View Poll Results: Which Dublin club do you like the most?

Voters
101. You may not vote on this poll
  • Shelbourne

8 7.92%
  • Bohemians

35 34.65%
  • UCD

15 14.85%
  • St Pats

27 26.73%
  • Shamrock Rovers

11 10.89%
  • Dublin City

5 4.95%
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Which Dublin club do you like the most?

Which Dublin club do you like the most?

People can see who you vote for so don't bother voting for your own club!

As requested by Da Real Rover.

I'll abstain on this one

Me too! I should have added a "hate them all (except my club)" option.

Home farm dublin city eveton

Pats for me, always enjoyed games in Inchicore and usually good craic with their fans afterwards, be it in Cork or Dublin. Rovers a close second.

I went for Bohz! (Sorry Schumi, AberdeenStu etc )
    I just think that (in a lot of ways) they have a great system and always try to play their football on the turf + one of the best grounds around.
    UCD came a close 2nd, but as a club, well lets just say they're not the best for Cork City!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    I just think that (in a lot of ways) they have a great system and always try to play their football on the turf + one of the best grounds around.
    UCD came a close 2nd, but as a club, well lets just say they're not the best for Cork City!
    Not Shels?

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    Your just a Dublin club floozy it'll Pats next week

Defo not Shams, not shels. And without doubt not Dublin City. Its gotta be Bohs, there probably the biggest club in Dublin support wise and that matters alot, also they hate shams.

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    Not Shels?
    Smart arse Last line of the Shelbourne list

and D2, although Pats are my 'local' club in Dublin, I dont particularly like them either
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    Its gotta be Bohs, there probably the biggest club in Dublin support wise
    What? I'd say when Pats are doing well they could get more and Rovers have the biggest crowd potential in Dublin

Hard to pick...but for some reason I went with UCD

I like Bohs. Usually get along well with their fans, can drink in the bar without any hassle and Dalymount is the most fan friendly away ground imo.

I despise Shels for obvious reasons.
    I hate Pats because of their scummy little fans, **** stadium etc
    I try to hate Rovers but can't help having a bit of respect for their fans.
    Champions!

I'll go for rovers though in saying that:

- like bohs as a club (favourite away match in dublin is bohs)
    - like pats because of their fans, always come across as a decent family club
    - wish ucd would go down because they have feck all fans (sorry lads )
    - dublin - the 'franchise' irritates me and would hate to see them get promoted
    - shels - i cant stand for a couple of reasons.
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Aprt from Shels I have no gripe with any of the Dubland teams. In the end I went with Pats, when i started following City the S.E.I were the first proper ultras group i seen and I also like the way they are entrenched in their community unlike the roving gypsies of Shels, Rovers e.t.c.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Dubious Dublin? Not The City!

Had to cast in a vote for us... twas lookin a tad bare...

Cosmo... sometimes to get a club off the ground this measure applies. Wat wud ya do urself in the same situation if u had a new club thrown in to drown at the deepest of ends? Is that why ya left Vikings last season & took a snippet bond with every other club round here?

185 Posts
    It was close between Bohs and Pats, but decided to go for Pats.

Quote Originally Posted by blueviking1980
    Had to cast in a vote for us... twas lookin a tad bare...

Cosmo... sometimes to get a club off the ground this measure applies. Wat wud ya do urself in the same situation if u had a new club thrown in to drown at the deepest of ends? Is that why ya left Vikings last season & took a snippet bond with every other club round here?
    Yeah, I decided to jumped ship when the ship was going down

Sorry, but like UCD ye have very few fans - that adds nothing to the league imo especially when there are already loads of dublin teams in the league - and the 'franchise' vibe does irritate me
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Where's the Bray option?
    God

Foot.ie! Wat Option?

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Where's the Bray option?
    Isn't that more like, Wicklow Utd neck of the woods or some thing?

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast