Page 27 of 52 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2005/06

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr Mad
    Thanks for that, bit of homework needed if we are to prove Abbeyvale and Thunderblasters Predictions wrong

I dont support any team that is left in the FAI but obviously would like to see the Limerick teams do well.

All I'm saying is (having played against them in the last round) Portmarnock have their work cut out if they are to beat Dungarvan in Waterford.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    I dont support any team that is left in the FAI but obviously would like to see the Limerick teams do well.

All I'm saying is (having played against them in the last round) Portmarnock have their work cut out if they are to beat Dungarvan in Waterford.
    gareth ryan did he play with pike 2years ago+could not get a game r is it the fella who played with limerick city years ago?

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    Don't support any side left in the competition.
    Thunderblaster will you for God's sake stop this charade in trying to pretend you are not from Westport. Most, if not all, of the Mayo posters know who you are so could you just not lie through your teeth with stuff like 'I was visiting Westport today on business and the locals said they have a load of injuries' or the above quote.
    I didn't realise covies were so keen on trying to lose that moniker by pretending they are from somewhere else.
    Sorry mod if this seems like a personal attack but I'm just fed up with this nonesense

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OscarBravo
    Thunderblaster will you for God's sake stop this charade in trying to pretend you are not from Westport. Most, if not all, of the Mayo posters know who you are so could you just not lie through your teeth with stuff like 'I was visiting Westport today on business and the locals said they have a load of injuries' or the above quote.
    I didn't realise covies were so keen on trying to lose that moniker by pretending they are from somewhere else.
    Sorry mod if this seems like a personal attack but I'm just fed up with this nonesense

Who cares where he's from?.Use the P M if you want to debate birth places with Thunderblaster.Keep it football.............

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    ge wizz thats rich coming from you alan..can you not remember what you posted yesterday-predicting that Ballyheane would knock out ULAA.
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Quote Originally Posted by tipp man
    Sorry Greenlane, yoo've the wrong guy there. I have never been on the Clonmel Town message board. I called the game as I saw it, I don't have a monopoly on wisdom, just offering an opinion which I stick to.
    Tipp Man please accept my humblest apologies I was mis-informed on your idenitity sorry again. I would say that you are right to your opinions but I think you are been very hard on Old Bridge in a few of your comments. I know the game wasn't pretty last week vs Kevin's but you have to admit The Bridge battled strong. Do you give them any hope vs Town??

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HuRya
    ge wizz thats rich coming from you alan..can you not remember what you posted yesterday-predicting that Ballyheane would knock out ULAA.

What I said was "I would like to see the Limerick teams do well" that doesn't necessarily mean I think they all will.

In my opinion I THINK Ballyheane will beat UL/AA, but I HOPE they don't.

Is that simple enough for you, or would you like me to PM you and explain it.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya
    there is but unfortunately it's a nursing home
    Desmond league i think................

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLane OBFC
    Tipp Man please accept my humblest apologies I was mis-informed on your idenitity sorry again. I would say that you are right to your opinions but I think you are been very hard on Old Bridge in a few of your comments. I know the game wasn't pretty last week vs Kevin's but you have to admit The Bridge battled strong. Do you give them any hope vs Town??
    Of course I give the Bridge a chance. I think the Bridge will score at some stage in the game and so the timing of that goal will be crucial. Town have a few weak spots. In the game against Tralee they missed Stanley at left back; this had the effect of curtailing Burns on the left as he spent too much time tracking back to cover Blanche who looked tired and slow. No offence to Blanch as he has been a great servant to the club; its just that they won't allow him to retire. As had been said earlier, Town lack punch up front. Although McHugh ended his drought on Sunday it was against Goolscross and he has yet to really perform in a big game this year (the league win in Cooke Park is an exception).

Town will over-run midfield and so the Bridge should negate that by playing long balls in an attempt to by-pass midfield. I know the purists at Green Lane will hate that but you have to play against what is in front of you and to give the Bridge any chance, they have to take Town's strength in midfield out of the equation.

Lastly, and apologies for going on so long, but Town will remember last year and will get at the Bridge from the first minute. If the Bridge weather the initial storm, put themselves about a bit and rattle Town then who knows.

After all that, would I put a tenner on the Bridge? No bloody way.

No, St Itas not in the Desmond either.

Dont tell me you Country Lads are taking the pi$$ out of a poor Jackeen?

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    I'd have to fancy carrick against pike with home advantage. Is going to be a tough game. Both sides can mix it up
    Two years ago Pyke came to Coolnamuck to play Carrick in the Munster Senior Cup semi-final and they kicked lumps out of the Carrick lads. What will be remembered in Carrick was the fact that Carrick had an FAI Junior Cup final only six days later and it was felt by many that Pyke deliberatly went out to take a few guys out of the final 6 days later. Incidentally, Carrick won that Senior semi-final and lost the final to Cork City. Their midfielder, Goggs wasn't fully fit for the FAI Junior final having been kicked around the park by Pyke. I'd love to see Carrick win this tie; just don't expect a classic as there is some history here and it could get a little heated.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Mad
    No, St Itas not in the Desmond either.

Dont tell me you Country Lads are taking the pi$$ out of a poor Jackeen?

st itas are a divsion 1 team from the desmond league they are only in mid table should be straight forward here is the link

http://www.a2zsoccer.com/results/ind...torg_id=109663

Quote Originally Posted by tipp man
    Two years ago Pyke came to Coolnamuck to play Carrick in the Munster Senior Cup semi-final and they kicked lumps out of the Carrick lads. What will be remembered in Carrick was the fact that Carrick had an FAI Junior Cup final only six days later and it was felt by many that Pyke deliberatly went out to take a few guys out of the final 6 days later. Incidentally, Carrick won that Senior semi-final and lost the final to Cork City. Their midfielder, Goggs wasn't fully fit for the FAI Junior final having been kicked around the park by Pyke. I'd love to see Carrick win this tie; just don't expect a classic as there is some history here and it could get a little heated.
    I'm sure "pyke"??, pike were trying to do Fairview a favour.....If you knew what you were talking about you wouldn't say that.
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    I'm sure "pyke"??, pike were trying to do Fairview a favour.....If you knew what you were talking about you wouldn't say that.
    I do know what I was talking about......I was there!

The only team pike would have been doing a favour for was ye, they would not want fairview to win the FAI believe me. Fairview and pike is arguably the biggest rivalry in junior soccer over the last 40 years. Pike are a physical side and will probably do the very same to ye again. They kicked ballymun off the field last weekend.
    Mama Mia!!

ye got hammered 3-0 in that final if i remember correctly, ya ye bottled it against an average fairview side.
    Mama Mia!!

pike doing fairview a favour???you must be having a laugh! i hope they kick carrick around the place again

51 Posts
    How will salthill devon do against dublin opposition on sunday? will they be in last 16?

Also is last year finalists playing on sunday too? Waterford Crystal will they make it?

Quote Originally Posted by lim abroad
    pike doing fairview a favour???you must be having a laugh! i hope they kick carrick around the place again
    didnt u play with pike long enough did u not like it up there?

loved it up there,hope they win the fai this year

Page 27 of 52 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast