Thread: We're there!

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
    Must be a good day to be a Rovers fan.
    Yeah, that must be a weird feeling after all those years...
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Fantastic news, just keep losing though or will have ta hate ya's...............

congrats and good luck lads
    "Will we(Limerick)ever beat them(Cobh)??" Limerick fan after there most recent thumping at the hands of Ramblers.

Well done boys and girls. Onwards for you now I hope!

rerun
    Any update on when SDCC will be working on the stadium in Tallaght or when it might be available to Rovers?

the council have already posted public notices, work to recommence followinga 6 weeek window for public observations - so septemberish, so long as they can do a deal withteh existing contractor.

Tallaght will always belong to the state/council and Roves will be the key tennant with 40 playing weekends gauranteed - its all on the SDCC websites

Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop
    a first for some of us.
    Plenty more to come
    "I'd rather play in front of a full house than an empty crowd" Johnny Giles

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    Notice from the SRFC Examiner

The Club will not seek a fee in relation to the transfer of any player, with the exception of Patrick McCourt, for whose signature the Club is not ruling out the possibility of a reasonable transfer fee.
    According to Roddy he is available on a free transfer
    "You'll have to speak up I'm wearing a towel."

Homer. J. Simpson

We all know Roddy is a spoofer, but why come on Newstalk last night and say it if its not true,it serves no purpose to anyone, so maybe someone in the know could throw some light on it. He also said 6 players are in talks with other clubs, please let Gough be one......
    "You'll have to speak up I'm wearing a towel."

Homer. J. Simpson

Quote Originally Posted by manic da hoop
    apparantly the judge hearing our case today was a Bohs fan which goes to show there is indeed some good to be found everywhere
    You're welcome

Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop
    Roddy wants to get himself sacked so he can jump ship and pocket compo.

Does the guy really want to ever have a job in eL football again ..... how can any club trust him if he is not prepared to get stuck in and see things through. I am sorry but any of the 'playful rouge' person that he has is quickly vanishing .... the guy is becoming more and more shallow by the day.

I had great time for him when he was with Bohs but then went on holidays ot the states and wouldn't sign a contract ..... since then, everything about the guy has been bad news. He would really want to take a serious look at himself in fairness.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Does the guy really want to ever have a job in eL football again ..... how can any club trust him if he is not prepared to get stuck in and see things through. I am sorry but any of the 'playful rouge' person that he has is quickly vanishing .... the guy is becoming more and more shallow by the day.

I had great time for him when he was with Bohs but then went on holidays ot the states and wouldn't sign a contract ..... since then, everything about the guy has been bad news. He would really want to take a serious look at himself in fairness.
    Exactly - hope he doesnt f-up this new dawn for the Hoops

Quote Originally Posted by A face

Given they were stupid enough to appoint him in the first place anythings possible. What do we know about Roddy now that we didn't know then? Nothing. He has always been a spoofer and a bluffer. It seems there's always someone stupid enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    It seems there's always someone stupid enough.
    That's a neat punch line. Maybe Ollie should try it out.

Delighted lads.

Well done and congratulations.

Best of luck for the future - you deserve it.

ps. See yis Junction 15 beer garden, 17 Sept and we'll help yis celebrate!

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    It seems there's always someone stupid enough.

Well done and Good luck