Thread: David Forde

David Forde

hey lads,

I was wondering how ye think David is getting on this year. He's a good friend of mine and he says he is really enjoying himself and has being playing his best football in a very long time.

best of luck for the rest of the season and I hope to see yerselves and Cork fight it out for the title.

OOPS! can someone move this to the Derry forum, please?

Forde has been outstanding this season.
    Best keeper in the league.

Just hope the teams across the water don't come knocking again.

He is quality!
    God

I agree with the above, Forde is absolute quality and I can think of a few games when he has saved us i.e Shels away. Best keeper I have seen in the league in a while.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Thumbs up Hes great.....

...Fordey is havin a great season. I hope he helps ye win the title

Lads Forde won't go to england again not after what happend last time!

Quote Originally Posted by daniel
    Lads Forde won't go to england again not after what happend last time!
    LOL yes i agree and i dont think hed leave Ireland again anyway...

If hes going anywhere it will be home !! He got married during the summer and is planning on building a house in oranmore.

Actually speaking to a Derry City director (in spain believe it or not) he seems to think it won't be long before Forde moves to Derry along with his wife, i think he said the only reason he hadn't move yet was because of Forde getting married!!

why what happened him in england?

West Ham got relegated and he was released to cut the wage bill.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Fordey is a excellent keeper could improve his goal kicks but overal i would say Outstanding!!!
    We shall not be moved!!!!
    Red & White Army
    BEST FANS IN THE LAND

people may disagree and fair enuff but in my few he's the best in Ireland this season

Quote Originally Posted by daniel
    people may disagree and fair enuff but in my few he's the best in Ireland this season

I wouldn't disagree!!
    Red & White Army
    BEST FANS IN THE LAND

Thumbs up Fordey is definitely the best this season...

He's top class, brilliant against Cork City FC ,and maybe he is the one to lead Derry to an incredible but very possible treble?

Quote Originally Posted by Aaron GUFC
    He's top class, brilliant against Cork City FC ,and maybe he is the one to lead Derry to an incredible but very possible treble?
    Hope so, I'm praying for it
    Red & White Army
    BEST FANS IN THE LAND

He made the best save I have ever witnessed in the flesh last night.

Dying minutes of the game against Longford, cracker header, going in at the keepers left hand post. Somehow the bigman got across, right down and managed to flick the ball round the post.................super Keeper

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    If hes going anywhere it will be home !! He got married during the summer and is planning on building a house in oranmore.
    Hes getting married in Jan...they just bought a place in Oran....hes playing well this season isnt he....

Quote Originally Posted by TomRed
    Hes getting married in Jan...they just bought a place in Oran....hes playing well this season isnt he....
    OOps sorry, mixed his wedding up with his cousin Robert.

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    OOps sorry, mixed his wedding up with his cousin Robert.
    Hes playing well though isnt he. I think hes being solid all season. i didnt see last nights game....