Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Trouble at Pats-City game

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    If the mod gets involved in a discussion, and then locks it because he doesn't approve of its drift, surely that's a severe dent in foot.ie's credibility?
    Need a bit more detachment there Colm.
    I haven't locked it yet BohDiddley and I won't as long as people who weren't there and/or don't know what they're talking about don't get too involved.
    Champions!

It was in the beer garden, so why does that surprise you. Some of those there were very obvioulsy the worst for wear.

I responded to your post which seemed to give the green light for City fans to react in the Horseshoe.

As I said the behaviour of City fans there left a lot to be desired, maybe in Cork it is ok to insinuate that all Dubliners are junkies, mothers are on the game and father is out stealing.................
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by soccerc
    It was in the beer garden, so why does that surprise you. Some of those there were very obvioulsy the worst for wear.

I responded to your post which seemed to give the green light for City fans to react in the Horseshoe.
    Well I was inside the pub at HT so won't comment about what went on in beer garden but unless they were throwing ash trays around and so on you can't compare it to that evening in the Horseshoe.

maybe in Cork it is ok to insinuate that all Dubliners are junkies, mothers are on the game and father is out stealing.................
    They're not??!!
    Champions!

Actually, they're not, despite opinion in Sligo and Cork, where no doubt yis are all good Gaelic broths of boys.

do i have this straight colm?

its acceptible for a group of fans to batter 1 guy if he takes the p iss out of you?

its acceptable to scar a guy for life if he sings an anti roy keane song in a cork bar? (you infer he attacked someone, you should really clarify)

according to colm in general you can do anything if you are a ****ie

if you werent a moderator you would have been lashed by now.

this is a worrying thread, and if a rovers or bohs fan was talking such s hite, there would be outcry

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    do i have this straight colm?

its acceptible for a group of fans to batter 1 guy if he takes the p iss out of you?

its acceptable to scar a guy for life if he sings an anti roy keane song in a cork bar? (you infer he attacked someone, you should really clarify)
    Well I was in the Horseshoe that night and I saw a group of Rovers fans storm into the pub.
    I'll be one of the first to stick up for ye when ye're wronged like ye were a few weeks ago but on that occasion (to the best of my knowledge) ye were in the wrong.

A City fan may have been scarred for life too on Sunday because of a few little Inchicore scumbags and a players sister and a few young kids were nearly hit too so it could have been a lot worse. That's what City fans reacted and that's why I'm angry, it's not because somebody "took the **** out of us".
    Opposition fans "take the ****" at every away game we go to but normally our fans don't react like that, it was a hell of a lot more serious this time though. A City could have been killed or blinded and I'm not being dramatic in saying that.
    Champions!

Same goes for the Pats fan.

Colm and pablo, you f.ucking pathetic cretins. "Attempted murder"

If you've read every single post by any pats fans here or on our own board, you'll knwo that every genuine Pats fan is disgusted and ashamed at one idiot who lobbed a brick at the City fans. Every single one has condemned. ot one has, as you called it, "defended" our own. AFAIK the club has singled out who did it and I'm sure they'll take the neccessary steps.

Now on to Cork fans, goading locals in Inchicore (at the same tuime justifying beating a kid), beating the crap out of random passer bys (same kid and another lad), putting a glass into a Rovrs fan's face and all the other crap that has happened in turners Cross this year...

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Colm and pablo, you f.ucking pathetic cretins. "Attempted murder"
    It could very easily have killed somebody Dodge. Did you actually see the size of the rock that hit the lad?
    It narrowly missed women and children.

The only point I'm really trying to make in this thread (probably badly!) is that people should think about those facts before critisising the reaction of City fans. If that happened to any other set of fans they'd react in the same way, am I wrong??
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    It could very easily have killed somebody Dodge.
    Again, same for the Pats fan, in fact if anything he was in more danger.

The only point I'm really trying to make in this thread (probably badly!) is that people should think about those facts before critisising the reaction of City fans. If that happened to any other set of fans they'd react in the same way, am I wrong??
    My point exactly - The incident happened with 10 mins or so to go in the game whereas the behaviour I witnessed was at half time.

It was not acceptable and had I reacted badly instead of laughing it off would you defend me? Would you defend me had I reacted badly to being slagged off and picked up a bottle and smashed it over someones head? Would you ****.
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

My point exactly - The incident happened with 10 mins or so to go in the game whereas the behaviour I witnessed was at half time.

It was not acceptable and had I reacted badly instead of laughing it off would you defend me? Would you defend me had I reacted badly to being slagged off and picked up a bottle and smashed it over someones head? Would you ****.
    SoccerC, I already told you I don't know what happened at half time but from what you've posted it was only chanting and not violence?
    The City fans reacted to a fellas face being seriously scarred by a flying rock and girls and kids nearly having their skulls smashed.
    You're a sensible fella SoccerC, you're not seriously comparing the two incidents are you?
    Champions!

You're a sensible fella SoccerC, you're not seriously comparing the two incidents are you?
    I think he was comparing the chanting from City fans to the chanting from the Pat's fan who reportedly had the shít kicked out of him.

Do you accept that this fan was innocent of any violence, that his only 'crime' was that he slagged some cork fans and for this he was attacked?

Is this also true of the young lad who's reported to have had his nose broken after full time?
    Last edited by Student Mullet; 02/08/2005 at 10:52 PM.

You're all a bunch of ****ing gob****es.

"You did it!"
    "No you did it!"

Who gives a **** who did it??!?!?! We should all be getting on the line with Pats and Cork and giving them loads about what the **** they're playing at. Why weren't Finn Harps lauded for actually doing something and banning yer man? Why aren't we all agreeing that it was a horrendous action and something needs to be done? It's no wonder the eL is in such a ****ing state with ye cocklords behind everything. Cop the **** on.

Pat's e-mail: info@stpatsfc.com
    Cork e-mail: info@corkcityfc.ie

Get on the line and stop this stupid ****ing in-fighting.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan
    EDITED. Éanna

and i think ur just stirring sh!t
    Last edited by Éanna; 03/08/2005 at 11:53 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan
    EDITED. Éanna

I hope you're not suggesting that people post names on here accusing them of things which they have actually no proof of. That's very dodgy legal ground.

As thecorner said, people are just stirring sh!t now. This has been discussed to death both here and on the official forum and it's just resulting in people slagging each other off now and firing accusation and counter accusation. Thread closed.
    Last edited by Éanna; 03/08/2005 at 11:53 AM.
    Champions!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234