Fire Rob Harvey into the sun,that was the worst ever,bailed out by a shocking penalty.....
What a crazy end to the game. Well done UCD on a deserved win.
Fire Rob Harvey into the sun,that was the worst ever,bailed out by a shocking penalty.....
Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.
Was sitting with the UCD fans and have to say that was good craic , exciting game and great atmosphere
That was never a penalty but it was a terrible casual effort in the last minute of injury time. It summed up Waterfords performance.
Get in there, you beauties. The referee should never be allowed do another game in the league, that's hit Keaney in the back. Against all the odds, we go again in the top flight for another season
Delighted for UCD, Waterford were a joke. But the biggest joke was that farce of a referee. Football in the last number of years has gone on and on and on about respect for referees, but that harvey is a shambles of a ref and deserves nothing but disdain.
Delighted for Andy myler shutting up the whingers on here as well.
Well done UCD, what absolutely shocking decision from Harvey
John Delaney, John O'Shea, Daryl Murphy, John Treacy, Martin Cullen, Keith Barry...your boys took a hell of a beating. Partizan, can you hear me? Your boys took a hell of a beating.
Well, I'm done, cannot handle this any longer, gonna cut my ties and feck off for good out East.
That peno decision , wtf??? So close to Harvey spoiling a game yet again. Absolute joke of a ref.
They are dancing in the streets of University College Dublin.
UCD fully deserving of that win. Delighted for Andy Myler, especially in the face of some of the OTT personal abuse on here.
A few Premier clubs are happy with tonight's result. Shelbourne, Drogheda and Cork will be battling to avoid the relegation playoff spot.
A few First Division clubs then are disappointed. Waterford will be the favourites to win the First Division next year, with Galway and Finn Harps nearest challengers.
https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.
It is objectively funny that Waterford have now contested 9 seperate playoffs and have failed to win a single one.
On 8 occasions they have played in the final or equivalent of the final and lost
2022: UCD 1-0 single leg
2021: UCD 2-1 single leg
2012: Dundalk 4-2 over two legs
2007: Finn Harps 6-3 over two legs
2006: Dundalk 3-2 over two legs*
2000: Kilkenny 2-0 over two legs
1997: Dundalk 3-1 over two legs
1993: Monaghan 5-3 over two legs
In addition in 2010 they finished second behind Derry but lost to Monaghan in the playoff semi final 3-1 over a single leg. Monaghan were eventually defeated by Bray in the playoffs where I think the wall collapsed in Bray.
*Didn't matter, Galway got promoted because of their DVD.
I was watching the wrong game tonight as was watchin Coleraine Glentoran game which was a shocker! whatsapp group Im part of one of lads kindly recorded peno miss. We were comparing to Roberto Baggios effort in USA 1994. Congrats to UCD
Agree with that - although there is some discussion going on with potential investors for Drogs which may see us stronger - there was a public meeting for Monday but it’s postponed to allow talks with investors to be bottomed out (club states that progress is positive at the moment).