Thread: RTE programme: Mother knows best.

RTE programme: Mother knows best.

Dont know if any of ye have ever heard of this programme but next Wednesday night Tabby Callaghan(from the x-factor) will be on it with his mother. Just in case any of ye are Tabby fans( ) ye may like to watch it!

A budding rock star he may be, but Tabby Callaghan isn’t beyond a strong word of advice or admonishment from his mother. And when Bridgie Callaghan starts dishing out advice you’d do well to listen with both ears.

That’s the premise for what promises to be a highly entertaining programme on RTE 1 television next Wednesday night when Tabby and Bridgie are featured in the "Mother Knows Best" series.

Bridgie sets out to help Tabby to learn to ‘chill’, particularly urging him to deal with his smoking habit and to spend more time with his family in Sligo.

Tabby won the hearts of the X Factor audience last year. Now living back in Sligo he is trying to capitalise on his X Factor success, with a single due out at the end of August and an album in the pipeline.

Tabby has been a professional musician since he was a teenager but last year gave him the taste of the stardom he has worked so hard for and the next few months are crucial.

As everyone in Sligo knows, Bridgie Callaghan adores her youngest son and has long been his number one fan. He has inherited his musical talents from her, as she is also a talented singer.

More here (You need to be registered though )

Tabby sucks

Quote Originally Posted by M@ttitude
    Tabby sucks
    Wow, that's a great comment, I can see your full of vocabulary. A walking thesaurus ha?

Tabby sucks

he also smells as well
    Last edited by dahamsta; 20/08/2005 at 2:24 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by hudhastings
    he also smells as well
    Where did you get your Smellavision?

The point that is being made is just because Tabby is Irish doesn't mean he is any use. I thought he was overrated myself.

Is that the feckin gobsh!te with the long matted manky blonde (if you can call it that) hair ??

Tabby sucks
    I concur
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    Is that the feckin gobsh!te with the long matted manky blonde (if you can call it that) hair ??
    Blond hair , not that's not him

Who the fcuk calls their kids Tabby ?

Who is he anyway ? I don't watch X-Factor so was he a winner or a loser ?

Quote Originally Posted by ciaran76
    Who the fcuk calls their kids Tabby ?
    Tabby is his nickname, Trevor is his real name.
    Quote Originally Posted by ciaran76
    Who is he anyway ? I don't watch X-Factor so was he a winner or a loser ?
    Watch the programme and you'll see who he is . He came 3rd on the show.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Blond hair , not that's not him
    I must be thinking of somebody different. I didn't watch X-Factor but I just remember seeing a trailor for it with this stupid fella with long hair saying " I've got de X-Factor". He must've been in his thirties if not forty and he was a muppet. Didn't sound as if he was all there.

i know the guy you're on about. Fcukin Fortycoats on speed.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

This is Tabby

Is this who you're on about? Scroll down til you come to a guy called Brendan Kilkenny.

This is Tabby

Is this who you're on about? Scroll down til you come to a guy called Brendan Kilkenny.
    Thought yer man Brian Ormond was Irish

Quote Originally Posted by fosterdollar
    Thought yer man Brian Ormond was Irish
    So did I , maybe he lives in London and that's what they put down?

Scroll down til you come to a guy called Brendan Kilkenny.

That's him , cheers for that sligoman. He's a right muppet....

Probably. He's a had a good whack at those shows hasn't he? FFS, take a hint.

That's him , cheers for that sligoman. He's a right muppet....
    No problem, he's a fool. He's been on Your a star twice, Pop idol and the x-factor, and he's never qualified for any. Eejit

521 Posts
    This is Tabby
    Is that a shadow moustache? And if it is, shouldn't his name be Anto?