last year meant. We always said Killester were the best team we played last year and they showed it yesterday. I just hope that it's the last time we see them in this competition!Originally Posted by texas ranger
Well done and best of luck for the quarters. Westport may not win it but at least a team with the same colours have a great chance.
draw for the quarter finals should be interesting, goin to be 8 good teams in it
DOH you dont say !!!!!!!Originally Posted by Noddy
not like last year
No offence but there no bad teams in last 8 of FAI Cup any year, they have to win 7 matches to get thereOriginally Posted by Noddy
Quarter Finalist
Portmarnock
Pike Rovers
Athenry
Clonmel Town
Killester United
Ballyheane or UL Aisling Annacotty
Castlebar Celtic or Neilstown Rgs
Salthill Devon or Deen Celtic or Waterford Crystal
Was Deen Celtic v Waterford Crystal play yestarday?
Yes Wat' Crystal won 2-1Originally Posted by swinfordfc
Quarter Finalist
Portmarnock
Pike Rovers
Athenry
Clonmel Town
Killester United
Ballyheane or UL Aisling Annacotty
Castlebar Celtic or Neilstown Rgs
Salthill Devon or Waterford Crystal
So is
Castlebar Celtic v Neilstown Rangers and
Salthill Devon v Waterford Crystal on this coming weekend.
Ballyheane v UL Aisling Annacotty is on next Sunday.
No Its Oscar Traynor Weekend In Waterford This Weekend
Its On Sunday Week.
Just Like To Say Well Done To The Glass On Job Well Done
Nothing To Fear Against Salthill ,ye Played Them Last Year
And Beat Them Handy.:d
Ballyheane will be in the mix along with celtic fingers crossedOriginally Posted by swinfordfc
Not as far as I understand - game to proceed on Sunday 19th FebOriginally Posted by swinfordfc
http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg
"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004
Sunday 12/02/06
Statoil FAI Junior Cup at 2pm
Salthill Devon v Waterford Crystal at Drom
Dont think that game is going ahead on the date you quotedOriginally Posted by Terry
Originally Posted by The Gaffer
Its what the Galway FA announced anyway!
FAI Junior Cup Quarter-Finalists
1.Portmarnock
2.Pike Rovers
3.Athenry
4.Clonmel Town
5.Killester United
6.Ballyheane or UL Aisling Annacotty
7.Castlebar Celtic or Neilstown Rgs
8.Salthill Devon or Waterford Crystal
The 1/4 final draw will take place next Sunday 12th Feb, on the Robbie Irwin Sports Bag show on 2FM at 10.30am.
"The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."