Well spotted Kevin. Those Tipp drivers will add a bit to travelling time alright.Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
Lads can we put sweeden on hold as we have a far more important game on Sunday, Hopefully rico will put georgie back in the middle of the park as since he moved up front we have been ugly away to drogs and home to ekranas.
With a good travelling support there on sunday it should be a good one, just a quick note for people driving Tipp are playing in croker so expect a bit more traffic on the road for a sunday from cashel onwards.
First Division Champions
Well spotted Kevin. Those Tipp drivers will add a bit to travelling time alright.Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
You also have limerick playing Kilkenny which wont help either on the M7 into DublinOriginally Posted by kevincronin2000
I can't believe there are so many UEFA threads, and this game is almost forgotten.
This is our MOST IMPORTANT game of the season so far.
A MUST WIN game, 3 points are VITAL.
I sincerely hope that Rico and the players are more focused on this game than the fans are.....![]()
Wish it was morrow nigh then it be over
Not looking forward to this game at all..
kdjac
Originally Posted by patsh
By all accounts the fans are well focused..there seems to be a large number travelling up for it..
Also..where are all the Pats fans that used to come on here especially before our clubs meet??..a bit strange that none of them are around??..![]()
Ah its not the same without panto lad...
Originally Posted by Dodge
Are you lads ready for a defeat tomorrow or do you just expect it when City come to Inchicore..![]()
Always ready for defeat. expect it when everyone comes to Inchicore...
Perils of being ****....
Uefa game is nothing on this one. Waterford next week at home. A win here sets that up nicely. Defeat or draw and pressure builds so this is a huge game. I agree with earlier sentiment re 4-5-1 or 4-4-1-1 or whatever you want to call it. 4-4-2 has done so far so why change? I can understand using it away in the first leg of a European match but please not Sunday or anymore for that matter. Europe cost us the league last year and we could end up thinking the same thing this year if we continue with our new "European" system. For one we all regard Flynnys fitness as being critical but then he is being asked to plough a lone furrow up front. Will this help or hinder his overall return from what in reality i'd say was a career threatening injury? He is not back playing that long. Fenn simply has to play. Makes choosing a midfield 4 very difficult for the manager. I think this is probably his toughest choice so far this season. I hope he doesn't take the easy decision to leave Fenn on the bench. We are better Pats so go for them. George is now a midfielder. I realise i have gone on too much so sorry but these are my thoughts and this stuff matters to me. Like many Eircom league fans i am a pariah amongst Premiership laplogs.
RedX, I think the last time we got so much as a point off youse was the first game of the 2003 season. Realism does shocking things to a man's sense of humour...Originally Posted by RedX
Revenge for 2002
one nil... fenny![]()
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
From the Corner at the game, says not to many chances but big City following cheering on the lads.
C'mon City.........!
0-2 a fenn double but missed a penalty on 82 to give himself a hat-trick.
0-2 FT. Good result for City
magic result, great win. very important to keep that 7 point gap.. European hangover? you're havin a laff
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
we were a disgrace. cork didnt have to get out of first gear and easily won the gameOriginally Posted by Ruairi
Delighted for Neale. Good to see him getting back at all the moany fúckers out to give him a hard time.
Why would that be now ...... please help me understand oh wonderful Dublin person you............!Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
Unfortunately, I am splitting my self from side to side laughing at the whole shower of ye in that horrible city of yere's.
We are continuously showing week after week that we are the best team in the country now and ye cannot accept it.
C'mon City.........let's go all the way now.