pike beat balla easy 2-1 balla only had 1 shot all match great goal from dunphy but he was made look stupid after roaring at the pike dugout after scoring when pike scored again
is barry flynn still playing for ye?Originally Posted by Dr Mad
pike beat balla easy 2-1 balla only had 1 shot all match great goal from dunphy but he was made look stupid after roaring at the pike dugout after scoring when pike scored again
Has anybody a report on the big match..missed match......thanks
as said easy win for pike balla had 1shot on goal all day pike had all the play constent attacking even the balla lads said pike were the better teamOriginally Posted by leather
in fairness avenue had a cop from kilarney i think ref there game v tralee and i thought he was one of the best refs i've seen, for both sides. is there many of the portmarnock side that beat avenue in 97 semi still playing?Originally Posted by Dr Mad
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
results for sligo teams
abbey united 1-2 ballymun united
arrow harps 2-0 glen celtic
ballymote celtic 0-1 dungarvan
Killarney Celtic 0 Portmarnock 1
Rathkeale 1 Tralee Dynamos 3
Does anyone know when the draw for the 6th round being made ?
Also, what date are the 6th round games scheduled for ?
The draw is on live next Sunday morning on 2FM's Sportsbag show between 10 and 11 am. That twit Robbie Irwin presents it.
For Lim Abroad, yes Bar Flynn is still going strong and as keen as ever. He was excellent yesterday, gets better with age, Smith is begging the lad not to retire from the International Team.
Clifford I think we're talking the same ref, tall guy who's an Inspector in the Gards, did our match yesterday. Less said the better, just remembered the tax on my car is out! Re the team of 97 the only survivor is Craig Bolton (midfield) although most of the other lads are still involved with the club in some capacity and a few even still playing 2nd/3rd team. I seem to remember you had a lot of young lads that day, any survivors still in the team?
how's about austin hannon,dougie dolan and anto canavan?Originally Posted by Dr Mad
there will be serious post mortems in the balla camp after their absymal performance last sunday.Originally Posted by the only 1
pike were deserving winners.
balla management got it all wrong last sunday.
they persisted with a few players even though they were woefully off form.
they also took off a centre forward and replaced him with one when a defender should have been swapped.
these are basic manager errors !
as i told you last week pike would win easy+they did enough saidOriginally Posted by headerball
pikes defence is the best in town even without droog they put sniffer in himself+enright won every ball easy earls,lee+sully got no ball all day
Are pike playing mungret in the FAI sunday?
maybe it had something to do with him been stationed in killarney then. probably didn't want the air let out of his bike tyres.Originally Posted by Dr Mad
2 r 3 retired but all more or less playing with social b team. (guy that missed the penalty was thrown off cliffs of moher)
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Statoil FAI Junior Cup, Sun Dec 18th-
Limerick Section
5th Rnd
Mungret Reg vs Pike Rvs 10.30am
Star Rvs vs Bridge Celtic 2.00pm
"The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."
Statoil FAI Junior Cup 6th Round (revised)
1. Carrick Utd
2. Portmarnock
3. Arrow Harps
4. Dungarvan
5. Mullingar Town/Valley Park Utd
6. East End Utd/St. Kevins Boys
7. Castlebar Celtic
8. Manulla/Athenry
9. Carew Park V Coachford/Carrigaline Utd
10. Galway Hibs
11. Deen Celtic
12. Wilton Utd
13. Dublin Bus
14. Star Rovers/Bridge Celtic
15. Trinity Corths
16. Westport Utd
17. Tralee Dynamos
18. Waterford Crystal
19. Mungret Regional/Pike Rvs
20. Corduff
21. Salthill Devon
22. Passage Utd/Ballincollig V Old Bridge FC
23. Villa Utd
24. Clonmel Town
25. Killester Utd
26. Milford Utd
27. Sheriff Utd
28. UL Aisling Annacotty V Cherryfield/Malahide Utd
29. Neilstown Rgs/Shangan Athletic
30. Ballyheane
31. Ballymun Utd
32. St.Peters
Draw to take place on RTE Radio 2FM on Sunday December 18th at 10am on the Robbie Irwin sports Show.
Last edited by HuRya; 13/12/2005 at 5:17 PM.
"The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."
Just looking at the teams left, there's a lot of good teams left in it. Who do yee think are the favourites???
Just a slight correction on the last 32. Clonmel town beat Ballyboffey Utd 7-1.
Should have been double figures. Ignore them at your peril.![]()
I'd be surprised if the winners were not either Clonmel Town, Westport, Carrick or Pike Rvrs...Originally Posted by kingpin
If I had to call the winner I would stick with my original prediction i.e. Clonmel Town
Impossible to pick a winner at present a lot of good teams still standing. The draw on Sunday and future draws are as important as the games themselves. Those getting home draws have a huge advantage particularly when the teams look so even. Should be some cracking games up coming.
The big four from Dublin are still standing also.