3,197 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by refjohn View Post
    should we check suspension lists ;-)
    You may **** off!

I think that ends something like 15 defeats in a row against Dundalk. Great timing

230 Posts
    Great night for Pats. Superb win in Drogheda with 10 men from the 23rd minutes. Drogheda never really troubled us with the extra man. Still think Breslin was an idiot to get himself sent off for raising his hands. Team responded brilliantly though. Sweet bonus was UCD beating Dundalk. Two points behind with a game in hand. The chase is on, as Bradley Walsh might say.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

201 Posts
    I presume there must have been a serious injury in the Munster derby that there have been 13 (!) minutes of injury - Waterford equalised late on, but Cork have now retaken the lead, which moves them significantly nearer the championship. Meanwhile, Galway got a late draw at Cobh, which means the latter now fall to the bottom on goal difference.

27 Posts
    Another 3 points

270 Posts
    Great win for Pats in Drogheda, the team had to dig deep and got the win. A shock result in Belfield makes Sligos paperwork error feel all the worser.

184 Posts
    Even though Bohs lost they created some decent chances and it was an even game. Some of their new players like Clarke and Varian are starting to look all right. Nothing amazing, but an improvement on the performances from a few weeks ago that's for sure when they were outplayed by 10 men Shels.

172 Posts
    Let no know say UCD don't deserve their place to at least fight to stay in the Premier division. Very amusing result.
    Watched a few minutes of derry game - thank god I didn't see the derby last week as I struggle to wonder how Rovers lost to the beard oil bozos..

27 Posts
    You may **** off!

I think that ends something like 15 defeats in a row against Dundalk. Great timing
    Cue a harps win…..

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    Let no know say UCD don't deserve their place to at least fight to stay in the Premier division. Very amusing result.
    Watched a few minutes of derry game - thank god I didn't see the derby last week as I struggle to wonder how Rovers lost to the beard oil bozos..
    It’s a strange one for bohs fans though, new team arrives mid season, several loaners **** off and a few regulars are long term injured. Really weird feel atm but a couple of chinks of bright light , the new lads(some), look at leat physically ready, and perhaps the new manager can mould a side from what’s there.
    14 I believe under contract for next season.

326 Posts
    Badly need to sign someone in the off season who can find the back of the net. We have to be taking our chances if we want to get something out of these types of games.

While Pats were taking 15 points from 5 games, our friends in Dundalk dropped 11 albeit they got 3 handed back by the FAI. But for that they’d already be behind us with an extra game played. The chase is certainly on and has been for a while.

270 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    Badly need to sign someone in the off season who can find the back of the net. We have to be taking our chances if we want to get something out of these types of games.
    Not easy got unfortunately especially in our league.

326 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    Not easy got unfortunately especially in our league.
    Like sniffing for truffles.

230 Posts
    Let no know say UCD don't deserve their place to at least fight to stay in the Premier division. Very amusing result..
    Amusing ? Effing hilarious I’d have said.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

As they say, it's the hope that kills you. Off the bottom, and we go again. Dare to dream.

870 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    Amusing ? Effing hilarious I’d have said.
    Why do yiz think that the walkover win was so important!! t's no shock as we've been in relegation form almost since the break bar a few points picked up here and there. Bit patronising of UCD lads. A Rovers fan should be more concerned about a resurgent Derry than another loss for Dundalk. I ddnt get to see the game but I'll guess at a high defensive line was exploited by younger and faster attack...

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast