Beat you to it!Originally Posted by holidaysong
It's Ollie in the crowd throwing them dressed in a Steaua jersey trying to get them thrown out of the competition I think...Originally Posted by sligoman
Ndo on for Baker...
Beat you to it!Originally Posted by holidaysong
I'll give you that, I much rather the three points we got for ye on Monday nightOriginally Posted by sligoman
Wouldnt be surprised!Originally Posted by holidaysong
Lets hope they have good aim, Fenlon is a hard target
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
Feck Off!Originally Posted by holidaysong
Jason Byrne just headered the ball wide with 5 minutes to go
Ndo just given yellow card
Fenlon is a fool. If he'd started Ndo and Fleming (plus maybe Hoolahan) Shels would have won this. baker and Crawley are brutal and have cost them dearly.
If Crawley and Delaney hadn't gifted them the goals how different it might have been...![]()
4 mins stoppage time
Crawley doesn't deserve his dinner tonight but Baker hasn't been brutal..Originally Posted by Éanna
Dinita sent off for second bookable offence. He dived to get his second yellow card
Penalty to Steau-handball by Shels defender, and it's in the back of the net 4-1.
Steua Bucharest 4-1 Shelbourne. Full time-Shels are out![]()
Sad way for it to end... All eyes now on Cork.Originally Posted by sligoman
Ah well. They are rubbish in the league - it was a bit much to ask them to beat steau with the way they've been playing. I wonder who they'll lose now with inter-toto football next season (if they're lucky)
Nice one for the updates lads
The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!
Thought this was to be the last year of the inter toto?Originally Posted by shedite
Ah crap. Went for a walk. Didn't expect them to get hammered by the time I got back. All attention on Cork now.
I think the Inter Toto is gone. No European football for Shels unless Derry or Cork win the cup or they can peg back Derry.
Does that mean no europe for shels next year then![]()
Champs League for League winners
UEFA for second and cup winners
The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!
Is that not just what I said?Originally Posted by shedite